We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

90.7% Overall Rating

555 out of 607 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Neil Benter thinks…

"The staff was amazing. They're easily the best part of this hostel. Everything else was pretty hot too"

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details : Earliest Check-in: 14:00. Latest Check-out: 11:00. Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
YHA Liverpool
17.85 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews
Dolby hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 77.1% 245 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

555 out of 607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 440 of 579 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place was clean and staff were friendly

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

YING HU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014

Liked: The location is good and staff are very friendly

Disliked: my room is not so clean and facilities are pretty old

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Brodie

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2014 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Location was easy to access.

Disliked: Not enough variety of alcohol in the hostel bar.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Benter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing. They're easily the best part of this hostel. Everything else was pretty hot too

Disliked: na

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything! one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff amazing and location stunning. Even the breakfast was top notch!

Disliked: Nothing too dislike.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

henriette van zaelen

Alone

City break

24 August 2014 henriette would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and central to all liverpool

Disliked: there was not anything that i disliked

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alex Kimber

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Cool bar area, nice friendly staff and good rooms

Disliked: Shower in the room wasn't the best

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Guzzar

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2014 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were very clean and the room was tidy. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very attentive. Good enough for me :D

Disliked: Dean left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Landez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 August 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at in the UK. The common area has a nice relaxed feel. Room was ok too!!

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Laura Bounford

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Great to have free storage for bags etc so we could make the most of our arrival and departure days without having to carry our bags around town.

Disliked: One bathroom for an 8 dorm room was difficult at times and toilet roll etc wasn't replaced, and the people we were sharing with tended to use it all up. It states theres a quiet policy after 11pm but this isn't as strictly put into place as it mentions, wasn't an issue for us but could be for some other people who are expecting it. It also says there is a bar area and games, but we couldn't use these in the day which isn't mentioned anywhere on the listing - this would have been nice to sit and meet other people as the communal area in reception is a little formal and only people using wi-fi seem to sit and hang out there so this would improve the atmosphere in the hostel and really bring everyone together.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large place, easy to find, close to town centre and shops, not far from station a d good basic breakfast.

Disliked: Lack of ambience which was agreed by one of my roomies.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Natasha Byrne

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely and the morning breakfast is a great touch! It's location is fab for pottering around the city and there's a Tesco only a few steps away. I absolutely loved the lounge, or the Rectory (I think it's called!), absolutely jammers with character and buzz. And the new reception area is FABULOUS!

Disliked: The only thing I'd say was the bathrooms and group kitchen downstairs needed a tad extra TLC, but other than that, the place was clean and comfy - you are getting definite value for your money!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glo Ferris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

05 August 2014 Glo would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for two nights here whilst visiting the city and the facilities were great for the price

Disliked: Glo left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grissell Medina Villanueva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Grissell would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great... rooms were clean, and beds not so bad!! Easy to find location. Great value for your money!

Disliked: There was ni wifi in the room... but it was prettt good in the shared areas.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff - our room was double booked but the lady on the desk helped us out and upgraded us :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jessica Franzen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, they always provided us with all the information we needed. Very quiet room, we had our own TV and got a free bottle of water upon arrival - nice gesture. Location was also great, just a few minutes' walk from the stations and the city centre. Since my last visit they'd undergone some renovation, the new design looks pretty cool!

Disliked: The private room could be cleaner, especially around the window sill. The bedlinen and some of the towels were stained, however after we complained to reception, we immediately got fresh clean ones. We also missed a power socket and some clothes hooks in the bath, but these are just minor issues.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alec Delaney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

30 July 2014 Alec would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay and loved the decor

Disliked: Alec left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morris Macken

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2014 Morris would recommend this property

Liked: We chose Hatters and were very pleased we did. All staff encountered were polite and happy and when our travel plans changed, ie stayed on , the helpful staff at reception were only too pleased to be of service.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Dosca

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome!!!! :) Great location and great staff! The breakfest was best ever. I loved everything!

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rene Stansen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a four bed private which was very nice, and considering the prices to stay in dorms it was worth it to spend a few extra few 'quids' We only stayed one night and honestly didn't spend much time in the hostel but we were very impressed. It's conveniently located right by the main train station and not far from all the sites and Cathedrals . Would recommend this hostel for sure!!!!!!!

Disliked: Rene left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sandor Frank

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Sandor would recommend this property

Liked: The location, its in the city center and the quality is really good for this much money.

Disliked: Sandor left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Dolge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, a very nice place. I think Catters the cat looks good indeed!!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirby Hermansen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Kirby would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed here one night, arriving at midnight and leaving the next morning, but there seemed to be a lot of amenities and atmosphere to the place (attached bar and breakfast area). Overall the place was perfect for me especially its location right by the lime street station.

Disliked: The free wifi required me to relog in every ten minutes or so, annoying but free. Also I didn't realize you have to flip a switch for the outlets to work, just an annoyance that I probably should have figured out myself.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Jennings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: I cant recall anything but positive vibes and amazing staff! hi 5

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...