HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.54USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 94 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price. It was really cheap. That being said, you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Most things. The whole place was pretty dirty and the kitchen had so little in it that it was hard to cook anything. Both nights I was there someone was sleeping in my assigned bed.


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you appreciate the great value we have to offer. While the kitchen is made for cooking, we do not supply the food. But we do have a complimentary breakfast each morning from 7:30 to 10:00, so be sure to take advantage of that on your next visit.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cosy place, nice and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to see you again soon!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Its location and a good breakfast.

Disliked: Can,t think of anything

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. 'Til next time!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Exellent value for money and in a ideal location for transport and the Cathedrals.

Disliked: Finding the rooms is a bit difficult.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and a cute cat to play with

Disliked: Very dirty-bugs in sugar pots, mold in showers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your feedback. We take cleanliness very seriously, so if there's ever anything that's not up to the standards you would expect please let us know so that we can get it sorted out for you.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: great staff who organised mon -film night, tues- free soup night, offered me a coffee when I was waiting for my taxi to the airport

Disliked: sharing a dorm isn't anyones idea of bliss but I had a budget to keep to and some room mates were more sociable than others

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Charge for late check out

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your kind review. Can't wait to see you again soon!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, beautiful building

Disliked: The staff was ok, but not more than that.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review ,Now you HAVE to come again we are much more than OK and we will show you. - maybe we had an off day................hhmmmmm ( ・ᴗ・̥̥̥ )

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The building is beautiful and the location is convenient.

Disliked: The beds are horrible, like sleeping on springs with a sheet over it. The rooms are filthy, looking like they haven't been cleaned in weeks. The lockers don't lock, no matter what lock you have so your stuff can't be locked up during your stay. There is no one checking who comes and goes late at night.


The property's response is

Thanks for your review,Ahhh nooo we have a 24hour security and cctv on every floor.We have locks at reception you can borrow. We also have a luggage that is free to use and is under lock and key . We clean the dorms daily but you were in our biggest dorm so unfortunately it happens from time to time that some room mates are a bit messy but we are ready with a mop, bucket, sponge and soap for any cleaning job . Try us again we will make it up to you :)

Check Availability