We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

77.5% Overall Rating

223 out of 244 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Iain Marshall thinks…

"The close location to both Anfield and the city centre. Good atmosphere with music playing on each floor throughout the day"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
52.78 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn
27.61 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.49 USD

Hostel 90.7% 606 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.61 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
9.74 USD

Hostel 69.9% 61 reviews
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
24.36 USD

Hostel 61.2% 7 reviews
HOAX Hostel
21.92 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

223 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 193 of 233 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Maria Elena Diaz Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011

Liked: The room was cosy. It also had a toilet and kitchen inside.

Disliked: The area in which it is. It is a little bit far from the centre of the city. Everybody tell us that it was not a safety zone, but finally we have not any problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Literally everything that was advertised went above and beyond my expectations. This was the best hostel I have stayed at thus far on my trip and I absolutely loved it. Breakfast is a great spread of food, the freebies available all day are excellent(free fruit and mints are better than one might think), and the rooms with kitchentte built-in are fantastic.

Disliked: The distance from the city center isnt the problem, its the nearby area. The buildings around are literally crumbling to ruins and I was warned by a local that it wasnt a good area to be walking around at night by anyone

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very pleasantly surprised by what I got for this amount of money. Very clean and the dorm room even came with it's own kitchen with plates and cups and vessels, and a stove. very civilized. A ten minute bus journey from centre, I highly recommend this place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Leite

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

12 June 2011 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was better than what I was waiting for... Everybody is very kind, everything is so clean and organized, the bedrooms are perfect and I had such a great time there. By the way, the Hostel is so beautiful!!

Disliked: Actually, nothing. I really loved it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merryn Cavenagh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Merryn would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, one of the best youth hostels i've ever stayed at (in 2 years of travelling), real value for money, homely feel, relaxed, friendly staff, big screen tv, feels like your living room at home :) just great!!! Breakfast was great, and there's tea/coffee/ hot chocolate/ juice/ fruit free to eat all the time.

Disliked: Only thing is the location is about a 15-20 min walk from the city centre, but it's fine, it's definitely not too far

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free fruit and hot drinks during all day, free internet connection, breakfast until 11am! own kitchen in every room..everything..

Disliked: It is not in the city centre but by taxi it's just 5 minutes and is not very expensive (4/5pounds) and there is a bus stop very close to the hostel. For me..it has been one of the best hsotels I have been.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the facilities is awesome and i love the breakfast! hostel is nearby the anfield stadium and bus transport is available to the city.

Disliked: they should have a bigger sign hanging outside the hostel. me and my fren had missed it and go away far along the street.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice!! big rooms, we had our own toilets in the room, and our own kitchen...I stay only one day,but I would love to go back!!

Disliked: Maybe location, little bit out of the center,but still quite close! It is still great hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Praveen Gounder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2011 Praveen would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel. One of the best i've visited in my six months in Europe. The staff were very helpful. The hostel offers plenty of free food, and has a great homely feel and a welcoming atmosphere.

Disliked: A little hard to find. the policy of calling before you check in didn't affect me but does pose a problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic stay, excellent facilities, friendly staff, inexpensive

Disliked: Was a 30min walk from train station

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleaner accidentally threw out some food of mine. After asking about it, the manager drove me to ASDA to buy new sandwiches! Excellent service.

Disliked: N/A

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Wrinch

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 May 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money and safe and secure, despite being in Everton!

Disliked: Minimal seating and so difficult to socialise

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money. Friendly staff.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great room, great location, great breakfast

Disliked: everything was fine!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Landuyt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, amazing perks for a small fee! Inside our room was a full kitchen, laundry machine, television, fridge, computer with internet, and even hot chocolate, coffee, and tea all day long! Amazing deal

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a good location in the middle of Liverpool Lime Street and Anfield Road Stadium, free Internet, nice continental breakfast

Disliked: staff want an "extra" charge, for a late check in but... i don´t give it to him :-)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful as well as easy to talk to. They made the environment really easy going. The Beatles posters were also very comforting.

Disliked: Could have used another computer in the lounge.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and good facilities

Disliked: everithing was ok

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the price

Disliked: location

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful, did call cabs for us. the rooms are big and you have a kitchen, computer with internet and table. you can get fresh fruits and drinks all day/ night and until midday there are toasts and cereals.

Disliked: The bathroom was a bit dirty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. NIce and clean, and showers and everything work. Free breakfast and free fruit all day is great. Highly recommended

Disliked: Bit of a hike from the city, but bus services are great and easy so its fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: incredible offer! every room has its own bathroom and fully equipped kitchen with fridge, mircrowave etc., a computer with free internet is in each rrom as well and there's a huge tv in the common room with sky access...just great!

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011

Liked: we could have fruits during the whole day

Disliked: the bathroom was not clean

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really super, computer, tv, bathroom and kitchen on the room. Towels and bed linen were provided by hostel. Only 20 minutes walk to city center or to Anfield road.

Disliked: Breakfast was only some toasts and cereals.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff very friend, free tea, coffee and fruit available all day. The room is very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Maybe just little bit far away from center. 20 mints by walk.