We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

77.0% Overall Rating

243 out of 269 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

"Friendly staff, bathroom right next to the room, fruit included in breakfast, very good value for money"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 31.23
  • Towel USD 1.56

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

***Important: Non-refundable Cancellation Policy Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged. Deposit Policy The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers. For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in. £10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival. Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
50.75 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
35.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
International Inn
26.55 USD

Hostel 75.4% 224 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
17.18 USD

Hostel 82.9% 639 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
28.11 USD

Hostel 87.8% 241 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
10.93 USD

Hostel 59.8% 72 reviews
Victoria Hall, Liverpool
70.27 USD

Hostel 84.4% 11 reviews
HOAX Hostel
15.62 USD

Hostel 90.4% 95 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.0%

Overall Rating

243 out of 269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
72.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
76.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 212 of 258 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Pérez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 María would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and just like was described in the website

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Hazi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was just great! like an own appartement! freedom, own kitchen, own toiletroom, wifi in the room,.... amazing!

Disliked: washing powder was missing... 10 minutes by bus, not really walkable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Rodrigues

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really good, very clean, with lots of space! They offer to the guests juices, water, fruits all day long!! I really enjoyed my stayed in Everton! :)

Disliked: The location is not perfect, but is not so bad as well!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

TOBIASZ KOPROWSKI

Alone

Business / conference

08 July 2012 TOBIASZ would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, quiet and in very good location. Halpfull staff

Disliked: TOBIASZ left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, space, decoration, privacy.

Disliked: Bathroom water problems and broken tv service that was supposed to work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caitlin ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: It was like our own little apartment, but we had to share of course. The facilities are free!! Room was clean and comfy.

Disliked: the 1 double bed in amongst singles is a little awkward but nothing to worry about.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Que te ofrezcan gratuitamente fruta, te y café durante todo el día. Wifi gratuito

Disliked: Los colchones son muy viejos y están para cambiar, resultan incómodos.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mariana Fraga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2012 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It has everything ensuite, with not only toilet but also a kitchen and washing/drying machines. You get free juice, tea, milk and fruit all day long and sometimes sweets too. Free laundry, and incredibly complete breakfast! Movies, books... it had pretty much everything and more you would expect in a hostel, and for a fair price too!

Disliked: Toilet didn't work that well in our room but we used the one downstairs. Reception is not a 24 hour thing so you can't check in during the night. Location is not ideal, meaning you have to take a bus to go to the station or city centre but it's still easy to find.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simone Botti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and internet. Rooms with bathrooms.

Disliked: Simone left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sabine de Voigt

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 May 2012 sabine would recommend this property

Liked: We got a double room and it was absolutely amazing. We had our own kitchen, bathroom and living room with couch and table. The room was cleaned every day. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Really good value for price.

Disliked: The hostel is a bit of a walk (about 20 minutes for lime street station), but it it is worth it because the hostel is great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free laundry Safe Friendly Breakfast/snacks included

Disliked: Horrible, horrible matress

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great to have WIFI Access, our room had a PC (even tough it was an old one it had one), the free fruits are great, the rooms are well equipped.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near Anfield

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Billy Tennant

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2012 Billy would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean tidy and located close to my teams stadium which was fantastic.

Disliked: No dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La mejor atencion y acceso a diferentes alimentso y bebidas a cualquier hora!!genial!

Disliked: Nada

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great-- had a couch, tea kettle, washer/dryer, fridge, sink, etc. Thankfully wasn't in a room with a loud crowd, although, when I left for the train at 4:30am many groups of people were still awake and even still coming in from a night out so keep that in mind if you're looking for a quiet place to stay. They offer free drinks, TV, books, and movies.

Disliked: It is quite far and in a not-so-nice area. However, there is a very easy way to get there! It takes only 20 minutes if you walk towards the museums and follow the four lane highway up to Everton road. The first time I followed google maps directions and it took an hour to find the hostel. Wifi also only works downstairs but they do have two computers for your use.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and the staff were friendly

Disliked: The property was in slight disrepair and the curtein in the bathroom needed washing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

thomas patsiopoulos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect.value for money

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012

Liked: no comments

Disliked: no comments

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marília Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Marília would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: Location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was large and included a double bed two couches, a table with several chairs, a washer and dryer and oven and microwave. It was amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return

Disliked: It was kind of loud, especially at night which was kind of annoying, but we were there for New Years so it was possible that people were in the partying spirit because of the holidays.