HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool

Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.10USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 127 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and there was enough room to store clothes. Breakfast was included - lots of cereal, toast, juice & hot drinks. It is fairly central with a cinema and various bars nearby, and only about 20mins walk from the docks. My private room was v good value for money.

Disliked: At the time of my visit they did not have a working kitchen and so you couldn't buy any lunch/dinner from the hostel. It was a little bit noisy in the night as you could hear people talking in other rooms but this wasn't a big deal and it is to be expected in a hostel. I slept fine.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback

We are happy to see you had a lovely stay and you are right our receptionist are very friendly and helpful :)
Our bar and food is oped Fri, Sat but we are close to an array of restuarants, take aways and supermarkets( you know for those who enjoy microwave cuisine)
For light sleepers we have complimentary ear plugs but happy to see you didn't need them

Till next time :)

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is perfect, and staff were very approchable.

Disliked: Bathrooms were in some state. Disgusting wet mess.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback

You were in one of our biggest dorms so sometimes even though we cclean them daily they can get a bit messy but just let us know at reception and we will happily clean it again. Happy to see you enjoyed our lovely location close to all the hussle and bussle of Liverpool and all the transport :) Always happy to help see you again soon

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Place was clean and staff were friendly

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wohooo!!! Thanks for putting a smile on our faces we love getting full marks.
Super Happy to see you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks for the review see you again soon :)

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good and staff are very friendly

Disliked: my room is not so clean and facilities are pretty old


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback :)
Happy to see you enjoyed the location and our friendly smiles:)
We are having ourselves an Extreme Makeover: Hostel Edition so visit us again soon so we can woo you with our new facilities.
PS. Always let our 24hour reception team know if anything is not as it should be we love to make your stay Awesome.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location was easy to access.

Disliked: Not enough variety of alcohol in the hostel bar.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the comments! We are so easy to find and only 2 minutes from Lime street. We have a good range of alcohol but we will get our moon-shining team to mix up some unique blends of gins, vodka's etc just for you! All joking aside the range grows week by week . See you again soon we can make a session out of it.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was amazing. They're easily the best part of this hostel. Everything else was pretty hot too

Disliked: na

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You are AMAZING yourself! Happy to see you had an Awesome stay we try to keep it hot and happening. Come back soon, there is always more good times to be had! :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything! one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank YOU!, Gracias, Grazie!,Danke, dass Sie !, Je vous remercie !
Your review ROCKED our socks off! :) So happy you enjoyed your time with us.
Come back soon :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff amazing and location stunning. Even the breakfast was top notch!

Disliked: Nothing too dislike.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Why thank you!We think you are FANTASTICAL! We are indeed located in an ideal spot, walking distance from everywhere! Our notorious Breakfast is excellent ...... Ex-cel-lent goo to see you embraced it! Come back soon:)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cool bar area, nice friendly staff and good rooms

Disliked: Shower in the room wasn't the best

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Your comment have been taken aboard the HMS Hatters! We are happy to see you enjoyed the bar and your room. We will check out the shower ........... We like everything to be PERFECT!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The beds were very clean and the room was tidy. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very attentive. Good enough for me :D

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You my friend can come back anytime if we are good enough for you are good enough for us!! Our dedicated housekeeping team makes sure rooms are fit for kings and we see you got a taste of the Hatters Breakfast, your day starts with us! From all the Staff a very big THANKS !

Check Availability