HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.14USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 61-70 of 114 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your positive feedback:)

Lovely to see you enjoyed our yummy continental breakfast and best of all it is on us.
Come back soon and we will make your next experience a 100% satisfied one.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location, the beds are good quality.

Disliked: Damaged curtains in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! Our location is perfect as most areas of interest in Liverpool are so close, they're within walking distance! Also, our beds our especially comfortable as they have memory foam mattress toppers! Thanks for bringing the curtains to our attention too. We were able to sort them out straight away! Hopefully see you soon! :D

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The old building is really beautiful.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the room. Although there are some available on the ground floor. The kitchen was in a deplorable state too. Not much in the way of things to cook with.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! We're really lucky to have such a beautiful building, so we're really glad to see that you appreciate it! Our kitchen is typically well stocked and is checked regularly. However, our guests occasionally get together for group meals and drinks, so if you use the kitchen straight after them, it can be a bit messy! It's easily fixed though! Just let reception know and they will be in there asap, giving Kim and Aggie a run for their money!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: OK

Disliked: Still about toilet, very dirty and old

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback.

You were staying in our biggest dorm so the bathrooms do tend to get a bit busier even though we clean them daily.
Just give us a heads up at reception we have a friendly staff member on standby 24/7 with a mop and bucket :) .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: G

Disliked: G

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

:) Thanks

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, atmosphere, staff

Disliked: problem with the showers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the great review! Your feedback is really valuable to us, and we apologise about the showers! I'm not too sure what happened, but hopefully it was fixed quickly by one of our wonderful staff members! If guests ever have an issue with anything, we ask that they come to reception right away so we can fix the problem there and then :) We're a pretty good team here at Hatters Liverpool, so problems usually don't stay problems for long! Thanks again for the review!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to Lime Street station for quick getaway. Large recreation areas. Recently refurbished. Clean and spacious.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the great review! We're glad you like our new look! We think it looks fantastic :D There's still a few more areas that need to be finished though, so maybe you could come back when it's finished and see the new-look Hatters in all its shimmering glory!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the staff was just amazing, friendly, helpful, ( all good only for the staff ); the breakfast was "ok"; location is really good, close to everythink,

Disliked: oh my god, am so sad in say that, but is not about the hostel, ( but it is) the custumers was so shit, drunk guys, snooring all the night was terrible, smell everywhere in this hostel, but notthing was like that, on the bedroom 215 is just a door of the hell, everythink broken, tap, sink, toilet bowl, showers, saddly someone from Helsink was filling drunk and vomited in the shower, its can happens, but saturday afternoon, and i left the hostel today, (monday night) and the shower was still the same... horrible, but was weekend, the "who" should clean that should be singing somewhere....

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're grinning like the Cheshire Cat! Our staff are a fantastic team, and as you can see from our other reviews, our staff are a much loved bunch :D Also, you're absolutely right. We are close to everything, making our location pretty much perfect for anybody visiting Liverpool! Apologies about your roommates! As Gump's Momma said, 'life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get!' (Or in your case 'who' you're gonna get!) Thanks for the review, we hope to see you again!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are friendly and the building itself is fantastic. Hostel is located perfectly for sightseeing round Liverpool

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Woohoo! A Short and sweet review, but it makes us smile all the same! Thank you! Hopefully we will see you again :)

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Including breakfast

Disliked: Can't use free wifi Inside of the roomAnd it's wet the floor in the bath shower room


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! It's great to see you give our free breakfast a big thumbs up! We think it's the perfect way to start an inspiring day of Liverpool sightseeing. Also, we think the free tea and coffee we offer 24hrs a day, is the perfect way to relax when you get back! We just love to spoil you! (Did I mention the free wifi too!) :P

Check Availability