HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.98USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 111 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: great staff who organised mon -film night, tues- free soup night, offered me a coffee when I was waiting for my taxi to the airport

Disliked: sharing a dorm isn't anyones idea of bliss but I had a budget to keep to and some room mates were more sociable than others

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Charge for late check out

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your kind review. Can't wait to see you again soon!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, beautiful building

Disliked: The staff was ok, but not more than that.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review ,Now you HAVE to come again we are much more than OK and we will show you. - maybe we had an off day................hhmmmmm ( ・ᴗ・̥̥̥ )

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The building is beautiful and the location is convenient.

Disliked: The beds are horrible, like sleeping on springs with a sheet over it. The rooms are filthy, looking like they haven't been cleaned in weeks. The lockers don't lock, no matter what lock you have so your stuff can't be locked up during your stay. There is no one checking who comes and goes late at night.


The property's response is

Thanks for your review,Ahhh nooo we have a 24hour security and cctv on every floor.We have locks at reception you can borrow. We also have a luggage that is free to use and is under lock and key . We clean the dorms daily but you were in our biggest dorm so unfortunately it happens from time to time that some room mates are a bit messy but we are ready with a mop, bucket, sponge and soap for any cleaning job . Try us again we will make it up to you :)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big Hostel, well located and good to know people

Disliked: Mattress wasn't too comfy. Weekends are noisy, but it's understandable

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review. We have complementary ear plugs for any light sleepers. our location is superb no need for taxi's you can just walk most places

Hope we see you again soon ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Valuable for money, great location, friendly staffs

Disliked: Toilets for community area is not enough

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review
It is always great to see guests enjoying their stay.
Keep an eye on us - we are slowly renovating so before long we will have more communal facilities and a fancy bar
Hope we see you then :)

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating


01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cool people stay there, the location is fairly good but the hill can be a bit much...

Disliked: En-suite bathrooms can be really annoying and become a problem if there are several people staying in one room and they don't even know each other, the room was very small for eight beds, the only good part of the hostel is the reception and the bar, the part where the rooms are looks rather old and in need of care, the hostel is quite pricy - then again I guess that's normal for Liverpool

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! you are right all the cool people stay here ;) let us know if we can do anything to make your stay better we also love our bar and reception . Check out our website or twitter or facebook for special offers and competitions

Come again ( ^_^)/

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The showers and bathroom were very clean. The common area with the bar is a fun place to hang out, and the location is so close to liverpool 1. The staff are so sweet and helpful.

Disliked: The wifi is absolutely terrible.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the lovely and true review
Our free wifi works in 15min slots but you can use it as many time as you want
We are happy to see you enjoyed our lovely hostel and cool hang out spaces within
We are walking distance to most things and we Love love love to help where we can
Don't be a stranger(^・o・^)ノ”

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was amazing

Disliked: The cleanness of the facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
Those big (14 bed ) dorms can get a bit messy despite our efforst to clean it but if it is not sparkling fresh tell out 24hour rreception team and we will get it sorted for you

See you again soon and ps you are right our location is AWESOME (◕‿◕)

Check Availability