HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.12USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 41-50 of 114 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cool bar area, nice friendly staff and good rooms

Disliked: Shower in the room wasn't the best

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Your comment have been taken aboard the HMS Hatters! We are happy to see you enjoyed the bar and your room. We will check out the shower ........... We like everything to be PERFECT!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The beds were very clean and the room was tidy. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very attentive. Good enough for me :D

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You my friend can come back anytime if we are good enough for you are good enough for us!! Our dedicated housekeeping team makes sure rooms are fit for kings and we see you got a taste of the Hatters Breakfast, your day starts with us! From all the Staff a very big THANKS !

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cheap and central to all liverpool

Disliked: there was not anything that i disliked

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are cheap but with class and yes only a stone throw from all the hustle and bustle of Liverpool's main shop, bars, clubs and restaurants. Thanks for taking the time to rate us!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great to have free storage for bags etc so we could make the most of our arrival and departure days without having to carry our bags around town.

Disliked: One bathroom for an 8 dorm room was difficult at times and toilet roll etc wasn't replaced, and the people we were sharing with tended to use it all up. It states theres a quiet policy after 11pm but this isn't as strictly put into place as it mentions, wasn't an issue for us but could be for some other people who are expecting it. It also says there is a bar area and games, but we couldn't use these in the day which isn't mentioned anywhere on the listing - this would have been nice to sit and meet other people as the communal area in reception is a little formal and only people using wi-fi seem to sit and hang out there so this would improve the atmosphere in the hostel and really bring everyone together.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review. We will never make you drag your bags around town unless you want to! The bar is open over weekends for now but the hours will extend soon enough. If you need any extra items for the room just ask our helpful receptionists they will sort you out not quibble! Happy to see you had a good time come back soon :)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Large place, easy to find, close to town centre and shops, not far from station a d good basic breakfast.

Disliked: Lack of ambience which was agreed by one of my roomies.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You are so right ! Our location is superb! Close to the train and easy to find! Start your day right with a Hatters breakfast and best of all it's on us! Come visit us again soon and we will step up our game on the ambience - front :) Challenge Accepted!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great... rooms were clean, and beds not so bad!! Easy to find location. Great value for your money!

Disliked: There was ni wifi in the room... but it was prettt good in the shared areas.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

A Superlambanana thanks to your GREAT review! You had a great time and we like that ! Hope we see you again soon.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were lovely and the morning breakfast is a great touch! It's location is fab for pottering around the city and there's a Tesco only a few steps away. I absolutely loved the lounge, or the Rectory (I think it's called!), absolutely jammers with character and buzz. And the new reception area is FABULOUS!

Disliked: The only thing I'd say was the bathrooms and group kitchen downstairs needed a tad extra TLC, but other than that, the place was clean and comfy - you are getting definite value for your money!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Some feedback we love it!! Breakfast glorious breakfast, we think everyone deserves a little nibble in the morning.You were near enough right the Refectory it's called and yes we agree it is Awesome and definitely buzzing! We also love the new look makes work feel a more glamorous. Glad we could make you stay a good one that all we want , Till we meet again. :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at in the UK. The common area has a nice relaxed feel. Room was ok too!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Why thank you ever so much! Our common areas caters for all so happy that you enjoyed it. :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed for two nights here whilst visiting the city and the facilities were great for the price

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! We are usually one of if not the cheapest in the city but don't let that fool you we keep our standards high! Hope you enjoyed our lovely Liverpool .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Had a great stay and loved the decor

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Why thank you! We like to think of ourselves as creative guru's or well we try anyway ;) We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate the review!

Check Availability