HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

83.4% Overall Rating

507 out of 556 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2014)

Mark Tallett thinks…

"The people in my 14bed dorm were really friendly and although most were from other countries, the facilities such as the bar and common room made it unbelievably easy to make friends. I made friends…"

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
28.50 USD

Hostel 76.7% 215 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
International Inn Apartment
54.48 USD

Apartment 89.6% 8 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
26.82 USD

Hostel 88.6% 222 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.63 USD

Hostel 89.6% 57 reviews
YHA Liverpool
21.79 USD

Hostel 85.7% 218 reviews
Dolby hotel
21.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.0% 14 reviews
Everton
11.01 USD

Apartment 82.1% 230 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

507 out of 556 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 399 of 529 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was quite good, and the location is excellent

Disliked: there are no lockers in the rooms, my bathroom had no curtain and the bath was made out of crystal so that was pretty bad. the wi fi didnt work and they charge you the one that actually works

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Queiroga

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 José would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It was a great hostel. Everyone are very professional, and the atmosphere was great. Great kitchen, every room as its own (new and clean) bathroom. Very central, near the bus and train station.

Disliked: José left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nagarajoo Navanitham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Nagarajoo would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly environments.

Disliked: Nothing about dislike about this property, but I would suggest to provide student discounts probably.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Bridgland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good location with great staff. Was able to help me with bar/pub/music options. Had a nice, simple backyard patio space, which was unexpected. Liverpool such a small city that everything is local.

Disliked: Very industrial, lacking style or personality. No lockers in rooms but luggage lockup downstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely good value for the money. Great location and the overall feeling one takes home is that of a perfect weekend. Excellent!!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zuzanna Pawlowska

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 March 2012 Zuzanna would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Paying for internet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nishit Shah

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Nishit would recommend this property

Liked: Location, facilities

Disliked: Nishit left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best I've ever stayed and I've been in a lot of hostels. Very organized, friendly staff, good location, the room was clean...

Disliked: The bobble bad shaked a lot when the other person moved.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Hector Ripolles

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2012 Hector would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location, it´s enough if you are looking for 1 or 2 nights to see the city.

Disliked: So many teenagers and it was difficult to rest in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. Friendly staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: door do not close

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Leed Fung Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Leed Fung would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and stuff there were helpful. A nice and clean hostel to stay in. Stuff were helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Have to pay for internet and we were unlucky to get a group of guys which party till late and make noise when they get into the room..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinna O'Sullivan

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Corinna would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the city less than a five minute walk from L1, great vibe around the place...lots of young people! I'd def go back here again! Great price too...staff very friendly

Disliked: Had to pay for the internet!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joaquin Witto

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Joaquin would recommend this property

Liked: It have amazing places to share with other visitors. Nice installations. The staff is amazing too. I met Claire, Mitch, Mike and Pilla and they were cool! They will always help you with whatever you need!

Disliked: There were a group of guys in the front bedroom who were partying and shouting at 5am. They also destroyed their bedroom door (Maybe kicking. I don't know) There was too much noise because of them.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: two minutes walk from bus station - private bathroom

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Almost centre of city and 5min walk to Lime street station. I was expecting there is no free w-fi. But common area is free. It was a bonus.

Disliked: This is not a fault of property but so many many teenagers having party in the weekend they are very loud. Probably most of them are local kids. This is not only this hostel but most of city hostels in UK. If you are planning stay UK hostels in weekend, prefer to have fewer bed dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely everything, one best hostel i ve been

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: there isnt any bar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter kingsley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 peter would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing, both physically due to facilites, cleanlieness and location but in my opinion mostly due to the staff. They were incredibly helpful and though I forget her name, the girl on reception had an exceptionally high standard of customer service, beyond what one would expect from a hostel employee. I highly recommend staying here, you won regret it.

Disliked: I didn´t realise there was free Wifi until after I had paid for Global gossip one. There is free Wifi, just the signal strength in the rooms is unreliable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was clean- tho on the first night my bed wasn't made and there were old sheets with dirt! KItchen/ toilets/ showers were very clean tho

Disliked: everything was fine- but the guy on the desk on saturday night was creepy- considering you're staying in a hostel you expect the people running it to be business-like but this guy wouldn't stop staring and acting strangely- personally being a girl staying in a hostel I though his manner off putting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karine Aguirres Guerra

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Karine would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, the room I stayed in was wonderful, everything is very clean, the breakfast is totally ok and all the atmosphere is really great!

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Anna valentina Ferrari

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Anna valentina would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpfull and. Friendly!!

Disliked: Anna valentina left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a convenient location for my visit, the staffs were nice and the breakfast was not bad.

Disliked: Very poor and shabby furniture, lacking basic things such as a phone in the room, change of towels et al. Very, very noisy (it seems that the hostel has no rule at all---people were just shouting on the hall way at 3;30 am in the morning!). The curtain was broken and I had to get someone to fix it, there was no safebox in the room.

The property's response is...