HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.15USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 111 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very descent location in the really good spot.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the lovely review - See you soon :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly Staff and a general good atmosphere in the hostel. Very good hostel for the price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review :) Happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us come back soon

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The building and the furnishing is beautiful. The room where the breakfast is served is huge with a chimney large leather sofas, a billiard table and a cool bar. The breakfast itself is also great, it offers a variety of müslis either with milk or yoghurt, of course the classical toast with a variety of marmalade, but for the first time in a hostel there was as well cheese, ham, orange and tomato slices and porridge... Not so typical in my opinion the get fruits and vegetables. The location is very good, only about 7min from Liverpool Lime Station. It's clean and the 8dorm room I stayed in had its own shower and toilet... Very nice.

Disliked: Unfortunately the person who checked us in was a bit short with us and answered only brusquely. He was not unfriendly but not very welcoming either. But it was already late and there seems to have been a bit of a problem before us. Can't say how the other staff is.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location and the breakfast is nice.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and complimentary breakfast! 'Til next time.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location very near main train station; good social bar area; wifi worked throughout

Disliked: Bathroom rarely seemed clean; not sure how often they came in and changed the sheets as the bed I was allocated had stuff on it so i switched but that original bed was never touched and the bedding never moved

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. We take room cleanliness very seriously, so on your next visit please let us know right away if there is anything we can be doing better.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price. It was really cheap. That being said, you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Most things. The whole place was pretty dirty and the kitchen had so little in it that it was hard to cook anything. Both nights I was there someone was sleeping in my assigned bed.


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you appreciate the great value we have to offer. While the kitchen is made for cooking, we do not supply the food. But we do have a complimentary breakfast each morning from 7:30 to 10:00, so be sure to take advantage of that on your next visit.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cosy place, nice and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to see you again soon!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Its location and a good breakfast.

Disliked: Can,t think of anything

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. 'Til next time!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Exellent value for money and in a ideal location for transport and the Cathedrals.

Disliked: Finding the rooms is a bit difficult.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and a cute cat to play with

Disliked: Very dirty-bugs in sugar pots, mold in showers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your feedback. We take cleanliness very seriously, so if there's ever anything that's not up to the standards you would expect please let us know so that we can get it sorted out for you.

Check Availability