HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.60USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 61-70 of 98 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awsome!!!! :) Great location and great staff! The breakfest was best ever. I loved everything!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the sparkling review :D You're the best ever and we love you! We also love the breakfast; it fills you up and best of all, it's FREE! Yeehaaa! Hopefully you can come and stay with us again. We would love to have you back!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We chose Hatters and were very pleased we did. All staff encountered were polite and happy and when our travel plans changed, ie stayed on , the helpful staff at reception were only too pleased to be of service.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

That's our awesome team of staff for you! They're eager beavers when it comes to keeping guests happy :) Thanks for the great review and please do come and see us again sometime!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in a four bed private which was very nice, and considering the prices to stay in dorms it was worth it to spend a few extra few 'quids' We only stayed one night and honestly didn't spend much time in the hostel but we were very impressed. It's conveniently located right by the main train station and not far from all the sites and Cathedrals . Would recommend this hostel for sure!!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're absolutely 'made up' with that review :D We love nothing more than to get happy feedback from satisfied guests! You're right about the location too! We're right in the middle of everything which means walking around is a doddle. Lime St train station is only 5 minutes away, and the beautiful Anglican and Metropolitan Cathedrals are just at the top of the road!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, its in the city center and the quality is really good for this much money.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review :)
Happy to hear you enjoyed it , We try to keep our prices amongst the lowest if not the lowest in the city but our standards are amongst the highest (Aim high and you just might fly as they say). Our location is amazing - Close to all transport, shopping, cultural and socialising areas a short walk is all it takes that is why we like it :)
Hope we see you again soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wow, a very nice place. I think Catters the cat looks good indeed!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Meow!!! That's thanks from Catters and thanks from us! Come back soon ,We might sneak in a puppy when the boss is not looking ;) that's our secret. On a more serious note we are happy you enjoyed it here at Hatters and thanks for the review.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I only stayed here one night, arriving at midnight and leaving the next morning, but there seemed to be a lot of amenities and atmosphere to the place (attached bar and breakfast area). Overall the place was perfect for me especially its location right by the lime street station.

Disliked: The free wifi required me to relog in every ten minutes or so, annoying but free. Also I didn't realize you have to flip a switch for the outlets to work, just an annoyance that I probably should have figured out myself.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. We must admit we had a bit of a chuckle over the comment about the outlets but only because we have been in similar situations ;)
Come back soon and join in,in our daily hosted activities where we get strangers to socialise (We refer to them as friends we haven't met yet).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I cant recall anything but positive vibes and amazing staff! hi 5

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Ahh thanks ! We can recall the exact same thing :) It's all about the good vibrations - Fist Bump :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

100% wohoo we might not be in school anymore but its always a happy moment when we get a perfect score :)
Thanks so much for your review!
We must agree our location is ideal, close enough so most things are walking distance good for those traveling on a budget so you can make use of the old foot express :)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your positive feedback:)

Lovely to see you enjoyed our yummy continental breakfast and best of all it is on us.
Come back soon and we will make your next experience a 100% satisfied one.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location, the beds are good quality.

Disliked: Damaged curtains in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! Our location is perfect as most areas of interest in Liverpool are so close, they're within walking distance! Also, our beds our especially comfortable as they have memory foam mattress toppers! Thanks for bringing the curtains to our attention too. We were able to sort them out straight away! Hopefully see you soon! :D

Check Availability