We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

77.0% Overall Rating

243 out of 269 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

"Friendly staff, bathroom right next to the room, fruit included in breakfast, very good value for money"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.77
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

***Important: Non-refundable Cancellation Policy Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged. Deposit Policy The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers. For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in. £10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival. Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
50.01 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
34.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 49 reviews
International Inn
26.16 USD

Hostel 75.4% 224 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
16.93 USD

Hostel 84.9% 649 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.70 USD

Hostel 87.0% 243 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
10.77 USD

Hostel 57.7% 73 reviews
Victoria Hall, Liverpool
69.24 USD

Hostel 84.4% 11 reviews
HOAX Hostel
15.39 USD

Hostel 90.5% 98 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.0%

Overall Rating

243 out of 269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
76.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 258 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfeast till 12! kitchen in rooms, free washing machines, free internet, free fruit, tea, mints, coffee and hot chocolate! Good common room for meeting people. Probably the best hostel I have stayed at and I have been travelling for 2 months now.

Disliked: bed was a little squeaky in one room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: na

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really good hostel. Not expensive at all with all of the facilities in the bedrooms (in my 4 beds dorm anyway). My bedroom was big and clean. A lot of facilities are free. Good experience.

Disliked: The common room was a bit small but nice. It wasn't close to the city centre but 3 bus ran often.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not the best location, but its a great modern hostel. Nice idea with fruits and sweets.

Disliked: 5 Pounds extra for 'late arrival' (20min past 10pm). Breakfast should be stocked better - after 10 everything was gone. No one at the reception in the mornings.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leanne Homer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: definately good value for money, not far from the city centre - only 5mins by bus

Disliked: breakfast is included in the price but it is not amazing - expect tesco value products

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The value is unbeatable, there are kitchens in the dorm rooms, and the fruit really did improve my nutrition on the road. There are a lot of long-term guests staying, which gives it a friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: The front door and all of the individual rooms are locked, but it would be nice to have individual lockers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were really helpful with advice on travel routes, places to visit in the city. There is no restrictions on what time you can come back to the hostel at night as everyone has a front door key so no need to cut the night short!

Disliked: The hot water in the shower wasnt working for the night we stayed and the light in the bathroom was broken

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Cheap prices for the private room (big one and includes private bathroom, kitchen and washing machine)

Disliked: Spiders in the private room

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very large and nice room for very little money.

Disliked: Staff was mostly unavailable which is annoying when you need something.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value! Free breakfast in the mornings (make sure you wake up early so you get some of the good stuff!) Cozy common room. Spacious dorms.

Disliked: Far walk from the city center (but there is a bus you can use)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was quite big room

Disliked: some of the things quite old

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Helio Da Costa e Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

19 July 2011 Helio would recommend this property

Liked: The place i very nice and i really recommend to travelers stay there and the guy from Poland that work in the reception is very cool and helpful!

Disliked: i just didn't the location is a long walk from the city center!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was awesome and you can have fruits, tea and coffee all day long. There are computers you can use for free and wifi for mobiles.

Disliked: The computer in the six beds dorm was so slow I couldn't experience the superfast internet they promote, except in the common room. I just couldn't do anything with it even after rebooting it. The bathrooms should be redone, it seems like the floors and the walls have soaked in too much water.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Koppejan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The room we had (for two) was huge! Especially compared to what we paid for it.

Disliked: On closer inspection, the room was a bit shabbier than it initially looked (note: the toilet that refused to flush). The neighborhood itself isn't too good either.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, breakfast was good and the hostel was near the Liverpool center and the railway stations

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: IT WAS GREAT. I paid 6 pounds, and I have got a really good and clean room, a full breakfast, internet and fruit that you can take for free.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from the city centre but it is fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located a little way out of the city center, though really easy on the bus (like 5-10minutes). a little noisey, but CRAZY value for money. staff were also really helpful.

Disliked: just the paper thin walls

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value for money and unbelievable facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ryan Lazauskas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: - Really good value for what you are paying for. - The people are friendly and offer some good info for you -Your room has a lock to it - You have a kitchen to your room and a bathroom!

Disliked: - Beds are kinda uncomfortable but not that bad really. - The common area is really small but it does have movies and a tv - Location is about 20-25 min into town(easy to take buses tho)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Maria Elena Diaz Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011

Liked: The room was cosy. It also had a toilet and kitchen inside.

Disliked: The area in which it is. It is a little bit far from the centre of the city. Everybody tell us that it was not a safety zone, but finally we have not any problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Literally everything that was advertised went above and beyond my expectations. This was the best hostel I have stayed at thus far on my trip and I absolutely loved it. Breakfast is a great spread of food, the freebies available all day are excellent(free fruit and mints are better than one might think), and the rooms with kitchentte built-in are fantastic.

Disliked: The distance from the city center isnt the problem, its the nearby area. The buildings around are literally crumbling to ruins and I was warned by a local that it wasnt a good area to be walking around at night by anyone

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very pleasantly surprised by what I got for this amount of money. Very clean and the dorm room even came with it's own kitchen with plates and cups and vessels, and a stove. very civilized. A ten minute bus journey from centre, I highly recommend this place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Leite

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

12 June 2011 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was better than what I was waiting for... Everybody is very kind, everything is so clean and organized, the bedrooms are perfect and I had such a great time there. By the way, the Hostel is so beautiful!!

Disliked: Actually, nothing. I really loved it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merryn Cavenagh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Merryn would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, one of the best youth hostels i've ever stayed at (in 2 years of travelling), real value for money, homely feel, relaxed, friendly staff, big screen tv, feels like your living room at home :) just great!!! Breakfast was great, and there's tea/coffee/ hot chocolate/ juice/ fruit free to eat all the time.

Disliked: Only thing is the location is about a 15-20 min walk from the city centre, but it's fine, it's definitely not too far

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free fruit and hot drinks during all day, free internet connection, breakfast until 11am! own kitchen in every room..everything..

Disliked: It is not in the city centre but by taxi it's just 5 minutes and is not very expensive (4/5pounds) and there is a bus stop very close to the hostel. For me..it has been one of the best hsotels I have been.