HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.81USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 81-90 of 103 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location is central to city centre

Disliked: No windows in the room, couldnt turn the heating off so it was like a furnace.........disgraceful. Linen not changed once.


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! It sounds like the previous guest may have bricked your window up! All of our bedrooms have windows...or so we thought! :P The radiators in your room can be adjusted as you wish. If you have trouble turning them off, you could always ask a friendly staff member, day or night, and they will sort it for you straight away! The same can be said about linen changes. If you had stayed a little longer, we would have changed it. Although, we're happy to do it anytime if you ask ;)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was clean and the free breakfast is nice

Disliked: internet was a bit annoying, but my biggest problem by far was that they constantly played the top 40 dance/MTV music video shit from the tv all day; i mean its terrible and sooo annoying

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! Free breakfast is always a winner! It's a shame you're not a fan of the absolute TV gold that MTV has to offer (extremely questionable), but come back and see us again, and we promise you can watch whatever you want! Football, golf...fishing? Jokes aside, we try to mix the TV up a bit to cater for all guests, but we always have the remote nearby so you can usually watch whatever you like! :)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people in my 14bed dorm were really friendly and although most were from other countries, the facilities such as the bar and common room made it unbelievably easy to make friends. I made friends with three Swedish girls and two Irish girls who I shared a dorm with- and as I'm an 18 year old guy, I couldn't complain!

Disliked: Unfortunately there were a few things such as the additional charges for a lock for the lockers (which I didn't find necessary so I didn't bother), and that the wifi coverage didn't reach my room, so I had to sit by the kitchen just to go on the internet on my phone.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! We have our free wifi in communal areas because we want our guests to socialise and make friends! (It sounds like you've got that down to an art!) We do have wifi in the rooms for a small charge, but most guests tend to use the free network anyway. Also, we have padlocks available at reception for a small deposit, but like yourself, most don't find it necessary to use the lockers. We have a luggage room available free of charge 24/7, so that tends to do the trick!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the character of the building and its close proximity to the city centre and attractions.

Disliked: toilet was broken.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're really sorry about the toilet! Can I ask, did you let reception know? We would have moved you to a different room straight away. Your feedback is so valuable as it helps us to constantly improve our services, so thank you for the review!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Bar

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We love the bar too! It would be great to see you again some time! First round's on you!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's incredible big

Disliked: The day I was there the place didn't have wi-fi and the staff didn't search a fast solution and I was a little bit dirty for some reshuffle inside.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! Due to an external fault which was out of our control, our wifi connection was unfortunately affected. However, we immediately set up a temporary network to ensure any inconvenience to our guests was minimal. Staff posted clear signs throughout the building, informing guests of the new network and password.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really like to stay in this hostel. The style and the staff are so great. The breakfast is so good and the atmospheric is so friendly and nice! The room is comfortable and the bathroom is big and clean. I really recommend this hostel and the city!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Well you certainly know how to make us feel special! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed yourself at Hatters Liverpool! We would love for you to come back and visit us again soon! Thanks for the awesome review. It will put a big smile on our faces for the rest of the day :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff, good location, excellent breakfast and wifi area, good room (with the shared bathroom inside the room).

Disliked: I don't like the shower on the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Woo hoo! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hatters Liverpool! We're a friendly team here and we love to look after you! Hopefully you will come back and stay with us again sometime. Many thanks for the review!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious, I was staying at 14beds mix dorm with private bathroom, heaps space & security locker in the room. they have little desks & chair in the room to use. Kitchen is big so does the common area. I didn't use the lounge /game room so not sure. Breakfast is really good for 10pounds a night stay I paid.

Disliked: Location is 5mins walk from Lime Street station but if you walk from Albert dock back to hostel it kinda feel a bit far (but not too far). the lights in the bathroom is motion detective, it can go out while u were still in the shower a bit annoying.. Maybe coz it's Xmas this place don't have many ppl around to talk to. kinda feel lonely..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We agree! £10 for the night is a bargain for what you get here at Hatters! It's great to hear that you liked our hostel for many different reasons, but it breaks our hearts that you felt lonely. Even if there's only a few guests staying here, you always have us! Although we are often very busy, we always find time to chat with guests. You never know, we might even invite you along for after work drinks! - The first round is on you! :P

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From 14th till 16th december I was in Hatters Manchester.There is a big differnce between both hostels.The Hatters Liverpool was cheaper but more friendly than Manchester.Everytime if I came into the hostel someone said hello, they looked motivated and were very heplful. I would recommend this hostel plus of course Liverpool!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much! Although we love Hatters Manchester for so many different reasons, like their convenient location and amazing pub crawls, we agree that ultimately we're the best :P It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It makes us so happy! Hopefully you will come back to visit us again sometime :)

Check Availability