We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bankhall Hotel

Hostel | 53 Bankhall St, Liverpool, Liverpool, England L20 8JD

87.8% Overall Rating

334 out of 350 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/05/2014)

Louise Marx thinks…

"Even though the property is not located inthe city centre I would recommend it to anyone staying in Liverpool. It isvery clean, has great facilities (e.g. the kitchen!) and the staff was very…"

Read all Bankhall Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests will be contacted by the hotel to re-confirm arrival time and phone number to ensure an easy check-in

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

Knowsley B&B
19.15 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
O'Tooles B&B
19.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
City B&B
16.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
24.34 USD

Hostel 61.2% 7 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
9.74 USD

Hostel 69.9% 61 reviews
HOAX Hostel
21.91 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 77.5% 244 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.47 USD

Hostel 90.7% 606 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

334 out of 350 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bankhall Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 340 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2011

Liked: the tv room, games room

Disliked: the surroundings, the noise

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Campos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Oscar would recommend this property

Liked: The all-day free breakfast!

Disliked: That you must use the train to get to it (as its far from everything, but really close to the train station) ... And trains stop at midnight :(

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alcino Bonella

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 July 2011 Alcino would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: bad smell

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohd Anwar Rasyid Ahmad

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Mohd Anwar Rasyid would recommend this property

Liked: They really deserve the best staff award from hostelbookersThe staff are really helpful, ecpecially Alex. We love u alex! and also, the breakfast, the room, the showers, the internet, the lounge, the tv, almost everything. if youre in liverpool, you must stay here!

Disliked: none.nothing at all.even if u say the location is far, its close to the metro, and the staff will even call the taxi for u!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Location, quiet far from city centre

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and really quite inside the hostel. The staff was nice and the services provided really good.

Disliked: The noise outside the hostel was too much and it started earlier in the morning because ithe hostel is situated in a industrial aria outside the centre of Liverpool. We took the train from the centre to go back to hostel and the last train was at 11.30 pm so it's good if you want to stay out just for a pint in a pub but not for clubbing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, quiet, friendly staff, very close to bankhall station into liverpool

Disliked: not much nearby

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roovin Appadu

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2011 Roovin would recommend this property

Liked: THE MANAGER OPENED THE DOOR AND SAID''HOW ARE YOU ROOVIN''?THAT MEANS HOW HE KNOWS HIS BUSINESS AND HIS PEOPLE ,THE FIRST IMPRESSION WAS I WAS AT THE RIGHT PLACE.HE SHOWED US EVERYTHING IN MINUTES,KITCHEN HAD EVERYTHING AND TIDY,FREE INTERNET,TV,LOUNGE AND THE PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY.

Disliked: I CANNOT COMMENT AS I LOVED THE PLACE

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sami Boman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 May 2011 Sami would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, I'll go there everytime when I'm traveling to Liverpool.

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YAEL PERICARD

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2011 YAEL would recommend this property

Liked: the owner !!!

Disliked: the neighbourhood... too much noisy !!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was quiet and had a really friendly atmosphere. the staff were very helpful

Disliked: it was in quite a secluded area, with no food stores nearby

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a room for two with my boyfriend and it was clean and big enough with proper linen and free towels. Showers were nice and the toilets as well. The staff cleaned them often. The breakfast was big and free and available at anytime. There were also free internet connected computers that you could use.

Disliked: The location wasn't best possible, but especially by train it was easy enough to find. The public transportation in Liverpool worked well.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very welcoming and helpful.

Disliked: The location; a bit far from the city centre. But, there is a train sation just next to the hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff. nice rooms and great facilities

Disliked: beds were very squeaky and hard to sleep in

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Patrik Olsovsky

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Patrik would recommend this property

Liked: hospitality

Disliked: bad smell in neighbourhood where the hotel is located. No shops and restaurants in surrounding

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

kate cooper

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

19 April 2011

Liked: free breakfast

Disliked: the bed was so uncomfortable and small for a double i didnt sleep well at all.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sian Milne

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

18 April 2011 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: the guy who looked after us wass wicked! he gave us alot of info on what to do and where to go and partied with us before we went out. its was really close to city centre and cheap for taxi's. rooms were clean and was nice to be able to make your own food and drinks.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Hennessy

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2011 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: I had an absolutly brilliant time in the Bankhall Hotel, we had a room to ourselves, great location (right beside the train station!), the staff were really friendly, helpful and lovely! We had a superb experience here and will DEFINITLY be going back!!

Disliked: We genuinely had no faults with the place, excellent!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angloina deans

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 April 2011 angloina would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and friendly

Disliked: location average but didnt matter so much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EDMUND ACHESON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2011 EDMUND would recommend this property

Liked: Liked everything. Suited me 101% for what I was after.

Disliked: Disliked nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Veasey

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 April 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very Pleasant Staff, could not fault our stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Darren Whitcombe

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2011 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: The cold breakfast selection on offer was very very good + tea/coffee and cold drinks on offer 24/7. The manager on duty John made us all feel very welcome and provided us with valuable info on where to go, cheap taxis to use etc. Showers were good and bathroom facillities were kept to a high clean standard.

Disliked: The property was having a refurb during our stay and therefore the pool table and table tennis were out of action, this isn't really a dislike as we still had a brilliant time and the refurb will be a benefit it would have just been nice if these services were available.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel, no problems whatsoever. Would happily stay there again

Disliked: only negative was that there was no bin in our room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thiago Coutinho de Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: everything seems to be brand new, really nice.

Disliked: shower booths too small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karmen Ledgister

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

28 March 2011 Karmen would recommend this property

Liked: The range of amenities on offer for free at the Bankhall that were included in the price. Very handy having the cafe down stairs. Excellent owner/manager.

Disliked: The first impressions of the hostel do not do it justice.