HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.59USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 82%

Location 91%

Safety 83%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 131-98 of 98 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite proportionate and different.

Disliked: The bathroms weren't really clean.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I felt the location was perfect. It provided easy access to the centre of town and the surrounding attractions including Albert Dock. Was also just a short walk from the bus stop.

Disliked: I found the staff to be most unhelpful. We checked in with a group of seven. At no point at our original check in time did I hear that the group would be separated. When I came back after the 2pm check in time I was told that the group would be separated across two different floors. The man who served us the second time was also extremely rude and made us go through the check in process again although I had already spent time doing this hours earlier. WIFI in the rooms costs money, which considering I had paid almost 20 pounds a night felt a little steep. Whilst the facility was clean I felt the room to be run down with a towel rail on the floor in the bathroom. The bunk beds also creek very loudly. The hostel also uses this policy where you need to have printed pieces of receipt to re enter the facility after an evening out, this is not practical whatsoever as a lot of people staying at the hostel go out to pubs and night spots and carrying a flimsy piece of receipt is not practical as it can easily get lot. My friends and I were not satisfied with our stay and I would onlyReccomend this accommodation for its location and nothing else.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location was great, the staff very friendly and the rooms okay.

Disliked: A couple of things were broken or being fixed, I think the hostel was overpriced for what you get (but that might be because we booked rather late) and the public toilets were far from clean. Also, our curtains didn't close completely, both in the living room as well as in the bathroom, which is a little odd.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location, good prices, friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Rooms are very, very basic and looking a bit tired and dated, they couldDo with a good deep clean and some modernisation.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The heater didnt work and the room was FREEZING!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is a cat!! He is so cute and friendly!! The owners were really nice and funny and sweet, they helped me buy tickets for the Beatles Story for a cheaper price and pointed me in the right direction for interesting things :)

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location. It's pretty feasible to get to various attractions on foot.

Disliked: The room I booked was damp and quite smelly when I arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great location, could do better on weekend rates

Disliked: both nights there appeared to be overbookings, its just frustrating , when they make someone move out of their room at 5.00am in the morningkeycards did not work properly

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast, frendliness of the staff and the location.

Disliked: Cleanliness, shity internet speed and weird showers

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful and breakfast was good.

Disliked: The room was not clean at all, there was mould on the walls, and it was very packed for the amount of people sleeping there. The space between beds was very very narrow. There were no lockers inside the room, there were some down the hall but were pretty inconvenient. Wifi was ONLY available in the basement, and it didn't even get to the kitchen (right next to the wifi spot). Also you had to login every 15 minutes which was very, very, very annoying. Some toilets didn't even have paper towels or something to dry your hands. I'd recommend it if you are looking for a crappy hostel.

Check Availability