We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

78.4% Overall Rating

221 out of 242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Iain Marshall thinks…

"The close location to both Anfield and the city centre. Good atmosphere with music playing on each floor throughout the day"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.58

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
52.95 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn
27.70 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.55 USD

Hostel 91.4% 604 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.70 USD

Hostel 92.0% 229 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
9.78 USD

Hostel 69.9% 61 reviews
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
24.44 USD

Hostel 61.2% 7 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.81 USD

Hostel 88.7% 84 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.4%

Overall Rating

221 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 231 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and the staff were friendly

Disliked: The property was in slight disrepair and the curtein in the bathroom needed washing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

thomas patsiopoulos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect.value for money

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012

Liked: no comments

Disliked: no comments

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marília Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Marília would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: Location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was large and included a double bed two couches, a table with several chairs, a washer and dryer and oven and microwave. It was amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return

Disliked: It was kind of loud, especially at night which was kind of annoying, but we were there for New Years so it was possible that people were in the partying spirit because of the holidays.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people, the facilities and services (there are always fruits, cereal, juice, laundry, and more) free

Disliked: the bedclothes aren't changed every day

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Hill

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 December 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly people, good facilities and clean

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are choosy when it comes treatment, they are more friendly to other people than me

Disliked: I stay whole weekdays, and i have lots of stuffs, sometimes they ask me to change inot other room so i moved all my stuffs, then in the next day, another room again. Other staffs are choosy when it comes treatment, they are more friendly to other people than me

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

michele colomba

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 michele would recommend this property

Liked: Free WiFi, breakfast, laundry, fruit and tea/coffee/ hot chocolate 24/7. Kitchen and laundry facilities in each room, warm room, clean bathroom.

Disliked: Not the most central, but Liverpool city center is not too far away and they have bus schedules at the hostel. The map of the city they give is pretty poor, but you can always get one from the tourist info center. I stayed at the yha a few nights prior and they had lots of 2for 1 vouchers tothe attractions, and were very "green." But those were the only 2 things I liked about the yha over everton

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Low price and friendly

Disliked: wifi not very stable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get comfortable beds a kitchen and lounge area included its great

Disliked: The walk from the train station but in all honesty its not that bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassio U Castro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2011 Cassio would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff i've seen in Europe.

Disliked: none

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: huge room with kitchen, washing machine and couch. way bigger than expected.

Disliked: main room just above our room -> noisy in the morning

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

beau kennedy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 beau would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome rooms, not sure if all rooms were the same but, our 6 bed dorm had its own cooking facilities, washing machine and dryer (both free), bathroom, table for eating, tv, computer, and wifi in the room and free breakfast.

Disliked: not much, was a little far out of the city but there is a bus stop just outside the hostel, and a taxi cost about 4 pound to get into the city which isnt too bad.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Caroline Wedler

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: The common rooom is cosy and the atmosphere is music. Liked the ensuite bathrooms.

Disliked: our shower did not work :-)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very helpful and also friendly. they are also trying to be as ecological as possible; this was the first hostel with proper recycling possibilities;free internet

Disliked: the toilet and the shower room should be refurbished, the kitchen is tiny aswell as the living room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern and very cheap. Breakfast, wifi and snacks are included which makes it fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is free breakfast and everyone is friendly.

Disliked: Many facilities didnt work properly such as the dryers and the shower in the room. Also, the location is too far from the city centre and there isn't anywhere to eat around the hostel.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean tidy room with a good sized ensuite bathroom

Disliked: Breakfast was not ready until 7:30am even though it should have started at 7am

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lindsay Boyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: the free washing and free breakfast were great

Disliked: its a little bit out of the city

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renata Silva

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

09 October 2011 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a very nice place

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

christian maguire

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 October 2011 christian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and helpfull they gave me everything i asked for. I asked for a Iron,towel and directions to the wedding i was going to and all was provided

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilities

Disliked: yellow lights

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's not a hostel. It's a 5 Star Hotel! You have free internet and computers to use, free drinks, free laundry (+drying), free breakfast, free TV and really nice and friendly staff!! I loved it here. The beds were comfortable and not noisy. You have lots of space in your room and you have (as far as I know) in every room private shower and toilet! The Breakfast is huge and you can eat until midday! :) (so it can be lunch as well :) ) Lovely! I will definetely get back here!!!

Disliked: A bit of mauld in the shower.. but Come on! That's everywhere :) (it's no disturbing your shower!)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the offer of breakfast and fruits were great, you get in touch with other travellers easily, because it´s a small and nice hostel. the staff were very friendly, the rooms were huge.

Disliked: the bathrooms need a renovation, but it´s great to have an own bath per room