HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Everton Hostel Liverpool

Hostel

53 Everton Road, Liverpool, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 74%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.93USD
  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

***Important:

Non-refundable
Cancellation Policy
Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Deposit Policy
The total price of the reservation is charged anytime after booking is made through Hostelworld / Hostelbookers.

For all bookings 100% will be charged, fast check in.
£10.00 key deposit required on arrival, £20.00 for large groups of 4 or more paid in cash on arrival.

Note: yes we are now charging guests once they have booked to stop the problem with delayed check in or no show and unable to charge guests cards, better we dont honor bookings with out payment like airlines.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 74%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 50 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, bathroom right next to the room, fruit included in breakfast, very good value for money

Disliked: Mattress wasn't the most comfortable, but for the price you really can't fault the place

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Kitchen is great!

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and cheap price

Disliked: Low stream of water in the shower room.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: WiFi everywhere including in the roomsRoom, common room and kitchen heated properly (febuary = cold)Hot water all the timeLaundry available with liquid Very cheap price

Disliked: Fridge stinksI had no response to the emails I wrote to the hostel to confirm my stayLaundry available but be patient... The dryer is longBathroom not clean enough at my tasteNo litter in the toilet (i was in the red week...)Cheap price but be ready to walk a good 20 min to city centerNo lockers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a great place to hit in Liverpool, good location, walkable distance to the city center and many buses in front of the hostel. The staff is amazing, very friendly and professional at the same time. I have stayed here for three times and always enjoyed it. Breakfast is very nice and has many options. I will always come back here.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good value for money. Contact centers and stadiums.

Disliked: Volt egy horkoló ember, na az nem kellett volna.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free computer to use! Although quite slow; )

Disliked: We had a shared room with older, creepy, without manner men basically living there. ..generally a lot of older, working people stay here than tourists or backpacker:)Stuff( excluding the Spanish guy) seems to be bored Or disinterested!Breakfast okay- but self cleaning service for the dishes:/

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: so cheap

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Definitely not as bad as described in the other reviews! Remember how much you paid for and that is proportionate to what you get - in fact I think you get more than what you paid for! Breakfast - standard continental, facilities are very outstanding (2 free PCs, refrigerator and kitchen, washing machine £2, big TV), not the cleanest hotel but in general the beds and beddings are clean so that should be fine.

Disliked: could be cleaner, more staffed at night, general maintenance in hotel would be superb. The hotel is quite out of town as well (20-30 mins walk to centre), so it forces you to walk and exercise - to stay healthy!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Free breakfast, city maps and towels! I only stayed one night, so didn't use the kitchen, tea and coffee or the £2 laundry (washed and dried) but it seems like a really good deal. They let you store your luggage until 10pm on the day you check out - brilliant if you are getting a night bus! About 20 minutes walking to cafes and shops, or a short bus ride to the city centre. Lots of varieties of cereal at the free breakfast! Pool table, communal social areas.

Disliked: Why do you have to call an hour before you check in? I don't have a sim card so had to hunt to find WiFi to call the hostel using Skype, which meant that I got there late (it was about 5 past 10 so it was fine). When I checked in I was not given a towel or a pillow - the reception closed at 10 so one of the staff members gave me one of his coz he had 2. And I had to get someone to hunt for a towel for me in the morning too. It was the cheapest place I could find in Liverpool though because of a last minute change of plans, so was perfect for what I needed.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability