HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.15USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 114 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The building is beautiful and the location is convenient.

Disliked: The beds are horrible, like sleeping on springs with a sheet over it. The rooms are filthy, looking like they haven't been cleaned in weeks. The lockers don't lock, no matter what lock you have so your stuff can't be locked up during your stay. There is no one checking who comes and goes late at night.


The property's response is

Thanks for your review,Ahhh nooo we have a 24hour security and cctv on every floor.We have locks at reception you can borrow. We also have a luggage that is free to use and is under lock and key . We clean the dorms daily but you were in our biggest dorm so unfortunately it happens from time to time that some room mates are a bit messy but we are ready with a mop, bucket, sponge and soap for any cleaning job . Try us again we will make it up to you :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big Hostel, well located and good to know people

Disliked: Mattress wasn't too comfy. Weekends are noisy, but it's understandable

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review. We have complementary ear plugs for any light sleepers. our location is superb no need for taxi's you can just walk most places

Hope we see you again soon ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Valuable for money, great location, friendly staffs

Disliked: Toilets for community area is not enough

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review
It is always great to see guests enjoying their stay.
Keep an eye on us - we are slowly renovating so before long we will have more communal facilities and a fancy bar
Hope we see you then :)

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating


01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cool people stay there, the location is fairly good but the hill can be a bit much...

Disliked: En-suite bathrooms can be really annoying and become a problem if there are several people staying in one room and they don't even know each other, the room was very small for eight beds, the only good part of the hostel is the reception and the bar, the part where the rooms are looks rather old and in need of care, the hostel is quite pricy - then again I guess that's normal for Liverpool

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! you are right all the cool people stay here ;) let us know if we can do anything to make your stay better we also love our bar and reception . Check out our website or twitter or facebook for special offers and competitions

Come again ( ^_^)/

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The showers and bathroom were very clean. The common area with the bar is a fun place to hang out, and the location is so close to liverpool 1. The staff are so sweet and helpful.

Disliked: The wifi is absolutely terrible.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the lovely and true review
Our free wifi works in 15min slots but you can use it as many time as you want
We are happy to see you enjoyed our lovely hostel and cool hang out spaces within
We are walking distance to most things and we Love love love to help where we can
Don't be a stranger(^・o・^)ノ”

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was amazing

Disliked: The cleanness of the facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
Those big (14 bed ) dorms can get a bit messy despite our efforst to clean it but if it is not sparkling fresh tell out 24hour rreception team and we will get it sorted for you

See you again soon and ps you are right our location is AWESOME (◕‿◕)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Probs the best hostel i have ever stayed in in a while, I live in London now (havnt done the hostel thing lately mind)! Its more of a hotel than a hostel it was gorgeous! Common spaces and general atmosphere was fantastic great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wohoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!(☞ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)☞ we rule ! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us
We are happy to see you enjoyed our lovely building

Come back soon !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Brilliant location, great hostel with very friendly and helpful staff, will definitely stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the lovely words ( ͡^ ͜ʖ ͡^ )

Our location rules no taxi's needed and we are always happy to help!
Come back soon

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Not much, the location was pretty good.

Disliked: There was mold on the walls, it stank of paint as they recently painted the rooms but still had people stay in those rooms. The carpeted floor was absolutely disgusting. The whole place is very dark and damp, not nice at all. It feels creepy too. I would not recommend this place to anyone, DO NOT STAY THERE, it is horrible.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: The rooms were too small and it has almost no space between the beds. The beds aren't properly numbered and i spent like half and hour trying to find mine. The shower was good but the things you put there at the end are all wet.


The property's response is

Thanks for the feed back your comments help us shape better stays
We will make sure the beds are renumbered (The mystery of the missing numbers continues......)

Happy to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast
Till next time :)

Check Availability