We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

78.2% Overall Rating

225 out of 246 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Iain Marshall thinks…

"The close location to both Anfield and the city centre. Good atmosphere with music playing on each floor throughout the day"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
35.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.47 USD

Hostel 89.8% 608 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
9.74 USD

Hostel 67.3% 63 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
Devonshire House Hotel
44.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.2%

Overall Rating

225 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 193 of 234 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the offer of breakfast and fruits were great, you get in touch with other travellers easily, because it´s a small and nice hostel. the staff were very friendly, the rooms were huge.

Disliked: the bathrooms need a renovation, but it´s great to have an own bath per room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms being en-suite; having your own tv,fridge, washing machine, stove and bathroom in the rooms is just fabulous! I would recommend this place for any money-savvy traveller! Fruit baskets, breakfast and the common room were really nice as well, and FYI I absolutely loved the little kitten (although it shouldn't be let out during breakfast hours, ham is way too tempting).

Disliked: The beds and the bed linen weren't so fabulous; could benefit from better pillows for example. Bathroom lock was broken; could be fixed. Internet a little unreliable and slow, couldn't connect to it in the room upstairs.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

30 August 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: They stuffed up my booking and had overbooked the hostel rooms, so they put us in a messy 10 bed dorm when my boyfriend and I had booked a private with ensuite. They even charged us more that what we were going to pay for the private room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Alias Bin Ismail

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Alias Bin would recommend this property

Liked: The price. It was really worth for the money especially for a traveller who would want to stay for a long period of time.

Disliked: The gay guy who entertained me when I checked in was a lttile bit snobbish. He even questioned me why I wanted to use a credit card instead of paying him 10GBP cash. My curreny is different, damn it. I have not withdraw my money yet from an atm. I don't have much left in my wallet. We are backpacker traveller remember??!!! In hostelbookers says your place accept credit card, so don't argue with me. Simple as that. Anyway he was quite cute though. So gay men out there, you will like him if you to this hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities!! Each rooms with the kitchen, shower room, toilet and washing machine. my room was separate the kitchen and bed room. The beautiful night view from the kitchen. And welcome fruit was also nice!

Disliked: The location is far from the central. But the cheapest price. I don't mind. Just the toilet door was tough.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy White

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 August 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: V good facilities and cheap

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfeast till 12! kitchen in rooms, free washing machines, free internet, free fruit, tea, mints, coffee and hot chocolate! Good common room for meeting people. Probably the best hostel I have stayed at and I have been travelling for 2 months now.

Disliked: bed was a little squeaky in one room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: na

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really good hostel. Not expensive at all with all of the facilities in the bedrooms (in my 4 beds dorm anyway). My bedroom was big and clean. A lot of facilities are free. Good experience.

Disliked: The common room was a bit small but nice. It wasn't close to the city centre but 3 bus ran often.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not the best location, but its a great modern hostel. Nice idea with fruits and sweets.

Disliked: 5 Pounds extra for 'late arrival' (20min past 10pm). Breakfast should be stocked better - after 10 everything was gone. No one at the reception in the mornings.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leanne Homer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: definately good value for money, not far from the city centre - only 5mins by bus

Disliked: breakfast is included in the price but it is not amazing - expect tesco value products

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The value is unbeatable, there are kitchens in the dorm rooms, and the fruit really did improve my nutrition on the road. There are a lot of long-term guests staying, which gives it a friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: The front door and all of the individual rooms are locked, but it would be nice to have individual lockers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were really helpful with advice on travel routes, places to visit in the city. There is no restrictions on what time you can come back to the hostel at night as everyone has a front door key so no need to cut the night short!

Disliked: The hot water in the shower wasnt working for the night we stayed and the light in the bathroom was broken

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Cheap prices for the private room (big one and includes private bathroom, kitchen and washing machine)

Disliked: Spiders in the private room

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very large and nice room for very little money.

Disliked: Staff was mostly unavailable which is annoying when you need something.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value! Free breakfast in the mornings (make sure you wake up early so you get some of the good stuff!) Cozy common room. Spacious dorms.

Disliked: Far walk from the city center (but there is a bus you can use)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was quite big room

Disliked: some of the things quite old

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Helio Da Costa e Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

19 July 2011 Helio would recommend this property

Liked: The place i very nice and i really recommend to travelers stay there and the guy from Poland that work in the reception is very cool and helpful!

Disliked: i just didn't the location is a long walk from the city center!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was awesome and you can have fruits, tea and coffee all day long. There are computers you can use for free and wifi for mobiles.

Disliked: The computer in the six beds dorm was so slow I couldn't experience the superfast internet they promote, except in the common room. I just couldn't do anything with it even after rebooting it. The bathrooms should be redone, it seems like the floors and the walls have soaked in too much water.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Koppejan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The room we had (for two) was huge! Especially compared to what we paid for it.

Disliked: On closer inspection, the room was a bit shabbier than it initially looked (note: the toilet that refused to flush). The neighborhood itself isn't too good either.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, breakfast was good and the hostel was near the Liverpool center and the railway stations

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: IT WAS GREAT. I paid 6 pounds, and I have got a really good and clean room, a full breakfast, internet and fruit that you can take for free.

Disliked: The location is a bit far from the city centre but it is fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located a little way out of the city center, though really easy on the bus (like 5-10minutes). a little noisey, but CRAZY value for money. staff were also really helpful.

Disliked: just the paper thin walls

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value for money and unbelievable facilities.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ryan Lazauskas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: - Really good value for what you are paying for. - The people are friendly and offer some good info for you -Your room has a lock to it - You have a kitchen to your room and a bathroom!

Disliked: - Beds are kinda uncomfortable but not that bad really. - The common area is really small but it does have movies and a tv - Location is about 20-25 min into town(easy to take buses tho)