HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.14USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 81-90 of 114 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really like to stay in this hostel. The style and the staff are so great. The breakfast is so good and the atmospheric is so friendly and nice! The room is comfortable and the bathroom is big and clean. I really recommend this hostel and the city!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Well you certainly know how to make us feel special! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed yourself at Hatters Liverpool! We would love for you to come back and visit us again soon! Thanks for the awesome review. It will put a big smile on our faces for the rest of the day :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff, good location, excellent breakfast and wifi area, good room (with the shared bathroom inside the room).

Disliked: I don't like the shower on the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Woo hoo! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hatters Liverpool! We're a friendly team here and we love to look after you! Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again sometime. Many thanks for the review!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious, I was staying at 14beds mix dorm with private bathroom, heaps space & security locker in the room. they have little desks & chair in the room to use. Kitchen is big so does the common area. I didn't use the lounge /game room so not sure. Breakfast is really good for 10pounds a night stay I paid.

Disliked: Location is 5mins walk from Lime Street station but if you walk from Albert dock back to hostel it kinda feel a bit far (but not too far). the lights in the bathroom is motion detective, it can go out while u were still in the shower a bit annoying.. Maybe coz it's Xmas this place don't have many ppl around to talk to. kinda feel lonely..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We agree! £10 for the night is a bargain for what you get here at Hatters! It's great to hear that you liked our hostel for many different reasons, but it breaks our hearts that you felt lonely. Even if there's only a few guests staying here, you always have us! Although we are often very busy, we always find time to chat with guests. You never know, we might even invite you along for after work drinks! - The first round is on you! :P

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From 14th till 16th december I was in Hatters Manchester.There is a big differnce between both hostels.The Hatters Liverpool was cheaper but more friendly than Manchester.Everytime if I came into the hostel someone said hello, they looked motivated and were very heplful. I would recommend this hostel plus of course Liverpool!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much! Although we love Hatters Manchester for so many different reasons, like their convenient location and amazing pub crawls, we agree that ultimately we're the best :P It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It makes us so happy! Hopefully you will come back to visit us again sometime :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very good location (five-minute walk from the train station) in an atmospheric building (esp. the breakfast room is very nice), clean linen and comfortable beds, comfortable rooms (there are small tables and chairs in the rooms, so you don't have to keep your belongings around your bed). The staff are very helpful and there's free and very good continental breakfast (you can also buy full English breakfast if you want). I enjoyed my stay a lot and would recommend the place to everyone!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Woohoo! Thanks for the awesome review! We love our beautiful building so it's great to hear that you appreciate it too! We also love to look after our guests so we provide a variety of breakfast options every morning. After all, there is no better way to start the day than with a belly full of free breakfast :)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's location

Disliked: The beds

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We agree! Our location is awesome. If you want something right in the middle of the city centre then we're the place to be!
Thanks for the feedback!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms and ensuites were clean and comfortable, and everything was in full working order (shower, TV etc). (You can't take these things for granted in hotels & hostels, believe me.) The staff were very helpful and friendly - they gave us great tips for where to check out to sample the local nightlife, and gave good & efficient service whenever we had a practical query. The hostel is very centrally located - good for arrival/departure, tourist attractions and nightlife. Highly recommended.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Hatters Liverpool. Hopefully we will see you again someday!- Ashlea

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was a short walk from the square, the rooms were tidy and clean.

Disliked: When we arrived we were told infront of a reception full of people our room didnt lock properly and the number that it was. When we discovered the door didnt lock at all the staff told us they thought it was fixed and that there was nothing they could do, and not to leave any valuables in the room. I automatically felt unsafe sleeping there at night and i had to hide my money as i wouldnt bring it all out at night time.


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry that you felt unsafe during your stay here at Hatters. We can assure you that we have plenty of measures in place to maintain the safety of our guests at all times and we were extra vigilant when the issue regarding your door was brought to our attention. The door did actually lock, but required more force than usual to close it. It appears that the staff member on duty at the time was unaware of this. Thanks again- Ashlea

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: Very dirty. The rooms stink and the toilet inside the room are also dirty, the door doesn't close, so no privacy and so then worse smell in the room. The kitchen is also disgusting. All the utensils are dirty as well as the furniture.


The property's response is

Oh no! We are very sorry that you found our hostel to be dirty. Although there is no excuse, we were having renovation work done at the time of your stay, so admittedly the place was a little more dusty than usual. However, since then, we have a brand new bar area and the place has had a lovely spring clean! With regards to your door not closing, did you report this to reception? We are quick to fix any problems that may arise and would have been more than happy to change your room- Ashlea

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location and value for money.

Disliked: Were unlucky on our first night and had terrible roomates who slept in our beds twice. Staff were very kind in changing the bedding.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! It's a shame about your roommates taking your beds, but thankfully our lovely staff found a quick solution! It would be great to have you back some time. We will make doubly sure you get a bed entirely to yourself for your whole stay! That's a promise! - Ashlea

Check Availability