We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

84.9% Overall Rating

571 out of 627 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/03/2015)

Moorea Thill thinks…

"The showers and bathroom were very clean. The common area with the bar is a fun place to hang out, and the location is so close to liverpool 1. The staff are so sweet and helpful."

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details : Earliest Check-in: 14:00. Latest Check-out: 11:00. Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
25.29 USD

Hostel 75.3% 221 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
33.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.8% 48 reviews
International Inn Apartment
48.35 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
26.78 USD

Hostel 90.3% 236 reviews
HOAX Hostel
20.83 USD

Hostel 88.0% 89 reviews
YHA Liverpool
16.36 USD

Hostel 84.8% 227 reviews
Dolby hotel
22.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.9% 17 reviews
Everton
8.26 USD

Apartment 78.1% 260 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

571 out of 627 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 452 of 598 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glo Ferris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

05 August 2014 Glo would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for two nights here whilst visiting the city and the facilities were great for the price

Disliked: Glo left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grissell Medina Villanueva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Grissell would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great... rooms were clean, and beds not so bad!! Easy to find location. Great value for your money!

Disliked: There was ni wifi in the room... but it was prettt good in the shared areas.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff - our room was double booked but the lady on the desk helped us out and upgraded us :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jessica Franzen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, they always provided us with all the information we needed. Very quiet room, we had our own TV and got a free bottle of water upon arrival - nice gesture. Location was also great, just a few minutes' walk from the stations and the city centre. Since my last visit they'd undergone some renovation, the new design looks pretty cool!

Disliked: The private room could be cleaner, especially around the window sill. The bedlinen and some of the towels were stained, however after we complained to reception, we immediately got fresh clean ones. We also missed a power socket and some clothes hooks in the bath, but these are just minor issues.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alec Delaney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

30 July 2014 Alec would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay and loved the decor

Disliked: Alec left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morris Macken

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2014 Morris would recommend this property

Liked: We chose Hatters and were very pleased we did. All staff encountered were polite and happy and when our travel plans changed, ie stayed on , the helpful staff at reception were only too pleased to be of service.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Dosca

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome!!!! :) Great location and great staff! The breakfest was best ever. I loved everything!

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rene Stansen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a four bed private which was very nice, and considering the prices to stay in dorms it was worth it to spend a few extra few 'quids' We only stayed one night and honestly didn't spend much time in the hostel but we were very impressed. It's conveniently located right by the main train station and not far from all the sites and Cathedrals . Would recommend this hostel for sure!!!!!!!

Disliked: Rene left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sandor Frank

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Sandor would recommend this property

Liked: The location, its in the city center and the quality is really good for this much money.

Disliked: Sandor left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Dolge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, a very nice place. I think Catters the cat looks good indeed!!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirby Hermansen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Kirby would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed here one night, arriving at midnight and leaving the next morning, but there seemed to be a lot of amenities and atmosphere to the place (attached bar and breakfast area). Overall the place was perfect for me especially its location right by the lime street station.

Disliked: The free wifi required me to relog in every ten minutes or so, annoying but free. Also I didn't realize you have to flip a switch for the outlets to work, just an annoyance that I probably should have figured out myself.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Jennings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: I cant recall anything but positive vibes and amazing staff! hi 5

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steve Oke

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 June 2014 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel - nice bar and reception area. Rooms are pretty basic dorms but functional and had a shower in each room, which was useful. Good location too.

Disliked: Not much to dislike really.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ixchel V.V

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

08 June 2014 Ixchel would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Dillon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included

Disliked: N/a

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laurent Fournier

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2014 Laurent would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the beds are good quality.

Disliked: Damaged curtains in the bathroom.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: OK

Disliked: Still about toilet, very dirty and old

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The old building is really beautiful.

Disliked: There were no lockers in the room. Although there are some available on the ground floor. The kitchen was in a deplorable state too. Not much in the way of things to cook with.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Filipe Guerra

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 May 2014 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: G

Disliked: G

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, atmosphere, staff

Disliked: problem with the showers

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Lime Street station for quick getaway. Large recreation areas. Recently refurbished. Clean and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

wesley brayeer picolin

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 April 2014 wesley brayeer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was just amazing, friendly, helpful, ( all good only for the staff ); the breakfast was "ok"; location is really good, close to everythink,

Disliked: oh my god, am so sad in say that, but is not about the hostel, ( but it is) the custumers was so shit, drunk guys, snooring all the night was terrible, smell everywhere in this hostel, but notthing was like that, on the bedroom 215 is just a door of the hell, everythink broken, tap, sink, toilet bowl, showers, saddly someone from Helsink was filling drunk and vomited in the shower, its can happens, but saturday afternoon, and i left the hostel today, (monday night) and the shower was still the same... horrible, but was weekend, the "who" should clean that should be singing somewhere....

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: Including breakfast

Disliked: Can't use free wifi Inside of the room And it's wet the floor in the bath shower room

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kwang Siong Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2014 Kwang Siong would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: Walking up and down five floor each day is quite tiring, especially while check in and out

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good.

Disliked: They didn't have easter eggs. They want to have the credit card details even if you pay by cash. Expensive accomondation for what you get.

The property's response is...