HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

78.7% Overall Rating

217 out of 238 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2014)

Alexander Short thinks…

"Very friendly and helpful staff. They were always available, easy to find and really helped you feel at home. The atmosphere in the hostel was very friendly and homely. There is a nice oasis-garden…"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.86

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
55.02 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
38.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
International Inn
28.78 USD

Hostel 79.2% 219 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
20.31 USD

Hostel 88.1% 585 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
28.78 USD

Hostel 91.9% 226 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
10.16 USD

Hostel 72.8% 58 reviews
Victoria Hall, Liverpool
72.80 USD

Hostel 84.4% 11 reviews
HOAX Hostel
23.70 USD

Hostel 87.0% 77 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

217 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 189 of 227 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean

Disliked: It is overpriced

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Alexander Short

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 June 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. They were always available, easy to find and really helped you feel at home. The atmosphere in the hostel was very friendly and homely. There is a nice oasis-garden in the back, you can sit in there enjoying the sun and feel 1000 miles away from Liverpool. Breakfast was provided and was pretty decent.

Disliked: No lightbulbs in our room, not hot water from shower. Cleanliness was not the best. That said, it was very cheap so I sort of expected this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

IBRAHEEM ADEBAYO

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

14 June 2014 IBRAHEEM would recommend this property

Liked: Less expensive and staff friendliness

Disliked: IBRAHEEM left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elzbieta Szymanska

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 May 2014 Elzbieta would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, Nice atmosphere,

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jerome Nicolas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

12 May 2014

Liked: free wifi and nice kitchen

Disliked: I would not recommand this hostel to anyone, at all !!! -Very noisy (simple glazing), you can barely sleep in the morning. You have music at 3a.m in the corridors. -Old and decrepit beds (creaking evertytime) -Lack of hot waters (lukewarm) -Poor organization (30mn wait for check-in, staff are volunterred and not paid) -Dirtyness (romms and common parts) -Poor breakfast -Poor location (30mn walking from city center)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Gaynor

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

29 April 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hostel! Everyone who was satuing there were friendly and the rooms were clean. It's a great location as the buses to the city stop right outside the front door and for 2 pounds it takes ten minutes to Liverpool 1. The taxi from our nights out cost 5.50 pounds too. Free tea and coffee for the whole time we were there. Free WiFi too but it wouldn't work in our top floor room. Great fun atmosphere and value for mobey. We also loved Carl!!! From Cilla Black and the irish young one with pink hair

Disliked: WiFi wouldn't work on top floor

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

simona cafieri

Alone

City break

21 April 2014 simona would recommend this property

Liked: breakfastl

Disliked: No light inthe bathroom

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and good breakfast selection. Lots of character and had great surroundings and decor.

Disliked: The shower in my room didn't work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a doable walk away from the city center, with a friendly young & international vibe. Facilities were relatively clean, good internet connection and kitchens on access. The breakfast was amazing! Really a bang for your buck.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014

Liked: Just the staff

Disliked: Very old and deterioreted. Terrible heating. Poor breakfast. Beds look disgusting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robbie Fenton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Robbie would recommend this property

Liked: Generally one of the best hostels I've ever been to. Best people, atmosphere, facilities and litterally id chose it over an expensive hotel. A quality place I will deffinatly come back to at a affordable price for travellors. Thank you very much

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostels character and staff. the building is really cool too.

Disliked: nothing really.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gilberto Pinheiro Junior

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 August 2013

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Gilberto left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marco Schmidt

Alone

City break

19 June 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Great view over Liverpool from the Hostel, affordable price, location is really good if you want to see a football game. It is a 20 minute walk to the city centre.

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the price and friendly stuff

Disliked: nothiing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MARCELLA OLIVEIRA PINHO SILVA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 MARCELLA OLIVEIRA PINHO would recommend this property

Liked: Eu recomendo este hostel pela qualidade dos servi'cos propostos e prestados e a relacao custo benef'icio. Um pouco distante do centro da cidade (30 minutos de caminhada), mas o ambiente agradavel e receptivo torna este hostel uma otima opcao de estadia em Liverpool. Very Nice place! Lieu dans une ambience tres agreable!

Disliked: MARCELLA OLIVEIRA PINHO left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gilberto Rocha

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 April 2013 Gilberto would recommend this property

Liked: It full of facilities everywhere like washing machines, microwaves, etc. It is a relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing special

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a lot of space and you get a lot for your money.

Disliked: Quite dirty. Location is good but I wouldn't feel comfortable walking around at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stylianos Karapiperis

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

18 April 2013 Stylianos would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly environment

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt more like a house, I was able to do laundry and have a better breakfast than most hostels. Bathroom in the room, smaller rooms. Overall a really nice hostel and good experience :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Barbora Kralikova

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 March 2013 Barbora would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly stuffs. Place not that far away from city centrum.

Disliked: Not very clean. Cold bathrooms with not much warm water.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taras Handziy

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 March 2013 Taras would recommend this property

Liked: There is toilet and bathroom only for our room, possibilities to cook in the room, Free fruit and sweets.

Disliked: Taras left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Un Ieng Ao Ieong

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Un Ieng would recommend this property

Liked: Well, since it is Liverpool, the hostel has a lot of poster of The Beatles. It is wonderful for me cause I am a fan of it. Also, the toiler is quite clear and the bed room I sleep is really warm. Everton Hostel is a quiet place to live and price is really cheap. I undoubtedly will come again!!

Disliked: The worst thing I think will be the feather pillow they used. It is really uncomfortable and I need to place my clothes on it to prevent from being stabbed. Also, although the price included wifi, it didn't work well at night. The kitchen is messy, but since I stay for only one night, I didn't care much about it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city. Good breakfast - cereal, toast, spreads. Dorm room was well facilitated with cooking facilities and crockery, as well as a bathroom, desk and table.

Disliked: While the toilet, shower and sink were clean, there was a fair amount of mould in the bathroom.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frienly staff, free tea and coffee through the whole day, nice atmosphere

Disliked: the lock on my bedroom door wasn'r working...can't say I was happy about that.