HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Everton Hostel Liverpool Hostel

53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 26.02USD
  • Towel 1.30USD

Important Information

***Important:

Non-refundable
Cancellation Policy
Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Deposit Policy
The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers.

For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in.
£10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival.

Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Make sure the hostel knows your coming they double booked our groupp

Disliked: The farcical booking system

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The manger was a really Nice guy felt like Home! Great Atmosphere plenty of space and room. Strongly Recommend!!!!!

Disliked: Korean volunteer was very rude she also had a bad attitude! Other then that Great Great place to stay!!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Pistol Pete always keeping everyone happy. Friendly staff and there is a nice atmosphere throughout the hostel. Great value for money.

Disliked: Aussies drinking fosters

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: It has a large well equip kitchen and plenty of parking on the street out the front.

Disliked: It was extremely dirty, mouldly and smelt bad.


The property's response is

Glad you liked the kitchen and the free parking in the front of the building.
The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day without fail, you did arrive late so people had been using the rooms earlier. As for mould we have been refurbishing the bathrooms the last few weeks, re grouting and re silleconing the shower areas in all the rooms. Peter.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you came back to see us again and that you liked everything about our Hostel. Peter

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again if you are in Liverpool. Peter

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The manager, Peter, was so friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Sarah, hopefully we will see you again sometime you will always be welcome. Peter

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing good.

Disliked: To summarise my experience, I called the police because the Hostel staff was karaokeing under my bedroom. The police said they could do nothing. I tried to talk to the staff but they were already drunk. I then around 1 am decided to go to sleep in my car that was parked on the street.The place is filthy, the staff is rude, the facilities are a joke! Don't trust in good reviews, They are probably faking it.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Homeliness

Disliked: No elevator/ dumbwaiter for luggage

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability