We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

77.5% Overall Rating

223 out of 244 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Iain Marshall thinks…

"The close location to both Anfield and the city centre. Good atmosphere with music playing on each floor throughout the day"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
52.78 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn
27.61 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.49 USD

Hostel 90.7% 606 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.61 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
9.74 USD

Hostel 69.9% 61 reviews
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
24.36 USD

Hostel 61.2% 7 reviews
HOAX Hostel
21.92 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

223 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 193 of 233 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Prudence Pickering

27 June 2010

Liked: each room has its own bathroom and kitchen. which is great but a little loud. staff helpful. 25 minute walk into town! and not in an area you particularly want to be walking around at night. but here are pretty cheap buses and taxis running up there

Disliked: Prudence left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Duthie

22 June 2010 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, first hostel I've ever been to where the laundry is included, also free Internet and wifi, ensuit bathroom and kitchen complete with basic foods to use. Cookies, pool, tv, and books in the comon room. And though there is a bus that runs to the city center it was really just a short walk away, maybe 15 minutes or so.

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleš Talácko

05 June 2010 Aleš would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere, a place to meet new people AND great value for money!

Disliked: Aleš left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 June 2010

Liked: The location itself was excellent. However the staff were very hard to communicate with and not very helpful. There wasn't a lot of privacy either, with people who worked in the hostel walking in and out whenever they wanted.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

daniell alessandro

28 May 2010 daniell would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, 5 min taxi away from center, fridge stocked up with bread, milk, butter etc, cereals, biscuits, and at a very cheap price!!

Disliked: daniell left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lay out of rooms. kitchen facilities in each room were excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yan Li koh

22 April 2010 Yan Li would recommend this property

Liked: I didnt expect it to be so nice ! We have to share a bathroom, kitchen with 4 other people, plus there are washing machine and dryer too ! Location wise is pretty ok, just have to take a short bus ride to get to the main shopping area.

Disliked: Yan Li left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property was great & very accomodating after hostelbookers managed to double book our room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked room in jan. Got call day before telling me of double booking

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Haili Liu

10 April 2010

Liked: kitchen

Disliked: Haili left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 April 2010

Liked: nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvils Grasis

24 March 2010 Arvils would recommend this property

Liked: The welcoming was very warming, I would say. The administrator had a smile on his face and the atmosphere was delightful. And the fact that there were fruits in each dorm was thoughtful. There were no misunderstandings, so I'm very pleased with everything. Thank you!

Disliked: Arvils left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for the price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francisco Javier Garcia Gonzalez

07 February 2010 Francisco Javier would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good. The rate of quality-price is very good, and the staff are frindly the same that the people of liverpool

Disliked: Francisco Javier left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing was good!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Place to stay, Nice rooms and nice people! I recomend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marika Garnizone

29 November 2009 Marika would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, close to city center, very warm and cousy. Hot chocholate available any time. Nice!

Disliked: Marika left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephanie Firby

18 October 2009

Liked: The location was decent but not great, the staff was helpful when they were there, but there is no reception. You really do have to call an hour before arriving or no one will be there to let you in. We booked a 4 dorm and were given a 6 dorm. Halfway through our stay they moved us to a 4 dorm, but it no longer had a fridge or tv which are both advertised on the site, so we couldn't keep our food anymore. The one upside, there was a private bathroom in each dorm.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was brill, the room was great, equipped with everything you could need! However, there was no hot water after 1 person ahd a shower which isn't good when there were 6 of us staying and we were in a rush. The guy that booked us in was very rude at first and I think they could do with having somebody on reception all the time and earlier book in times as we could not book in till 3. I would reccomend it though!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andrea Zorzetto

24 September 2009 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: There was a good staff and atmosphere.. Just a little far from the center.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great, it comes with free internet in ur room, wireless, washing machine, dryer, theres a ensuite and kitchen in each dorm itself. free towels, free fruit, lollies, cereal and has the comfiest beds ive had in a hostel. Only down side is the location, its not in the city centre, but its only about a 20min walk in and has a bus stop right out the front, also theres one disgruntled member of staff. This place is up to half price of most others, ill defiantely recommend this to everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Brechje van Osch

02 September 2009 Brechje would recommend this property

Liked: the free breakfast is a big plus. and it's cheap!

Disliked: Brechje left no negative feedback.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 August 2009

Liked: Actually i dont recommend for anybody.. there is no reception, all of stufs is in the room...inclluind kichten..the breakfast was awfull and i found jan gone off inside of the fridge...expensive and far away of the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 August 2009

Liked: I liked that there was a bed for me to sleep in. The man was very unhelpful and tried to get more money from me. I asked for more toilet paper in the morning and he said No, he doesn't do that until checkout. Finally he brought some down. Its in a bad part of town with barbed wire on the surrounding buildings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.