HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Everton Hostel Liverpool Hostel

53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 31.33USD
  • Towel 1.57USD

Important Information

***Important:

Non-refundable
Cancellation Policy
Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Deposit Policy
The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers.

For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in.
£10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival.

Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 74%

Location 72%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 83%

Showing 21-30 of 45 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: so cheap

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Definitely not as bad as described in the other reviews! Remember how much you paid for and that is proportionate to what you get - in fact I think you get more than what you paid for! Breakfast - standard continental, facilities are very outstanding (2 free PCs, refrigerator and kitchen, washing machine £2, big TV), not the cleanest hotel but in general the beds and beddings are clean so that should be fine.

Disliked: could be cleaner, more staffed at night, general maintenance in hotel would be superb. The hotel is quite out of town as well (20-30 mins walk to centre), so it forces you to walk and exercise - to stay healthy!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Free breakfast, city maps and towels! I only stayed one night, so didn't use the kitchen, tea and coffee or the £2 laundry (washed and dried) but it seems like a really good deal. They let you store your luggage until 10pm on the day you check out - brilliant if you are getting a night bus! About 20 minutes walking to cafes and shops, or a short bus ride to the city centre. Lots of varieties of cereal at the free breakfast! Pool table, communal social areas.

Disliked: Why do you have to call an hour before you check in? I don't have a sim card so had to hunt to find WiFi to call the hostel using Skype, which meant that I got there late (it was about 5 past 10 so it was fine). When I checked in I was not given a towel or a pillow - the reception closed at 10 so one of the staff members gave me one of his coz he had 2. And I had to get someone to hunt for a towel for me in the morning too. It was the cheapest place I could find in Liverpool though because of a last minute change of plans, so was perfect for what I needed.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location and excellent staff. Especially Leo, Carina, Marta, Anna and Tomas were very friendly and did a great job. They help you with any questions and problems that may arise. Thank you very much for the magnificient stay at Everton Hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Make you feel like if you were confortably at home.

Disliked: Some staff needs get better in guest's treatment.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: This is a REAL feedback from this place they "called" Hostel (because I'm still trying to find a name for a place in that respect with the guests and organization in general doesn't exist!)1- unprepared and unpolite staff2- If you made a reservation they might not honor with the service because during the weekend the rooms have the same price (as the lady that welcome me and my friend said), so is useless to make a reservations right?! In particular i made a reservation for a 4 beds mixed room with bathroom, and i slept in a room for 10 very dirty, smelling bad and the bathroom i have no words for it, if the bedroom was already dirty the bathroom i leave you decide the word.3- if you complain about the fact that you've made the reservation for the room two months earlier and expect to sleep in it, the staff will tell you that is not a problem, you can sleep on the floor in the room you chose!4- no toilet paper5- the bed sheet had holes in it and very old6- the bed is not comfortable7- the breakfast is just ok, considering the disorganization and dirty place, you still have some food!8- you have to wait outside until someone decide to open the door for you, I waited 5 minutes and in the end other guest was the one to open it, I wish good luck for you!9- dont forget you flip flops to shower, the floor of the bathroom was green, I think they clean that place once a month, or never!10- Enjoy your stay at Everton Hostel, where people will treat you like a dog, because to be good hosts is not their specialty!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .......

Disliked: ....

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the price,covenient bus service

Disliked: not sure that lockers secure

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Kind ppl an clean and safe and cheap an close to town .

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The close location to both Anfield and the city centre. Good atmosphere with music playing on each floor throughout the day

Disliked: Nothing much really, just bathroom could have been a tad tidier

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability