HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.14USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 141-118 of 118 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price, Free wifi and breakfast included

Disliked: The shared toilets were very dirty

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: j

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was ok

Disliked: IT was ok

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of Hatter's was prime. Everything was only a short walk away, with a lovely Tesco right next door. The staff was super helpful, friendly, and welcoming, especially Mike who made sure to let me know about Free Pizza Wednesday and the Friday Pub crawl, which is a MUST for anybody fancying to experience Liverpool's hopping college nightlife, led by none other than Mike. I've never had a harder time leaving a hostel before, but I left reassuring myself that I will be back to Hatter's ASAP.

Disliked: The heat in my first room didn't work, but after consulting the front desk, they made sure to get me in to a nice, warm, and cozy room. So the problem was solved in a matter of minutes. :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

well, Mike's christmas present just got bigger! - and the smile on his face did too when he read this! glad you had a good time, and saying good bye is hard for us too :( the easy to way to fix that is to come back! you will always find a warm welcome everyday at Hatters :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great, we got all the information about tours and places to see from the staff. Rooms were very clean, would recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good breakfastBuen desayunoBom cafe da manha

Disliked: I was on a medical condition and i was waiting an urgent call from my travelling assistance company to arrange an appointment with a doctor, but the staff did not want to put me trough the line when my company called. Conclution I remaind without treatment until I moved from hostel. In some countries is possible to sue them for such thing, I do not know in England. The only weapon I have is to warm my colleages backpackers what to expect here.Durante mi estadia sufri una urgencia medica y necesitaba contactarme con mi seguro medico para que me den un turno con un doctor. Pero cuando el seguro llamaba al hostel la recepcion no me queria pasar el telefono para poder coordinar. Al final no recibi asistencia medica hasta que me cambie de hostel y me pudieron contactar. Como no conosco las leyes Inglesas lo unico que puedo hacer es advertirles a todos los mochileros que esperar aqui. Eu estevi uma emergencia medica e eu tinha que fala r com meu seguro medico para que eles procurem uma visita ao dotor. Mas quando meu seguro ligava ao hostel as pessoas do hostel(staff) não passacam o telefone. Conclusão eu sò foi ao dotor quando eu troquei de hostel. Eu sò posso advertir a meus irmãos viajamtes que vai a sofrer lá.


The property's response is

HI, we received just one phone call for you during your stay - and you were not in your room, so we we took a message and gave this to you (incuding the phone number), you said thank you for this! but we did not receive any more calls or receive any message from you about this.. so not sure what we did wrong? we are happy to takes messages for all our guests (24/7), please email the hostel (attn: manager) - with your booking ref (for security) to discuss this further if you wish.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location was great. Rooms with ensuite were better than mixed dorms in basement.

Disliked: Very noisy, especially in corridors with drunk people when they return from night clubs. While one could say that this is not uncharacteristic of hostels, we were made to sign paperwork saying we will be fined for noise and being dirty. They don't seem to enforce it much. We were also given a room in the basement for 6 people where radiators did not work, there was a cat at all times as company and the toilets were stinking and sticky! Would not stay there again!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we stayed for 3 nights from 9-12nov, 2person in a 4 mixed shared room, room is not very clean but not dirty, good cooking facilities in kitchen and excellent breakfast with much choice. good value for money.

Disliked: expect noise at late nit sometimes and especially weekends, the hostel is hugh place thus difficult for staff to monitor noise, kitchen sink is filled with unwashed utensils due to people who don't wash up after use, there is rooms for improvements if free wifi is available in the comfort of our room, only assessible in basement area.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, price and atmosphere.

Disliked: It wasn't so clean and we couldn't have a shower without getting all the bathroom floor wet.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location, good showers

Disliked: Hostel overbooked itself so I was thrown into a bigger room then the one I had booked .Rooms in bad repair

Check Availability