HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

87.2% Overall Rating

532 out of 582 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

Morris Macken thinks…

"We chose Hatters and were very pleased we did. All staff encountered were polite and happy and when our travel plans changed, ie stayed on , the helpful staff at reception were only too pleased to be…"

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.40

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details : Earliest Check-in: 14:00. Latest Check-out: 11:00. Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
28.92 USD

Hostel 77.6% 218 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
38.28 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
International Inn Apartment
55.29 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
28.92 USD

Hostel 91.9% 226 reviews
HOAX Hostel
23.82 USD

Hostel 86.7% 76 reviews
YHA Liverpool
22.12 USD

Hostel 86.5% 222 reviews
Dolby hotel
31.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
Everton
12.90 USD

Apartment 78.7% 238 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

532 out of 582 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 422 of 555 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything just perfect. Location, clean and veri nice place!

Disliked: Like all

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, clean, good location!

Disliked: Doesn't have lockers in the rooms!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Newman

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 July 2013 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, staff, cleaniness

Disliked: Door to room kept sticking there was a special way to open but staff were very helpful when got stuck outside, TV remote didn't work and not all channels were available but wouldn't put me off going back.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room had a cheerful decor.

Disliked: The curtains didn't quite close.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jessica Hoffmann

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location right in the city centre. It is located close to all sights, Lime Street Station and the high street. Moreover the atmosphere was very nice and I enjoyed the breakfast as well as the community room. All in all, it was worth its money. It's a good place to stay for young people who don't mind the below mentioned facts.

Disliked: I did not like our room, as it was all wet, cold and very mouldy. There was pubic hair and no mirror in the bathroom, the showers did not work very nicely either, as the water was just dripping out of them. Moreover, the beds were wobbly and you could feel all the springs in the mattress. If you're young people looking for a cheap place to stay, you'll still be fine, but if you've got certain claims you should not stay there.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots and lots of common area spaces!

Disliked: Compared to the rest of the hostel, my room really wasn't that good...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barbara barone

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: confortable beds, modern bathroom

Disliked: facilities downstairs

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle McDonald

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 June 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the Hatters Hostel for my Hen weekend. Their were 13 of us all looking for a good time....The atmosphere in the hostel definitely made the weekend. The bar facilities and outside sitting area added to our fun festivities also as the weather was scorching. The staff were really friendly and were not too strict on the noise unless it disturbed other people which didnt really happen as everyone in Hatters was up for a good time. It was located close to all the local shops and clubs (approx 5-10min walk.) The staff were also really helpful and recommended some good spots to visit. We stayed in a 10 bedded dorm and although it was not 5* luxury the beds and bathrooms were clean and was definitely worth the money (we paid £45 each). I would def recommend this for someone going on a hen or stag. :D

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Claudia Dufour

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: It was kind of near the major attraction and it was clean. Common room is huge but a bit impersonnal.

Disliked: It was okay for a big hostel. Maybe it was the nights i booked, but the stmosphere wasnt awesome.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun Mottram

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2013 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: No comment

Disliked: The hostel is massive and there are lots of places to chill out, discouraging interactions with other travellers. apart from that, i'd stay here again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberta Rodrigues

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Roberta would recommend this property

Liked: very neat and clean, eith very good distribuited spaces

Disliked: everything was great

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bethan Williams

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

10 June 2013 Bethan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! Very close to the city centre! The staff were helpful and the rooms were exactly as described.

Disliked: The breakfast didn't have much choice.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tiago Pitchon Sampaio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Tiago would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, the bathroom is clean and it is well located.

Disliked: Stay in the 5th floor is not a simple task...

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Ortiz Klassmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean big friendly staff and well located

Disliked: No WiFi and lockers in the rooms

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rubén Barrientos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2013 Rubén would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the staff

Disliked: Not enough space in the 8 beds room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Augusto Freire Maia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Ricardo Augusto Freire would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness and breakfast.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Levrero

Alone

Relaxation/spa

16 May 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are really comfortable, the whole place it`s very clean, the staff it´s very kind and the house it´s very interesting

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. The rooms and really the entire facility were very clean and safe. Good location near the city center.

Disliked: My only real complaints are that the lockers are pretty small and not in the rooms and that the Wifi can only be accessed in the basement.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

doug futers

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 April 2013 doug would recommend this property

Liked: very well located, nice building, good common room, reasonable breakfast

Disliked: no lockers in rooms, heating was a bit much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location Coffee machine!

Disliked: NA

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emily Pfefer

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very warm/comfortable and the duvets were lovely.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Chris Richardson

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: does what is said on the tin. clean, simple, easy and in a decent location.

Disliked: slightly bland, and their insistence that you book or two night at the weekends is irritating

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite proportionate and different.

Disliked: The bathroms weren't really clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a cat!! He is so cute and friendly!! The owners were really nice and funny and sweet, they helped me buy tickets for the Beatles Story for a cheaper price and pointed me in the right direction for interesting things :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Jesse Gentzen

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 March 2013

Liked: I felt the location was perfect. It provided easy access to the centre of town and the surrounding attractions including Albert Dock. Was also just a short walk from the bus stop.

Disliked: I found the staff to be most unhelpful. We checked in with a group of seven. At no point at our original check in time did I hear that the group would be separated. When I came back after the 2pm check in time I was told that the group would be separated across two different floors. The man who served us the second time was also extremely rude and made us go through the check in process again although I had already spent time doing this hours earlier. WIFI in the rooms costs money, which considering I had paid almost 20 pounds a night felt a little steep. Whilst the facility was clean I felt the room to be run down with a towel rail on the floor in the bathroom. The bunk beds also creek very loudly. The hostel also uses this policy where you need to have printed pieces of receipt to re enter the facility after an evening out, this is not practical whatsoever as a lot of people staying at the hostel go out to pubs and night spots and carrying a flimsy piece of receipt is not practical as it can easily get lot. My friends and I were not satisfied with our stay and I would only Reccomend this accommodation for its location and nothing else.