HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.50USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 71-80 of 340 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I only stayed here one night, arriving at midnight and leaving the next morning, but there seemed to be a lot of amenities and atmosphere to the place (attached bar and breakfast area). Overall the place was perfect for me especially its location right by the lime street station.

Disliked: The free wifi required me to relog in every ten minutes or so, annoying but free. Also I didn't realize you have to flip a switch for the outlets to work, just an annoyance that I probably should have figured out myself.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We must admit we had a bit of a chuckle over the comment about the outlets but only because we have been in similar situations ;)
Come back soon and join in,in our daily hosted activities where we get strangers to socialise (We refer to them as friends we haven't met yet).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I cant recall anything but positive vibes and amazing staff! hi 5

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Ahh thanks ! We can recall the exact same thing :) It's all about the good vibrations - Fist Bump :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

100% wohoo we might not be in school anymore but its always a happy moment when we get a perfect score :)
Thanks so much for your review!
We must agree our location is ideal, close enough so most things are walking distance good for those traveling on a budget so you can make use of the old foot express :)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your positive feedback:)

Lovely to see you enjoyed our yummy continental breakfast and best of all it is on us.
Come back soon and we will make your next experience a 100% satisfied one.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location, the beds are good quality.

Disliked: Damaged curtains in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! Our location is perfect as most areas of interest in Liverpool are so close, they're within walking distance! Also, our beds our especially comfortable as they have memory foam mattress toppers! Thanks for bringing the curtains to our attention too. We were able to sort them out straight away! Hopefully see you soon! :D

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The old building is really beautiful.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the room. Although there are some available on the ground floor. The kitchen was in a deplorable state too. Not much in the way of things to cook with.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! We're really lucky to have such a beautiful building, so we're really glad to see that you appreciate it! Our kitchen is typically well stocked and is checked regularly. However, our guests occasionally get together for group meals and drinks, so if you use the kitchen straight after them, it can be a bit messy! It's easily fixed though! Just let reception know and they will be in there asap, giving Kim and Aggie a run for their money!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: OK

Disliked: Still about toilet, very dirty and old

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback.

You were staying in our biggest dorm so the bathrooms do tend to get a bit busier even though we clean them daily.
Just give us a heads up at reception we have a friendly staff member on standby 24/7 with a mop and bucket :) .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: G

Disliked: G

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

:) Thanks

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, atmosphere, staff

Disliked: problem with the showers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the great review! Your feedback is really valuable to us, and we apologise about the showers! I'm not too sure what happened, but hopefully it was fixed quickly by one of our wonderful staff members! If guests ever have an issue with anything, we ask that they come to reception right away so we can fix the problem there and then :) We're a pretty good team here at Hatters Liverpool, so problems usually don't stay problems for long! Thanks again for the review!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to Lime Street station for quick getaway. Large recreation areas. Recently refurbished. Clean and spacious.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you like our new look! We think it looks fantastic :D There's still a few more areas that need to be finished though, so maybe you could come back when it's finished and see the new-look Hatters in all its shimmering glory!

Check Availability