HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.81USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 103 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The showers and bathroom were very clean. The common area with the bar is a fun place to hang out, and the location is so close to liverpool 1. The staff are so sweet and helpful.

Disliked: The wifi is absolutely terrible.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the lovely and true review
Our free wifi works in 15min slots but you can use it as many time as you want
We are happy to see you enjoyed our lovely hostel and cool hang out spaces within
We are walking distance to most things and we Love love love to help where we can
Don't be a stranger(^・o・^)ノ”

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was amazing

Disliked: The cleanness of the facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
Those big (14 bed ) dorms can get a bit messy despite our efforst to clean it but if it is not sparkling fresh tell out 24hour rreception team and we will get it sorted for you

See you again soon and ps you are right our location is AWESOME (◕‿◕)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Probs the best hostel i have ever stayed in in a while, I live in London now (havnt done the hostel thing lately mind)! Its more of a hotel than a hostel it was gorgeous! Common spaces and general atmosphere was fantastic great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wohoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!(☞ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)☞ we rule ! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us
We are happy to see you enjoyed our lovely building

Come back soon !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Brilliant location, great hostel with very friendly and helpful staff, will definitely stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the lovely words ( ͡^ ͜ʖ ͡^ )

Our location rules no taxi's needed and we are always happy to help!
Come back soon

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Not much, the location was pretty good.

Disliked: There was mold on the walls, it stank of paint as they recently painted the rooms but still had people stay in those rooms. The carpeted floor was absolutely disgusting. The whole place is very dark and damp, not nice at all. It feels creepy too. I would not recommend this place to anyone, DO NOT STAY THERE, it is horrible.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: The rooms were too small and it has almost no space between the beds. The beds aren't properly numbered and i spent like half and hour trying to find mine. The shower was good but the things you put there at the end are all wet.


The property's response is

Thanks for the feed back your comments help us shape better stays
We will make sure the beds are renumbered (The mystery of the missing numbers continues......)

Happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast
Till next time :)

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff; not far from train station

Disliked: Lockers require a pretty large padlock to lock. Bathroom was dirty, sink was clogged and tap was loose

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback

Happy to see you had a good time, You were in one of our biggest dorms and even though we clean them twice a day sometime other guest can be a bit messy but just tell us at reception we are always happy to help

We have padlock to rent or sell but yes they are pretty big to make sure your stuff is SUPER secure
Hope we meet again

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was good, lots of variety. Roomcards were not really working but on the other side we had a feeling of being safe cause it meant that really no one unallowed could enter. Good location near the train station.

Disliked: The receptionist claimed that the 12% payment we had made through hostelbookers was a booking fee and we should pay 100% on arrival. We tried to explain that it was a pre-payment, showed him our reservation confirmation with the details and so on. But he didn't really try to follow our words. It was not as if he was unfriendly or rude but he was so sure of himself that he treated us like little girls who didn't even know what a booking fee was. We tried to explain a few more times but it was late, it was only one night stay and it felt like talking to a wall. Hence we just paid the whole amount.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. Apologies for the confusion regarding pre-payment booking fees. Please contact us by phone or email and we'd be happy to look into the details further and get it sorted out for you.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and there was enough room to store clothes. Breakfast was included - lots of cereal, toast, juice & hot drinks. It is fairly central with a cinema and various bars nearby, and only about 20mins walk from the docks. My private room was v good value for money.

Disliked: At the time of my visit they did not have a working kitchen and so you couldn't buy any lunch/dinner from the hostel. It was a little bit noisy in the night as you could hear people talking in other rooms but this wasn't a big deal and it is to be expected in a hostel. I slept fine.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback

We are happy to see you had a lovely stay and you are right our receptionist are very friendly and helpful :)
Our bar and food is oped Fri, Sat but we are close to an array of restuarants, take aways and supermarkets( you know for those who enjoy microwave cuisine)
For light sleepers we have complimentary ear plugs but happy to see you didn't need them

Till next time :)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is perfect, and staff were very approchable.

Disliked: Bathrooms were in some state. Disgusting wet mess.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback

You were in one of our biggest dorms so sometimes even though we cclean them daily they can get a bit messy but just let us know at reception and we will happily clean it again. Happy to see you enjoyed our lovely location close to all the hussle and bussle of Liverpool and all the transport :) Always happy to help see you again soon

Check Availability