HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

83.4% Overall Rating

507 out of 556 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2014)

Mark Tallett thinks…

"The people in my 14bed dorm were really friendly and although most were from other countries, the facilities such as the bar and common room made it unbelievably easy to make friends. I made friends…"

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
28.54 USD

Hostel 76.7% 215 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
International Inn Apartment
54.56 USD

Apartment 89.6% 8 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
26.86 USD

Hostel 88.6% 222 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.66 USD

Hostel 89.6% 58 reviews
YHA Liverpool
21.82 USD

Hostel 85.7% 218 reviews
Dolby hotel
21.82 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.0% 14 reviews
Everton
11.03 USD

Apartment 82.1% 230 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

507 out of 556 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 399 of 529 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Estibalitz Etxaide

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 November 2012 Estibalitz would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price and atmosphere.

Disliked: It wasn't so clean and we couldn't have a shower without getting all the bathroom floor wet.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Gerard Forrest

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

02 November 2012

Liked: Good location, good showers

Disliked: Hostel overbooked itself so I was thrown into a bigger room then the one I had booked . Rooms in bad repair

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly

Disliked: I stayed in a 4-bed dorm but it was tiny. Fortunately we were two people only. If the room had been fully booked; I think we would have struggled.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful. The place was nice and warm. Breakfast was good, its nothing special but what do you expect for the price! Bathroom in the room is nice, not sharing with a whole floor is good.

Disliked: Mold in the bathroom, they should be able to get rid of that. No lockers. They were happy to put my passport in the safe and look after my computer but I felt I was annoying having to ask to get it back all the time.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2012

Liked: Location was great...free wifi is always a plus!

Disliked: I was overcharged about FORTY pounds. We arrived after travelling for a week and when reception said I owed 90-something pounds (2 people for 2 nights) I thought maybe we had a private room, when I discovered it was an 8 bed I checked my paperwork and they had charged my almost double. I complained and the refunded me the difference, then when I pointed out they actually owed me 5.7pounds more as I had paid a deposit the guy then WITHDREW the 5.7from my account. I noticed this 20 mins later and he said "no we are supposed to debit you, u already paid it...i had to point out the simple maths and he realised he was wrong. He then said, okay so I owe you 10.40 then....no. You owe me 11.40. During this 20 mins I was shopping and there was a man complaining to them as well the whole 20 mins we were gone. There was mould all over our bedroom wall/window. My sister and I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm, and our beds were as fr as possible from each other. The bathroom door lock often got jammed. Our key for our room had to be reprogrammed DAILY for it to work. After all this he said a quiet sorry (t least a room upgrade would have been nice....seeing as it takes 5days for that money you overcharged me to return to my account!) overall unorganized and terrible management. The chairs were all gross downstairs as well, and the lights in the breakfast room turned off one night with no warning and no way to turn them back on? So we were in a dark corner trying to pack up our things with no light. Weird.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lisa rashleigh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2012 lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel was really close to the city centre and everything else. The staff were all really helpful and friendly too.

Disliked: my room smelt horrible. it constantly smelt of sausage rolls!!! and the bathroom smelt aswell, couldn't open the windows either.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful

Disliked: only one light in the room so if other people already sleeping then you have to get changed in the dark as bathroom is also in the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Howard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Well maintained. Good catered breakfast. Just a well run place that works.

Disliked: place is a Bit big. On a quite night, with little people about it was a bit spooky.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, it's located near most of the tourist attractions, clean bedrooms although I will say crap mattresses.

Disliked: Just the mattress condition and pillow thickness.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lothian Taylor

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Lothian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly atmosphere, kind staff, clean ensuites, free wifi!

Disliked: My pillow was missing from my bed and the bunk beds were a little tight together, but I've seen much worse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to Concert Square bars, Lime Street Station, there is a cafe and a tesco express within a 2 min walk. Also friendly staff and abitily to get on with your business without interferance from anyone.

Disliked: No! Everyting was great, there was nothing more we wanted for a stag party.

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

09 October 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: Rooms were not clean, very cold and smelt of damp

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central, ensuite bathroom, tidy. Overall a pleasant stay!

Disliked: Shower could do with a good scrub, no lift (5 flights of stairs with a 20kg backpack argh). No lockers in room.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was really good, and the hostel is in the centre of the city..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Su Jeong Choi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 October 2012 Su Jeong would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs were kind and room was very clean. The shared bathroom was quite nice except shower space was so small.

Disliked: Kitchen was kind of messy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice breakfast

Disliked: Poor internet connection, if any at all

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and good facilities.

Disliked: No lockers (that I could find)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, good size dorm rooms, lots of different rooms to sit in during the day - tv room, games room etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012

Liked: Centrally located and within walking distance to everything.

Disliked: The hostel is fairly big with a weird layout and all common areas disjointed and uninviting. The main area used was the internet room, but it was just a long desk with computers and extremely uncomfortable chairs. The bathroom in the dorm room was extremely dirty, as well as the kitchen which had a gross, sticky floor and was really disorganized.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything except the german woman that laughed with my cooking.

Disliked: The german woman that laughed with my cooking.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sandra Rosenkranz

Alone

Events / festivals

17 September 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: I booked a female dorm but on the second day I was surprised to find two guys in the room... The stuff didn't told me that it was a mixed room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pablo Flores Lourenço

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel

Disliked: Small locker

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Zurita

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 September 2012 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: the people was very nice

Disliked: in four days alwasy said that they fix internet, but it never works

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was great, very convenient location! the communal rooms were generally clean & tidy & there was more than one. vibe was friendly & social lots of other young travellers. The staff were incredibly helpful (Especially Harry) they always made sure we knew where we were going & what was good to do.

Disliked: Wifi wasn't working kitchens were a bit dirty no locks on the bathroom door no lockers in the rooms