We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

77.0% Overall Rating

243 out of 269 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

"Friendly staff, bathroom right next to the room, fruit included in breakfast, very good value for money"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.77
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

***Important: Non-refundable Cancellation Policy Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged. Deposit Policy The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers. For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in. £10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival. Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
50.01 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
34.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 49 reviews
International Inn
26.16 USD

Hostel 75.4% 224 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
16.93 USD

Hostel 84.9% 649 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.70 USD

Hostel 87.0% 243 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
10.77 USD

Hostel 57.7% 73 reviews
Victoria Hall, Liverpool
69.24 USD

Hostel 84.4% 11 reviews
HOAX Hostel
15.39 USD

Hostel 90.5% 98 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.0%

Overall Rating

243 out of 269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
76.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 258 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Dirceu Filho

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2015

Liked: Nothing good.

Disliked: To summarise my experience, I called the police because the Hostel staff was karaokeing under my bedroom. The police said they could do nothing. I tried to talk to the staff but they were already drunk. I then around 1 am decided to go to sleep in my car that was parked on the street. The place is filthy, the staff is rude, the facilities are a joke! Don't trust in good reviews, They are probably faking it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Selva kumar Dhandapani

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 June 2015 Selva kumar would recommend this property

Liked: so cheap

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Muhamad Firdaus Bin Anuwar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2015 Muhamad Firdaus would recommend this property

Liked: Homeliness

Disliked: No elevator/ dumbwaiter for luggage

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm & friendly & fairly roomy

Disliked: need another fridge/freezer for customers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

craig lovelock

Alone

Events / festivals

14 June 2015 craig would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and the free breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

william hill

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

31 May 2015

Liked: Somewhere to get washed and sleep not much else to offer

Disliked: No free alcohol or breakfast and unfriendly staff

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma Seckinger

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Big, clean, nice garden.

Disliked: A little but far from the city center. 25 minutes walk.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, bathroom right next to the room, fruit included in breakfast, very good value for money

Disliked: Mattress wasn't the most comfortable, but for the price you really can't fault the place

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andre Niebler

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 April 2015 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen is great!

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miroslav Vozabal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and cheap price

Disliked: Low stream of water in the shower room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: WiFi everywhere including in the rooms Room, common room and kitchen heated properly (febuary = cold) Hot water all the time Laundry available with liquid Very cheap price

Disliked: Fridge stinks I had no response to the emails I wrote to the hostel to confirm my stay Laundry available but be patient... The dryer is long Bathroom not clean enough at my taste No litter in the toilet (i was in the red week...) Cheap price but be ready to walk a good 20 min to city center No lockers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Contact centers and stadiums.

Disliked: Volt egy horkoló ember, na az nem kellett volna.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michaela Struharova

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 February 2015 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place to hit in Liverpool, good location, walkable distance to the city center and many buses in front of the hostel. The staff is amazing, very friendly and professional at the same time. I have stayed here for three times and always enjoyed it. Breakfast is very nice and has many options. I will always come back here.

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015

Liked: Free computer to use! Although quite slow; )

Disliked: We had a shared room with older, creepy, without manner men basically living there. ..generally a lot of older, working people stay here than tourists or backpacker:) Stuff( excluding the Spanish guy) seems to be bored Or disinterested! Breakfast okay- but self cleaning service for the dishes:/

31.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015

Liked: nothing

Disliked: This is a REAL feedback from this place they "called" Hostel (because I'm still trying to find a name for a place in that respect with the guests and organization in general doesn't exist!) 1- unprepared and unpolite staff 2- If you made a reservation they might not honor with the service because during the weekend the rooms have the same price (as the lady that welcome me and my friend said), so is useless to make a reservations right?! In particular i made a reservation for a 4 beds mixed room with bathroom, and i slept in a room for 10 very dirty, smelling bad and the bathroom i have no words for it, if the bedroom was already dirty the bathroom i leave you decide the word. 3- if you complain about the fact that you've made the reservation for the room two months earlier and expect to sleep in it, the staff will tell you that is not a problem, you can sleep on the floor in the room you chose! 4- no toilet paper 5- the bed sheet had holes in it and very old 6- the bed is not comfortable 7- the breakfast is just ok, considering the disorganization and dirty place, you still have some food! 8- you have to wait outside until someone decide to open the door for you, I waited 5 minutes and in the end other guest was the one to open it, I wish good luck for you! 9- dont forget you flip flops to shower, the floor of the bathroom was green, I think they clean that place once a month, or never! 10- Enjoy your stay at Everton Hostel, where people will treat you like a dog, because to be good hosts is not their specialty!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joseph Yu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely not as bad as described in the other reviews! Remember how much you paid for and that is proportionate to what you get - in fact I think you get more than what you paid for! Breakfast - standard continental, facilities are very outstanding (2 free PCs, refrigerator and kitchen, washing machine £2, big TV), not the cleanest hotel but in general the beds and beddings are clean so that should be fine.

Disliked: could be cleaner, more staffed at night, general maintenance in hotel would be superb. The hotel is quite out of town as well (20-30 mins walk to centre), so it forces you to walk and exercise - to stay healthy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hickey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

31 December 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, city maps and towels! I only stayed one night, so didn't use the kitchen, tea and coffee or the £2 laundry (washed and dried) but it seems like a really good deal. They let you store your luggage until 10pm on the day you check out - brilliant if you are getting a night bus! About 20 minutes walking to cafes and shops, or a short bus ride to the city centre. Lots of varieties of cereal at the free breakfast! Pool table, communal social areas.

Disliked: Why do you have to call an hour before you check in? I don't have a sim card so had to hunt to find WiFi to call the hostel using Skype, which meant that I got there late (it was about 5 past 10 so it was fine). When I checked in I was not given a towel or a pillow - the reception closed at 10 so one of the staff members gave me one of his coz he had 2. And I had to get someone to hunt for a towel for me in the morning too. It was the cheapest place I could find in Liverpool though because of a last minute change of plans, so was perfect for what I needed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christian Katzer

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 December 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and excellent staff. Especially Leo, Carina, Marta, Anna and Tomas were very friendly and did a great job. They help you with any questions and problems that may arise. Thank you very much for the magnificient stay at Everton Hostel.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joselli santos

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2014 Joselli would recommend this property

Liked: Make you feel like if you were confortably at home.

Disliked: Some staff needs get better in guest's treatment.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .......

Disliked: ....

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price,covenient bus service

Disliked: not sure that lockers secure

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Iain Marshall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2014 Iain would recommend this property

Liked: The close location to both Anfield and the city centre. Good atmosphere with music playing on each floor throughout the day

Disliked: Nothing much really, just bathroom could have been a tad tidier

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon lawson

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 August 2014 simon would recommend this property

Liked: Kind ppl an clean and safe and cheap an close to town .

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean

Disliked: It is overpriced

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Alexander Short

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 June 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. They were always available, easy to find and really helped you feel at home. The atmosphere in the hostel was very friendly and homely. There is a nice oasis-garden in the back, you can sit in there enjoying the sun and feel 1000 miles away from Liverpool. Breakfast was provided and was pretty decent.

Disliked: No lightbulbs in our room, not hot water from shower. Cleanliness was not the best. That said, it was very cheap so I sort of expected this.