HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

82.1% Overall Rating

210 out of 230 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

"Cheap, clean and good breakfast selection. Lots of character and had great surroundings and decor."

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
54.48 USD

Apartment 89.6% 8 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
International Inn
28.50 USD

Hostel 76.7% 215 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
20.12 USD

Hostel 83.4% 556 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
26.82 USD

Hostel 88.6% 222 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
10.06 USD

Hostel 74.3% 47 reviews
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
25.15 USD

Hostel 76.2% 3 reviews
Victoria Hall, Liverpool
72.09 USD

Hostel 86.6% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

210 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 182 of 219 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get comfortable beds a kitchen and lounge area included its great

Disliked: The walk from the train station but in all honesty its not that bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassio U Castro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2011 Cassio would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff i've seen in Europe.

Disliked: none

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: huge room with kitchen, washing machine and couch. way bigger than expected.

Disliked: main room just above our room -> noisy in the morning

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

beau kennedy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 beau would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome rooms, not sure if all rooms were the same but, our 6 bed dorm had its own cooking facilities, washing machine and dryer (both free), bathroom, table for eating, tv, computer, and wifi in the room and free breakfast.

Disliked: not much, was a little far out of the city but there is a bus stop just outside the hostel, and a taxi cost about 4 pound to get into the city which isnt too bad.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Caroline Wedler

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: The common rooom is cosy and the atmosphere is music. Liked the ensuite bathrooms.

Disliked: our shower did not work :-)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very helpful and also friendly. they are also trying to be as ecological as possible; this was the first hostel with proper recycling possibilities;free internet

Disliked: the toilet and the shower room should be refurbished, the kitchen is tiny aswell as the living room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern and very cheap. Breakfast, wifi and snacks are included which makes it fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is free breakfast and everyone is friendly.

Disliked: Many facilities didnt work properly such as the dryers and the shower in the room. Also, the location is too far from the city centre and there isn't anywhere to eat around the hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean tidy room with a good sized ensuite bathroom

Disliked: Breakfast was not ready until 7:30am even though it should have started at 7am

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lindsay Boyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: the free washing and free breakfast were great

Disliked: its a little bit out of the city

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renata Silva

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

09 October 2011 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a very nice place

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

christian maguire

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 October 2011 christian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and helpfull they gave me everything i asked for. I asked for a Iron,towel and directions to the wedding i was going to and all was provided

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities

Disliked: yellow lights

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not a hostel. It's a 5 Star Hotel! You have free internet and computers to use, free drinks, free laundry (+drying), free breakfast, free TV and really nice and friendly staff!! I loved it here. The beds were comfortable and not noisy. You have lots of space in your room and you have (as far as I know) in every room private shower and toilet! The Breakfast is huge and you can eat until midday! :) (so it can be lunch as well :) ) Lovely! I will definetely get back here!!!

Disliked: A bit of mauld in the shower.. but Come on! That's everywhere :) (it's no disturbing your shower!)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the offer of breakfast and fruits were great, you get in touch with other travellers easily, because it´s a small and nice hostel. the staff were very friendly, the rooms were huge.

Disliked: the bathrooms need a renovation, but it´s great to have an own bath per room

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms being en-suite; having your own tv,fridge, washing machine, stove and bathroom in the rooms is just fabulous! I would recommend this place for any money-savvy traveller! Fruit baskets, breakfast and the common room were really nice as well, and FYI I absolutely loved the little kitten (although it shouldn't be let out during breakfast hours, ham is way too tempting).

Disliked: The beds and the bed linen weren't so fabulous; could benefit from better pillows for example. Bathroom lock was broken; could be fixed. Internet a little unreliable and slow, couldn't connect to it in the room upstairs.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

30 August 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: They stuffed up my booking and had overbooked the hostel rooms, so they put us in a messy 10 bed dorm when my boyfriend and I had booked a private with ensuite. They even charged us more that what we were going to pay for the private room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Alias Bin Ismail

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Alias Bin would recommend this property

Liked: The price. It was really worth for the money especially for a traveller who would want to stay for a long period of time.

Disliked: The gay guy who entertained me when I checked in was a lttile bit snobbish. He even questioned me why I wanted to use a credit card instead of paying him 10GBP cash. My curreny is different, damn it. I have not withdraw my money yet from an atm. I don't have much left in my wallet. We are backpacker traveller remember??!!! In hostelbookers says your place accept credit card, so don't argue with me. Simple as that. Anyway he was quite cute though. So gay men out there, you will like him if you to this hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities!! Each rooms with the kitchen, shower room, toilet and washing machine. my room was separate the kitchen and bed room. The beautiful night view from the kitchen. And welcome fruit was also nice!

Disliked: The location is far from the central. But the cheapest price. I don't mind. Just the toilet door was tough.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy White

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 August 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: V good facilities and cheap

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfeast till 12! kitchen in rooms, free washing machines, free internet, free fruit, tea, mints, coffee and hot chocolate! Good common room for meeting people. Probably the best hostel I have stayed at and I have been travelling for 2 months now.

Disliked: bed was a little squeaky in one room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: na

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really good hostel. Not expensive at all with all of the facilities in the bedrooms (in my 4 beds dorm anyway). My bedroom was big and clean. A lot of facilities are free. Good experience.

Disliked: The common room was a bit small but nice. It wasn't close to the city centre but 3 bus ran often.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not the best location, but its a great modern hostel. Nice idea with fruits and sweets.

Disliked: 5 Pounds extra for 'late arrival' (20min past 10pm). Breakfast should be stocked better - after 10 everything was gone. No one at the reception in the mornings.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leanne Homer

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: definately good value for money, not far from the city centre - only 5mins by bus

Disliked: breakfast is included in the price but it is not amazing - expect tesco value products