HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.87USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 85%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 111 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good and staff are very friendly

Disliked: my room is not so clean and facilities are pretty old


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback :)
Happy to see you enjoyed the location and our friendly smiles:)
We are having ourselves an Extreme Makeover: Hostel Edition so visit us again soon so we can woo you with our new facilities.
PS. Always let our 24hour reception team know if anything is not as it should be we love to make your stay Awesome.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location was easy to access.

Disliked: Not enough variety of alcohol in the hostel bar.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the comments! We are so easy to find and only 2 minutes from Lime street. We have a good range of alcohol but we will get our moon-shining team to mix up some unique blends of gins, vodka's etc just for you! All joking aside the range grows week by week . See you again soon we can make a session out of it.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was amazing. They're easily the best part of this hostel. Everything else was pretty hot too

Disliked: na

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You are AMAZING yourself! Happy to see you had an Awesome stay we try to keep it hot and happening. Come back soon, there is always more good times to be had! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything! one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank YOU!, Gracias, Grazie!,Danke, dass Sie !, Je vous remercie !
Your review ROCKED our socks off! :) So happy you enjoyed your time with us.
Come back soon :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff amazing and location stunning. Even the breakfast was top notch!

Disliked: Nothing too dislike.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Why thank you!We think you are FANTASTICAL! We are indeed located in an ideal spot, walking distance from everywhere! Our notorious Breakfast is excellent ...... Ex-cel-lent goo to see you embraced it! Come back soon:)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cool bar area, nice friendly staff and good rooms

Disliked: Shower in the room wasn't the best

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Your comment have been taken aboard the HMS Hatters! We are happy to see you enjoyed the bar and your room. We will check out the shower ........... We like everything to be PERFECT!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The beds were very clean and the room was tidy. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very attentive. Good enough for me :D

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You my friend can come back anytime if we are good enough for you are good enough for us!! Our dedicated housekeeping team makes sure rooms are fit for kings and we see you got a taste of the Hatters Breakfast, your day starts with us! From all the Staff a very big THANKS !

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cheap and central to all liverpool

Disliked: there was not anything that i disliked

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are cheap but with class and yes only a stone throw from all the hustle and bustle of Liverpool's main shop, bars, clubs and restaurants. Thanks for taking the time to rate us!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great to have free storage for bags etc so we could make the most of our arrival and departure days without having to carry our bags around town.

Disliked: One bathroom for an 8 dorm room was difficult at times and toilet roll etc wasn't replaced, and the people we were sharing with tended to use it all up. It states theres a quiet policy after 11pm but this isn't as strictly put into place as it mentions, wasn't an issue for us but could be for some other people who are expecting it. It also says there is a bar area and games, but we couldn't use these in the day which isn't mentioned anywhere on the listing - this would have been nice to sit and meet other people as the communal area in reception is a little formal and only people using wi-fi seem to sit and hang out there so this would improve the atmosphere in the hostel and really bring everyone together.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review. We will never make you drag your bags around town unless you want to! The bar is open over weekends for now but the hours will extend soon enough. If you need any extra items for the room just ask our helpful receptionists they will sort you out not quibble! Happy to see you had a good time come back soon :)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Large place, easy to find, close to town centre and shops, not far from station a d good basic breakfast.

Disliked: Lack of ambience which was agreed by one of my roomies.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You are so right ! Our location is superb! Close to the train and easy to find! Start your day right with a Hatters breakfast and best of all it's on us! Come visit us again soon and we will step up our game on the ambience - front :) Challenge Accepted!

Check Availability