HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

90.9% Overall Rating

549 out of 600 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

Dean Guzzar thinks…

"The beds were very clean and the room was tidy. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very attentive. Good enough for me :D"

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details : Earliest Check-in: 14:00. Latest Check-out: 11:00. Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
28.19 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 46 reviews
International Inn Apartment
53.90 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
28.19 USD

Hostel 92.9% 227 reviews
HOAX Hostel
23.22 USD

Hostel 88.2% 79 reviews
YHA Liverpool
18.24 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews
Dolby hotel
27.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
Everton
12.57 USD

Apartment 77.9% 241 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

549 out of 600 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 433 of 572 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alex Kimber

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Cool bar area, nice friendly staff and good rooms

Disliked: Shower in the room wasn't the best

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Guzzar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2014 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were very clean and the room was tidy. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very attentive. Good enough for me :D

Disliked: Dean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Landez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at in the UK. The common area has a nice relaxed feel. Room was ok too!!

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Bounford

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Great to have free storage for bags etc so we could make the most of our arrival and departure days without having to carry our bags around town.

Disliked: One bathroom for an 8 dorm room was difficult at times and toilet roll etc wasn't replaced, and the people we were sharing with tended to use it all up. It states theres a quiet policy after 11pm but this isn't as strictly put into place as it mentions, wasn't an issue for us but could be for some other people who are expecting it. It also says there is a bar area and games, but we couldn't use these in the day which isn't mentioned anywhere on the listing - this would have been nice to sit and meet other people as the communal area in reception is a little formal and only people using wi-fi seem to sit and hang out there so this would improve the atmosphere in the hostel and really bring everyone together.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large place, easy to find, close to town centre and shops, not far from station a d good basic breakfast.

Disliked: Lack of ambience which was agreed by one of my roomies.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Natasha Byrne

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely and the morning breakfast is a great touch! It's location is fab for pottering around the city and there's a Tesco only a few steps away. I absolutely loved the lounge, or the Rectory (I think it's called!), absolutely jammers with character and buzz. And the new reception area is FABULOUS!

Disliked: The only thing I'd say was the bathrooms and group kitchen downstairs needed a tad extra TLC, but other than that, the place was clean and comfy - you are getting definite value for your money!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glo Ferris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

05 August 2014 Glo would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for two nights here whilst visiting the city and the facilities were great for the price

Disliked: Glo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grissell Medina Villanueva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Grissell would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great... rooms were clean, and beds not so bad!! Easy to find location. Great value for your money!

Disliked: There was ni wifi in the room... but it was prettt good in the shared areas.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff - our room was double booked but the lady on the desk helped us out and upgraded us :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jessica Franzen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, they always provided us with all the information we needed. Very quiet room, we had our own TV and got a free bottle of water upon arrival - nice gesture. Location was also great, just a few minutes' walk from the stations and the city centre. Since my last visit they'd undergone some renovation, the new design looks pretty cool!

Disliked: The private room could be cleaner, especially around the window sill. The bedlinen and some of the towels were stained, however after we complained to reception, we immediately got fresh clean ones. We also missed a power socket and some clothes hooks in the bath, but these are just minor issues.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alec Delaney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

30 July 2014 Alec would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay and loved the decor

Disliked: Alec left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morris Macken

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2014 Morris would recommend this property

Liked: We chose Hatters and were very pleased we did. All staff encountered were polite and happy and when our travel plans changed, ie stayed on , the helpful staff at reception were only too pleased to be of service.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Dosca

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome!!!! :) Great location and great staff! The breakfest was best ever. I loved everything!

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rene Stansen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a four bed private which was very nice, and considering the prices to stay in dorms it was worth it to spend a few extra few 'quids' We only stayed one night and honestly didn't spend much time in the hostel but we were very impressed. It's conveniently located right by the main train station and not far from all the sites and Cathedrals . Would recommend this hostel for sure!!!!!!!

Disliked: Rene left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sandor Frank

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Sandor would recommend this property

Liked: The location, its in the city center and the quality is really good for this much money.

Disliked: Sandor left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Dolge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, a very nice place. I think Catters the cat looks good indeed!!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirby Hermansen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Kirby would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed here one night, arriving at midnight and leaving the next morning, but there seemed to be a lot of amenities and atmosphere to the place (attached bar and breakfast area). Overall the place was perfect for me especially its location right by the lime street station.

Disliked: The free wifi required me to relog in every ten minutes or so, annoying but free. Also I didn't realize you have to flip a switch for the outlets to work, just an annoyance that I probably should have figured out myself.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Jennings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: I cant recall anything but positive vibes and amazing staff! hi 5

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steve Oke

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 June 2014 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel - nice bar and reception area. Rooms are pretty basic dorms but functional and had a shower in each room, which was useful. Good location too.

Disliked: Not much to dislike really.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ixchel V.V

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

08 June 2014 Ixchel would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Dillon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: N/a

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laurent Fournier

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2014 Laurent would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the beds are good quality.

Disliked: Damaged curtains in the bathroom.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: OK

Disliked: Still about toilet, very dirty and old

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The old building is really beautiful.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the room. Although there are some available on the ground floor. The kitchen was in a deplorable state too. Not much in the way of things to cook with.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Filipe Guerra

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 May 2014 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: G

Disliked: G

The property's response is...