We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bankhall Hotel

Hostel | 53 Bankhall St, Liverpool, Liverpool, England L20 8JD

87.8% Overall Rating

334 out of 350 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/05/2014)

Louise Marx thinks…

"Even though the property is not located inthe city centre I would recommend it to anyone staying in Liverpool. It isvery clean, has great facilities (e.g. the kitchen!) and the staff was very…"

Read all Bankhall Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests will be contacted by the hotel to re-confirm arrival time and phone number to ensure an easy check-in

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

Knowsley B&B
19.15 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
O'Tooles B&B
19.88 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
City B&B
16.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Anfield Road Hostel
9.74 USD

Hostel 67.3% 63 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 77.1% 245 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.47 USD

Hostel 90.7% 607 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

334 out of 350 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bankhall Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 340 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fine

Disliked: we can't find this hostel by following the instruction provided by the manager of the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glenn Boylan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2012 Glenn would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely property, lovely and helpful staff, good transport links to town (bus and rail). Probably the nicest hostel I've stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

MINH VU HOANG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 October 2012 MINH would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price

Disliked: There are not TV cable for each room Out of Liverpool center

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building and atmosphere. The Staff ere lovely and very helpful, although not "central" only a 40 min walk, train station next door & taxi's back from the centre were only £6/7. Really great cheap fry up available in the cafe downstairs!

Disliked: Unfortunately there were some noisy guests intent on partying, this was completely out of the staff's control & I think they did very well trying to resolve it, the only complaint I have is that the walls are far to thin and if you happen to have the luck of staying at the same time as other very noisy guests it is not a great experience. It's the only thing that what put me off staying again.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free game room

Disliked: The location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Bastos

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 October 2012 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is really nice! so comfortable, and the staff is very kind.

Disliked: The location, its quite far from the downtown but it's only two stops by rail, and the station its just 2 min walking.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people, have free basic food and the use of the pool and table tennis tables. Very clean inside. Would stay again. The host gave us cheap taxi vouchers to and from the city.

Disliked: When we pulled up outside were a bit weary about staying, hard to see the actual hostel and didn't feel secure, but don't be fulled by the outside and location.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff there were out of this world

Disliked: the room we had was not go only had 1 tap and that was cold water but above that was a sticker saying b careful hot water.sink was smelly.we booked private bathroom did not get that

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XU JUNWEI KELVIN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2012 XU would recommend this property

Liked: There is a pool table and table tennis provided. Besides, the free internet access and printer provided free to use them are the best of all. Kitchen with everything u need so as the laundry stuff like washing machince and dryer all free to use....feel so home....

Disliked: The only thing i dislike is the garbage smell from outside..thankful that we hardly smell it in your room even u open the window ....just don't smell it from the gap of the window will do.....

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yue luo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 yue would recommend this property

Liked: very big and clean hostel!!!!! my friends and I like it so much~~

Disliked: far away from city center but you can take a train..and the area that bank hotel located in , abandoned factories area..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miroslava Arvajova

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 June 2012 Miroslava would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed staying here, everything was great. If we visit Liverpool next time, we will stay in this hotel next time again.

Disliked: --

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty clean, with a nice atmosphere and excellent facilities.

Disliked: Location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Davis

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: We were made to feel at home by the manager Alex and luckily for us (as a group of lads on a football weekend) it was perfect because there were no other guests for us to potentially upset! This is the second time we have stayed at the BankHall and would recommend this is others looking for VFM. It's functional over fancy, but we certainly wouldnt look elsewhere when staying in Liverpool.

Disliked: The location is ok, but you need to travel further afield to find shops, pubs, fast food etc.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to city centre by train nice warden breakfast to serve yourself

Disliked: location appears run down difficult to find

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service was good and the price matched with what it was being offered. The rooms were clean.

Disliked: The showers are too small and one of the showers was clogged so the water level was raising. I'm sure this could be fixed right away so it is not a negative to dismiss this hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: service, facilities and rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Thomas Rado

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff level of service, value for money, and literally a stone's throw away from the local railway station (10 mins to Liverpool city centre)

Disliked: A dank smell in some of the communal rooms, pool table was disgusting and showers weren't very clean.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is easy to get to the city centre and for the amount you pay it is an average place to stay for a few nights and get a decent shower.

Disliked: the courtain in our room was broken and we couldn't close it so when the sun came we had to wake up. Toilets were not always clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Humberto Castillo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Humberto would recommend this property

Liked: Staff member really helpful and kind, clean rooms and facilities. Good value for money

Disliked: Location was a bit far from city centre, but not a deal breaker as there is good access to transportation.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Desolate commercial location but close to railway station

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly. Great Staff.

Disliked: The location. But with public transportation to the hostel and the price, it was ok.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast, kitchen, tv in the rooms, very friendly personal, very clean, poil, tabletennis, everything was great

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The value for money and the helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: The location and the rooms are a bit small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a lovely place! the hotel is very clean with pretty rooms,it is possible to relax in the confortable living room with Tv and computers with free internet!or to have some fun playing ping pong or biliards in the room beside. the location is well served by public transportation.the bus/ train station is 1 minute walk from the hotel and in 6 minutes by train/bus you get in the city center . the hotel offers a rich breakfast..nice place with friendly and helpful staff!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Lagrange

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very nice place.

Disliked: The only down side would be the location. It's kind of far from the city centre and all the tourist attractions but