HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Everton Hostel Liverpool

Hostel

53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 74%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 31.04USD
  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

***Important:

Non-refundable
Cancellation Policy
Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Deposit Policy
The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers.

For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in.
£10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival.

Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 74%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 88%

Showing 41-50 of 50 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great view over Liverpool from the Hostel, affordable price, location is really good if you want to see a football game. It is a 20 minute walk to the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: the location and the price and friendly stuff

Disliked: nothiing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Eu recomendo este hostel pela qualidade dos servi'cos propostos e prestados e a relacao custo benef'icio. Um pouco distante do centro da cidade (30 minutos de caminhada), mas o ambiente agradavel e receptivo torna este hostel uma otima opcao de estadia em Liverpool. Very Nice place! Lieu dans une ambience tres agreable!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It full of facilities everywhere like washing machines, microwaves, etc. It is a relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing special

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: There is a lot of space and you get a lot for your money.

Disliked: Quite dirty. Location is good but I wouldn't feel comfortable walking around at night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nice and friendly environment

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Felt more like a house, I was able to do laundry and have a better breakfast than most hostels. Bathroom in the room, smaller rooms. Overall a really nice hostel and good experience :)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice and friendly stuffs. Place not that far away from city centrum.

Disliked: Not very clean. Cold bathrooms with not much warm water.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: There is toilet and bathroom only for our room, possibilities to cook in the room, Free fruit and sweets.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well, since it is Liverpool, the hostel has a lot of poster of The Beatles. It is wonderful for me cause I am a fan of it. Also, the toiler is quite clear and the bed room I sleep is really warm. Everton Hostel is a quiet place to live and price is really cheap. I undoubtedly will come again!!

Disliked: The worst thing I think will be the feather pillow they used. It is really uncomfortable and I need to place my clothes on it to prevent from being stabbed. Also, although the price included wifi, it didn't work well at night. The kitchen is messy, but since I stay for only one night, I didn't care much about it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability