HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.98USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 51-60 of 112 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great... rooms were clean, and beds not so bad!! Easy to find location. Great value for your money!

Disliked: There was ni wifi in the room... but it was prettt good in the shared areas.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

A Superlambanana thanks to your GREAT review! You had a great time and we like that ! Hope we see you again soon.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were lovely and the morning breakfast is a great touch! It's location is fab for pottering around the city and there's a Tesco only a few steps away. I absolutely loved the lounge, or the Rectory (I think it's called!), absolutely jammers with character and buzz. And the new reception area is FABULOUS!

Disliked: The only thing I'd say was the bathrooms and group kitchen downstairs needed a tad extra TLC, but other than that, the place was clean and comfy - you are getting definite value for your money!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Some feedback we love it!! Breakfast glorious breakfast, we think everyone deserves a little nibble in the morning.You were near enough right the Refectory it's called and yes we agree it is Awesome and definitely buzzing! We also love the new look makes work feel a more glamorous. Glad we could make you stay a good one that all we want , Till we meet again. :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at in the UK. The common area has a nice relaxed feel. Room was ok too!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Why thank you ever so much! Our common areas caters for all so happy that you enjoyed it. :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed for two nights here whilst visiting the city and the facilities were great for the price

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! We are usually one of if not the cheapest in the city but don't let that fool you we keep our standards high! Hope you enjoyed our lovely Liverpool .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Had a great stay and loved the decor

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Why thank you! We like to think of ourselves as creative guru's or well we try anyway ;) We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate the review!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff - our room was double booked but the lady on the desk helped us out and upgraded us :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for that lovely comment you made us smile even more . We love to make sure all our guests have a lovely time even when the bed bunk gnomes mess up beds not allocated to them.;)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, they always provided us with all the information we needed. Very quiet room, we had our own TV and got a free bottle of water upon arrival - nice gesture. Location was also great, just a few minutes' walk from the stations and the city centre. Since my last visit they'd undergone some renovation, the new design looks pretty cool!

Disliked: The private room could be cleaner, especially around the window sill. The bedlinen and some of the towels were stained, however after we complained to reception, we immediately got fresh clean ones. We also missed a power socket and some clothes hooks in the bath, but these are just minor issues.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks very much! We are chuffed that you like the new look .Our happy and helpful reception team is always here for any issue that might arise. Glad to see everything was sorted for you. Sod's law always have some tricks up his sleeve for us but we are ready with a smile. Thanks for the feedback and come back soon:)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awsome!!!! :) Great location and great staff! The breakfest was best ever. I loved everything!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the sparkling review :D You're the best ever and we love you! We also love the breakfast; it fills you up and best of all, it's FREE! Yeehaaa! Hopefully you can come and stay with us again. We would love to have you back!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We chose Hatters and were very pleased we did. All staff encountered were polite and happy and when our travel plans changed, ie stayed on , the helpful staff at reception were only too pleased to be of service.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

That's our awesome team of staff for you! They're eager beavers when it comes to keeping guests happy :) Thanks for the great review and please do come and see us again sometime!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in a four bed private which was very nice, and considering the prices to stay in dorms it was worth it to spend a few extra few 'quids' We only stayed one night and honestly didn't spend much time in the hostel but we were very impressed. It's conveniently located right by the main train station and not far from all the sites and Cathedrals . Would recommend this hostel for sure!!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're absolutely 'made up' with that review :D We love nothing more than to get happy feedback from satisfied guests! You're right about the location too! We're right in the middle of everything which means walking around is a doddle. Lime St train station is only 5 minutes away, and the beautiful Anglican and Metropolitan Cathedrals are just at the top of the road!

Check Availability