We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

76.6% Overall Rating

232 out of 256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/02/2015)

Michaela Struharova thinks…

"It is a great place to hit in Liverpool, good location, walkable distance to the city center and many buses in front of the hostel. The staff is amazing, very friendly and professional at the same…"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.85

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
50.13 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
34.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn
26.22 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
18.51 USD

Hostel 85.6% 616 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
26.22 USD

Hostel 89.9% 232 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
9.26 USD

Hostel 65.9% 67 reviews
Victoria Hall, Liverpool
66.33 USD

Hostel 84.4% 11 reviews
HOAX Hostel
23.14 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

232 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 201 of 245 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Marco Schmidt

Alone

City break

19 June 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Great view over Liverpool from the Hostel, affordable price, location is really good if you want to see a football game. It is a 20 minute walk to the city centre.

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the price and friendly stuff

Disliked: nothiing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MARCELLA OLIVEIRA PINHO SILVA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 MARCELLA OLIVEIRA PINHO would recommend this property

Liked: Eu recomendo este hostel pela qualidade dos servi'cos propostos e prestados e a relacao custo benef'icio. Um pouco distante do centro da cidade (30 minutos de caminhada), mas o ambiente agradavel e receptivo torna este hostel uma otima opcao de estadia em Liverpool. Very Nice place! Lieu dans une ambience tres agreable!

Disliked: MARCELLA OLIVEIRA PINHO left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gilberto Rocha

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 April 2013 Gilberto would recommend this property

Liked: It full of facilities everywhere like washing machines, microwaves, etc. It is a relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing special

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a lot of space and you get a lot for your money.

Disliked: Quite dirty. Location is good but I wouldn't feel comfortable walking around at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stylianos Karapiperis

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

18 April 2013 Stylianos would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly environment

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt more like a house, I was able to do laundry and have a better breakfast than most hostels. Bathroom in the room, smaller rooms. Overall a really nice hostel and good experience :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Barbora Kralikova

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 March 2013 Barbora would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly stuffs. Place not that far away from city centrum.

Disliked: Not very clean. Cold bathrooms with not much warm water.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taras Handziy

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 March 2013 Taras would recommend this property

Liked: There is toilet and bathroom only for our room, possibilities to cook in the room, Free fruit and sweets.

Disliked: Taras left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Un Ieng Ao Ieong

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Un Ieng would recommend this property

Liked: Well, since it is Liverpool, the hostel has a lot of poster of The Beatles. It is wonderful for me cause I am a fan of it. Also, the toiler is quite clear and the bed room I sleep is really warm. Everton Hostel is a quiet place to live and price is really cheap. I undoubtedly will come again!!

Disliked: The worst thing I think will be the feather pillow they used. It is really uncomfortable and I need to place my clothes on it to prevent from being stabbed. Also, although the price included wifi, it didn't work well at night. The kitchen is messy, but since I stay for only one night, I didn't care much about it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city. Good breakfast - cereal, toast, spreads. Dorm room was well facilitated with cooking facilities and crockery, as well as a bathroom, desk and table.

Disliked: While the toilet, shower and sink were clean, there was a fair amount of mould in the bathroom.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frienly staff, free tea and coffee through the whole day, nice atmosphere

Disliked: the lock on my bedroom door wasn'r working...can't say I was happy about that.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marina Pizano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Is a good value for money, friendly staff, clean room and bath. Everything ok.

Disliked: A little bit far away from the city centre

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Steiglechner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, soft drinks for free, staff, location not too bad (10 min walk to Lime Street Station), perfect value for money

Disliked: no lockers for free or at reasonable size

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Pérez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 María would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and just like was described in the website

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Hazi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was just great! like an own appartement! freedom, own kitchen, own toiletroom, wifi in the room,.... amazing!

Disliked: washing powder was missing... 10 minutes by bus, not really walkable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Rodrigues

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really good, very clean, with lots of space! They offer to the guests juices, water, fruits all day long!! I really enjoyed my stayed in Everton! :)

Disliked: The location is not perfect, but is not so bad as well!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

TOBIASZ KOPROWSKI

Alone

Business / conference

08 July 2012 TOBIASZ would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, quiet and in very good location. Halpfull staff

Disliked: TOBIASZ left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, space, decoration, privacy.

Disliked: Bathroom water problems and broken tv service that was supposed to work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caitlin ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: It was like our own little apartment, but we had to share of course. The facilities are free!! Room was clean and comfy.

Disliked: the 1 double bed in amongst singles is a little awkward but nothing to worry about.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Que te ofrezcan gratuitamente fruta, te y café durante todo el día. Wifi gratuito

Disliked: Los colchones son muy viejos y están para cambiar, resultan incómodos.