We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

78.6% Overall Rating

239 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

"Friendly staff, bathroom right next to the room, fruit included in breakfast, very good value for money"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.84
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
50.12 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
34.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
International Inn
26.21 USD

Hostel 75.0% 223 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
18.50 USD

Hostel 82.5% 631 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.76 USD

Hostel 88.6% 240 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
10.79 USD

Hostel 59.8% 72 reviews
Victoria Hall, Liverpool
66.31 USD

Hostel 84.4% 11 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.36 USD

Hostel 88.2% 91 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

239 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 206 of 252 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francisco Javier Garcia Gonzalez

07 February 2010 Francisco Javier would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good. The rate of quality-price is very good, and the staff are frindly the same that the people of liverpool

Disliked: Francisco Javier left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing was good!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Place to stay, Nice rooms and nice people! I recomend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marika Garnizone

29 November 2009 Marika would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, close to city center, very warm and cousy. Hot chocholate available any time. Nice!

Disliked: Marika left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephanie Firby

18 October 2009

Liked: The location was decent but not great, the staff was helpful when they were there, but there is no reception. You really do have to call an hour before arriving or no one will be there to let you in. We booked a 4 dorm and were given a 6 dorm. Halfway through our stay they moved us to a 4 dorm, but it no longer had a fridge or tv which are both advertised on the site, so we couldn't keep our food anymore. The one upside, there was a private bathroom in each dorm.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was brill, the room was great, equipped with everything you could need! However, there was no hot water after 1 person ahd a shower which isn't good when there were 6 of us staying and we were in a rush. The guy that booked us in was very rude at first and I think they could do with having somebody on reception all the time and earlier book in times as we could not book in till 3. I would reccomend it though!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andrea Zorzetto

24 September 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: There was a good staff and atmosphere.. Just a little far from the center.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, it comes with free internet in ur room, wireless, washing machine, dryer, theres a ensuite and kitchen in each dorm itself. free towels, free fruit, lollies, cereal and has the comfiest beds ive had in a hostel. Only down side is the location, its not in the city centre, but its only about a 20min walk in and has a bus stop right out the front, also theres one disgruntled member of staff. This place is up to half price of most others, ill defiantely recommend this to everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Brechje van Osch

02 September 2009 Brechje would recommend this property

Liked: the free breakfast is a big plus. and it's cheap!

Disliked: Brechje left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 August 2009

Liked: Actually i dont recommend for anybody.. there is no reception, all of stufs is in the room...inclluind kichten..the breakfast was awfull and i found jan gone off inside of the fridge...expensive and far away of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 August 2009

Liked: I liked that there was a bed for me to sleep in. The man was very unhelpful and tried to get more money from me. I asked for more toilet paper in the morning and he said No, he doesn't do that until checkout. Finally he brought some down. Its in a bad part of town with barbed wire on the surrounding buildings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 July 2009

Liked: i liked the people who were there. but the hostel isnt good in general

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jay Dobie

08 July 2009 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Jay left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Natasha Schlichtkrull

23 June 2009 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast all day!

Disliked: Natasha left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one of the best hostels ive stayed at in my 9 months of traveling. it has a washer and dryer to use free of charge, as well as a kitchen inside room that includes free tea, coffee, hot chocolate, sweets and fruits. also there is a bathroom attached to the room. only down side would be no reception so you have to call before you get there and that isnt always possible for a backpacker!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are great , and its execellent that you have your own bathroom and kitchen with breackfast! , and its really close to the city center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved all the facilities and services included in the room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jerry Arulandu

02 June 2009 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: I was in the city to watch my first game at Anfield, and the hostel is a 15 minute walk to the stadium!

Disliked: Jerry left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 May 2009

Liked: double bed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There were free fruits, free tea and coffee. Furthermore we had an own bathroom and a kitchen with a dishwasher, a washing machine, a microwave and a fridge. So we had a lot of facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lisa Hayes

11 May 2009 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: It was well situated and clean. Very good value for money. We did not have enough pots and pans or plates for the 6 people who stayed in each room, which was a problem when we tried to cook ourselves a meal.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.