HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Everton Hostel Liverpool Hostel

53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 31.21USD
  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

***Important:

Non-refundable
Cancellation Policy
Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Deposit Policy
The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers.

For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in.
£10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival.

Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

Showing 51-45 of 45 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice and friendly stuffs. Place not that far away from city centrum.

Disliked: Not very clean. Cold bathrooms with not much warm water.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: There is toilet and bathroom only for our room, possibilities to cook in the room, Free fruit and sweets.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well, since it is Liverpool, the hostel has a lot of poster of The Beatles. It is wonderful for me cause I am a fan of it. Also, the toiler is quite clear and the bed room I sleep is really warm. Everton Hostel is a quiet place to live and price is really cheap. I undoubtedly will come again!!

Disliked: The worst thing I think will be the feather pillow they used. It is really uncomfortable and I need to place my clothes on it to prevent from being stabbed. Also, although the price included wifi, it didn't work well at night. The kitchen is messy, but since I stay for only one night, I didn't care much about it.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the city. Good breakfast - cereal, toast, spreads. Dorm room was well facilitated with cooking facilities and crockery, as well as a bathroom, desk and table.

Disliked: While the toilet, shower and sink were clean, there was a fair amount of mould in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Frienly staff, free tea and coffee through the whole day, nice atmosphere

Disliked: the lock on my bedroom door wasn'r working...can't say I was happy about that.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Is a good value for money, friendly staff, clean room and bath. Everything ok.

Disliked: A little bit far away from the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, soft drinks for free, staff, location not too bad (10 min walk to Lime Street Station), perfect value for money

Disliked: no lockers for free or at reasonable size

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: cost and location

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: cost and location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and just like was described in the website

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability