HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Everton Hostel Liverpool

Hostel

53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 74%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 31.04USD
  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

***Important:

Non-refundable
Cancellation Policy
Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Deposit Policy
The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers.

For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in.
£10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival.

Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 74%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 88%

Showing 61-50 of 50 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was really good, very clean, with lots of space! They offer to the guests juices, water, fruits all day long!! I really enjoyed my stayed in Everton! :)

Disliked: The location is not perfect, but is not so bad as well!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was like our own little apartment, but we had to share of course. The facilities are free!! Room was clean and comfy.

Disliked: the 1 double bed in amongst singles is a little awkward but nothing to worry about.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Que te ofrezcan gratuitamente fruta, te y café durante todo el día. Wifi gratuito

Disliked: Los colchones son muy viejos y están para cambiar, resultan incómodos.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location, space, decoration, privacy.

Disliked: Bathroom water problems and broken tv service that was supposed to work.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It has everything ensuite, with not only toilet but also a kitchen and washing/drying machines. You get free juice, tea, milk and fruit all day long and sometimes sweets too. Free laundry, and incredibly complete breakfast! Movies, books... it had pretty much everything and more you would expect in a hostel, and for a fair price too!

Disliked: Toilet didn't work that well in our room but we used the one downstairs. Reception is not a 24 hour thing so you can't check in during the night. Location is not ideal, meaning you have to take a bus to go to the station or city centre but it's still easy to find.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast and internet. Rooms with bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We got a double room and it was absolutely amazing. We had our own kitchen, bathroom and living room with couch and table. The room was cleaned every day. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Really good value for price.

Disliked: The hostel is a bit of a walk (about 20 minutes for lime street station), but it it is worth it because the hostel is great!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free laundry SafeFriendlyBreakfast/snacks included

Disliked: Horrible, horrible matress

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great to have WIFI Access, our room had a PC (even tough it was an old one it had one), the free fruits are great, the rooms are well equipped.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The property was clean tidy and located close to my teams stadium which was fantastic.

Disliked: No dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability