We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

91.4% Overall Rating

552 out of 603 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

Dean Guzzar thinks…

"The beds were very clean and the room was tidy. There is a free breakfast and the staff is very attentive. Good enough for me :D"

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details : Earliest Check-in: 14:00. Latest Check-out: 11:00. Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
27.61 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.79 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.61 USD

Hostel 92.0% 229 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.74 USD

Hostel 88.7% 84 reviews
YHA Liverpool
12.99 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews
Dolby hotel
26.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 78.4% 242 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

552 out of 603 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 436 of 575 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: OK

Disliked: Still about toilet, very dirty and old

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The old building is really beautiful.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the room. Although there are some available on the ground floor. The kitchen was in a deplorable state too. Not much in the way of things to cook with.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Filipe Guerra

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 May 2014 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: G

Disliked: G

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, atmosphere, staff

Disliked: problem with the showers

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Lime Street station for quick getaway. Large recreation areas. Recently refurbished. Clean and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

wesley brayeer picolin

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 April 2014 wesley brayeer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was just amazing, friendly, helpful, ( all good only for the staff ); the breakfast was "ok"; location is really good, close to everythink,

Disliked: oh my god, am so sad in say that, but is not about the hostel, ( but it is) the custumers was so shit, drunk guys, snooring all the night was terrible, smell everywhere in this hostel, but notthing was like that, on the bedroom 215 is just a door of the hell, everythink broken, tap, sink, toilet bowl, showers, saddly someone from Helsink was filling drunk and vomited in the shower, its can happens, but saturday afternoon, and i left the hostel today, (monday night) and the shower was still the same... horrible, but was weekend, the "who" should clean that should be singing somewhere....

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: Including breakfast

Disliked: Can't use free wifi Inside of the room And it's wet the floor in the bath shower room

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kwang Siong Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2014 Kwang Siong would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: Walking up and down five floor each day is quite tiring, especially while check in and out

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good.

Disliked: They didn't have easter eggs. They want to have the credit card details even if you pay by cash. Expensive accomondation for what you get.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Myfanwy Hughes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Myfanwy would recommend this property

Liked: First and foremost, I would like to commend Ashley at the front desk for her great service and enthusiasm. She was a stand-out member of staff and I think she deserves the be given a good review here. My friend and I were put in a small room on the first floor, which was fine until we discovered the black mould growing on the curtains and behind the bed. We debated staying in the room, worrying that the staff wouldn't be quite so understanding and would clean the room grudgingly, but in the end decided it would be best if we were honest and said the room wasn't up to scratch. Ashley was extremely understanding and promptly moved us to a mould-free room on the ground floor. Plus, the room was much bigger, which was an added bonus. She also gave us a great recommendation for a lovely Italian restaurant, which I have to say was fab. Overall, the service from Ashley was great and if you ever stay at Hatters Liverpool, make sure you speak to her. The only reason I've not given the quality of service full marks is because the friendliness of the staff isn't consistent. Other than that, everything else was good or great. The location is fantastic, the bar/dining hall is lovely and a great place to socialise. If I ever wish to seek cheap accommodation in Liverpool, Hatters will definitely be on my list.

Disliked: - Poor WiFi signal, very frustrating. My friend paid £5 for a better signal, and that didn't make any difference at all. The PC suite downstairs claims to have a signal, but it doesn't. - Black mould in the rooms... please sort this out, it seems like something so basic that should be taken care of! - I borrowed an iron and put a £10 deposit on it. Fine, but it's not cool if the iron is rusty and old and doesn't even come with an ironing board.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly and the building itself is fantastic. Hostel is located perfectly for sightseeing round Liverpool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mia Amby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Mia would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds, friendly staff, uniq atmosphere. The bar/lounge/breakfast-area is quite an attraction in it self, with its combination of styles. Great place to hang out at any time. But they have all kinds of rooms, mostly in the basement. Even a small room for studying! The staff arranges events like game nights and even breakfast sometimes. If you are travelling alone, this is also a good place to meet level minded travellers.

Disliked: Well if I have to mention something it would be the internet. The wifi only works in the reception, and if you want to borrow their computers, you have to pay. Something like 1 pound pr half hour, I think. But as I said - it is hardly worth mentioning, since I enjoyed my stay here.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and the free breakfast is nice

Disliked: internet was a bit annoying, but my biggest problem by far was that they constantly played the top 40 dance/MTV music video shit from the tv all day; i mean its terrible and sooo annoying

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 April 2014

Liked: Location is central to city centre

Disliked: No windows in the room, couldnt turn the heating off so it was like a furnace.........disgraceful. Linen not changed once.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mark Tallett

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The people in my 14bed dorm were really friendly and although most were from other countries, the facilities such as the bar and common room made it unbelievably easy to make friends. I made friends with three Swedish girls and two Irish girls who I shared a dorm with- and as I'm an 18 year old guy, I couldn't complain!

Disliked: Unfortunately there were a few things such as the additional charges for a lock for the lockers (which I didn't find necessary so I didn't bother), and that the wifi coverage didn't reach my room, so I had to sit by the kitchen just to go on the internet on my phone.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the character of the building and its close proximity to the city centre and attractions.

Disliked: toilet was broken.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bar

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Cruz Gallo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: It's incredible big

Disliked: The day I was there the place didn't have wi-fi and the staff didn't search a fast solution and I was a little bit dirty for some reshuffle inside.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Toledo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2014 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: I really like to stay in this hostel. The style and the staff are so great. The breakfast is so good and the atmospheric is so friendly and nice! The room is comfortable and the bathroom is big and clean. I really recommend this hostel and the city!

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, good location, excellent breakfast and wifi area, good room (with the shared bathroom inside the room).

Disliked: I don't like the shower on the bathroom.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jiaojiao wang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2013 jiaojiao would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, I was staying at 14beds mix dorm with private bathroom, heaps space & security locker in the room. they have little desks & chair in the room to use. Kitchen is big so does the common area. I didn't use the lounge /game room so not sure. Breakfast is really good for 10pounds a night stay I paid.

Disliked: Location is 5mins walk from Lime Street station but if you walk from Albert dock back to hostel it kinda feel a bit far (but not too far). the lights in the bathroom is motion detective, it can go out while u were still in the shower a bit annoying.. Maybe coz it's Xmas this place don't have many ppl around to talk to. kinda feel lonely..

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From 14th till 16th december I was in Hatters Manchester. There is a big differnce between both hostels. The Hatters Liverpool was cheaper but more friendly than Manchester. Everytime if I came into the hostel someone said hello, they looked motivated and were very heplful. I would recommend this hostel plus of course Liverpool!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location (five-minute walk from the train station) in an atmospheric building (esp. the breakfast room is very nice), clean linen and comfortable beds, comfortable rooms (there are small tables and chairs in the rooms, so you don't have to keep your belongings around your bed). The staff are very helpful and there's free and very good continental breakfast (you can also buy full English breakfast if you want). I enjoyed my stay a lot and would recommend the place to everyone!

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location

Disliked: The beds

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and ensuites were clean and comfortable, and everything was in full working order (shower, TV etc). (You can't take these things for granted in hotels & hostels, believe me.) The staff were very helpful and friendly - they gave us great tips for where to check out to sample the local nightlife, and gave good & efficient service whenever we had a practical query. The hostel is very centrally located - good for arrival/departure, tourist attractions and nightlife. Highly recommended.

Disliked: N/A

The property's response is...