We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

89.8% Overall Rating

555 out of 608 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Neil Benter thinks…

"The staff was amazing. They're easily the best part of this hostel. Everything else was pretty hot too"

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details : Earliest Check-in: 14:00. Latest Check-out: 11:00. Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
35.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
YHA Liverpool
17.85 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews
Dolby hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 78.2% 246 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

555 out of 608 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 440 of 580 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle McDonald

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 June 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the Hatters Hostel for my Hen weekend. Their were 13 of us all looking for a good time....The atmosphere in the hostel definitely made the weekend. The bar facilities and outside sitting area added to our fun festivities also as the weather was scorching. The staff were really friendly and were not too strict on the noise unless it disturbed other people which didnt really happen as everyone in Hatters was up for a good time. It was located close to all the local shops and clubs (approx 5-10min walk.) The staff were also really helpful and recommended some good spots to visit. We stayed in a 10 bedded dorm and although it was not 5* luxury the beds and bathrooms were clean and was definitely worth the money (we paid £45 each). I would def recommend this for someone going on a hen or stag. :D

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Claudia Dufour

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: It was kind of near the major attraction and it was clean. Common room is huge but a bit impersonnal.

Disliked: It was okay for a big hostel. Maybe it was the nights i booked, but the stmosphere wasnt awesome.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun Mottram

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2013 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: No comment

Disliked: The hostel is massive and there are lots of places to chill out, discouraging interactions with other travellers. apart from that, i'd stay here again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberta Rodrigues

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: very neat and clean, eith very good distribuited spaces

Disliked: everything was great

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bethan Williams

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 June 2013 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! Very close to the city centre! The staff were helpful and the rooms were exactly as described.

Disliked: The breakfast didn't have much choice.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tiago Pitchon Sampaio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, the bathroom is clean and it is well located.

Disliked: Stay in the 5th floor is not a simple task...

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Ortiz Klassmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean big friendly staff and well located

Disliked: No WiFi and lockers in the rooms

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rubén Barrientos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2013 Rubén would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the staff

Disliked: Not enough space in the 8 beds room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Augusto Freire Maia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Ricardo Augusto Freire would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness and breakfast.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Levrero

Alone

Relaxation/spa

16 May 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are really comfortable, the whole place it`s very clean, the staff it´s very kind and the house it´s very interesting

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. The rooms and really the entire facility were very clean and safe. Good location near the city center.

Disliked: My only real complaints are that the lockers are pretty small and not in the rooms and that the Wifi can only be accessed in the basement.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

doug futers

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 April 2013 doug would recommend this property

Liked: very well located, nice building, good common room, reasonable breakfast

Disliked: no lockers in rooms, heating was a bit much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location Coffee machine!

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emily Pfefer

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very warm/comfortable and the duvets were lovely.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chris Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: does what is said on the tin. clean, simple, easy and in a decent location.

Disliked: slightly bland, and their insistence that you book or two night at the weekends is irritating

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite proportionate and different.

Disliked: The bathroms weren't really clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a cat!! He is so cute and friendly!! The owners were really nice and funny and sweet, they helped me buy tickets for the Beatles Story for a cheaper price and pointed me in the right direction for interesting things :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Jesse Gentzen

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 March 2013

Liked: I felt the location was perfect. It provided easy access to the centre of town and the surrounding attractions including Albert Dock. Was also just a short walk from the bus stop.

Disliked: I found the staff to be most unhelpful. We checked in with a group of seven. At no point at our original check in time did I hear that the group would be separated. When I came back after the 2pm check in time I was told that the group would be separated across two different floors. The man who served us the second time was also extremely rude and made us go through the check in process again although I had already spent time doing this hours earlier. WIFI in the rooms costs money, which considering I had paid almost 20 pounds a night felt a little steep. Whilst the facility was clean I felt the room to be run down with a towel rail on the floor in the bathroom. The bunk beds also creek very loudly. The hostel also uses this policy where you need to have printed pieces of receipt to re enter the facility after an evening out, this is not practical whatsoever as a lot of people staying at the hostel go out to pubs and night spots and carrying a flimsy piece of receipt is not practical as it can easily get lot. My friends and I were not satisfied with our stay and I would only Reccomend this accommodation for its location and nothing else.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, the staff very friendly and the rooms okay.

Disliked: A couple of things were broken or being fixed, I think the hostel was overpriced for what you get (but that might be because we booked rather late) and the public toilets were far from clean. Also, our curtains didn't close completely, both in the living room as well as in the bathroom, which is a little odd.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Diego Riveros

Alone

City break

23 February 2013 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The heater didnt work and the room was FREEZING!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Gavin Wilkinson

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

23 February 2013 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good prices, friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Rooms are very, very basic and looking a bit tired and dated, they could Do with a good deep clean and some modernisation.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location. It's pretty feasible to get to various attractions on foot.

Disliked: The room I booked was damp and quite smelly when I arrived.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stefan Hudcovic

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 February 2013 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: great location, could do better on weekend rates

Disliked: both nights there appeared to be overbookings, its just frustrating , when they make someone move out of their room at 5.00am in the morning keycards did not work properly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sašo Gorjanc

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Sašo would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, frendliness of the staff and the location.

Disliked: Cleanliness, shity internet speed and weird showers

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013

Liked: The staff was very helpful and breakfast was good.

Disliked: The room was not clean at all, there was mould on the walls, and it was very packed for the amount of people sleeping there. The space between beds was very very narrow. There were no lockers inside the room, there were some down the hall but were pretty inconvenient. Wifi was ONLY available in the basement, and it didn't even get to the kitchen (right next to the wifi spot). Also you had to login every 15 minutes which was very, very, very annoying. Some toilets didn't even have paper towels or something to dry your hands. I'd recommend it if you are looking for a crappy hostel.