We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Everton

Apartment | 53 Everton Road, Liverpool, England L6 2EH

78.2% Overall Rating

225 out of 246 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Iain Marshall thinks…

"The close location to both Anfield and the city centre. Good atmosphere with music playing on each floor throughout the day"

Read all Everton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
35.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.47 USD

Hostel 89.8% 608 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
Anfield Road Hostel
9.74 USD

Hostel 67.3% 63 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
Devonshire House Hotel
44.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.2%

Overall Rating

225 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Everton'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 193 of 234 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taras Handziy

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 March 2013 Taras would recommend this property

Liked: There is toilet and bathroom only for our room, possibilities to cook in the room, Free fruit and sweets.

Disliked: Taras left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Un Ieng Ao Ieong

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Un Ieng would recommend this property

Liked: Well, since it is Liverpool, the hostel has a lot of poster of The Beatles. It is wonderful for me cause I am a fan of it. Also, the toiler is quite clear and the bed room I sleep is really warm. Everton Hostel is a quiet place to live and price is really cheap. I undoubtedly will come again!!

Disliked: The worst thing I think will be the feather pillow they used. It is really uncomfortable and I need to place my clothes on it to prevent from being stabbed. Also, although the price included wifi, it didn't work well at night. The kitchen is messy, but since I stay for only one night, I didn't care much about it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city. Good breakfast - cereal, toast, spreads. Dorm room was well facilitated with cooking facilities and crockery, as well as a bathroom, desk and table.

Disliked: While the toilet, shower and sink were clean, there was a fair amount of mould in the bathroom.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frienly staff, free tea and coffee through the whole day, nice atmosphere

Disliked: the lock on my bedroom door wasn'r working...can't say I was happy about that.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marina Pizano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: Is a good value for money, friendly staff, clean room and bath. Everything ok.

Disliked: A little bit far away from the city centre

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Steiglechner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, soft drinks for free, staff, location not too bad (10 min walk to Lime Street Station), perfect value for money

Disliked: no lockers for free or at reasonable size

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Pérez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 María would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and just like was described in the website

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Hazi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was just great! like an own appartement! freedom, own kitchen, own toiletroom, wifi in the room,.... amazing!

Disliked: washing powder was missing... 10 minutes by bus, not really walkable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Rodrigues

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really good, very clean, with lots of space! They offer to the guests juices, water, fruits all day long!! I really enjoyed my stayed in Everton! :)

Disliked: The location is not perfect, but is not so bad as well!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

TOBIASZ KOPROWSKI

Alone

Business / conference

08 July 2012 TOBIASZ would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, quiet and in very good location. Halpfull staff

Disliked: TOBIASZ left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, space, decoration, privacy.

Disliked: Bathroom water problems and broken tv service that was supposed to work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caitlin ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: It was like our own little apartment, but we had to share of course. The facilities are free!! Room was clean and comfy.

Disliked: the 1 double bed in amongst singles is a little awkward but nothing to worry about.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Que te ofrezcan gratuitamente fruta, te y café durante todo el día. Wifi gratuito

Disliked: Los colchones son muy viejos y están para cambiar, resultan incómodos.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mariana Fraga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2012 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It has everything ensuite, with not only toilet but also a kitchen and washing/drying machines. You get free juice, tea, milk and fruit all day long and sometimes sweets too. Free laundry, and incredibly complete breakfast! Movies, books... it had pretty much everything and more you would expect in a hostel, and for a fair price too!

Disliked: Toilet didn't work that well in our room but we used the one downstairs. Reception is not a 24 hour thing so you can't check in during the night. Location is not ideal, meaning you have to take a bus to go to the station or city centre but it's still easy to find.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Simone Botti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and internet. Rooms with bathrooms.

Disliked: Simone left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sabine de Voigt

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 May 2012 sabine would recommend this property

Liked: We got a double room and it was absolutely amazing. We had our own kitchen, bathroom and living room with couch and table. The room was cleaned every day. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Really good value for price.

Disliked: The hostel is a bit of a walk (about 20 minutes for lime street station), but it it is worth it because the hostel is great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free laundry Safe Friendly Breakfast/snacks included

Disliked: Horrible, horrible matress

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great to have WIFI Access, our room had a PC (even tough it was an old one it had one), the free fruits are great, the rooms are well equipped.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near Anfield

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Billy Tennant

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2012 Billy would recommend this property

Liked: The property was clean tidy and located close to my teams stadium which was fantastic.

Disliked: No dislikes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La mejor atencion y acceso a diferentes alimentso y bebidas a cualquier hora!!genial!

Disliked: Nada