We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hatters Liverpool

Hostel | 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England L3 5SD

90.7% Overall Rating

555 out of 607 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2014)

Neil Benter thinks…

"The staff was amazing. They're easily the best part of this hostel. Everything else was pretty hot too"

Read all Hatters Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details : Earliest Check-in: 14:00. Latest Check-out: 11:00. Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable. For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged. **If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site. **All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us** ** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
YHA Liverpool
17.85 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews
Dolby hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
Everton
9.01 USD

Apartment 77.1% 245 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

555 out of 607 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hatters Liverpool'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 440 of 579 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious rooms, lots of computers, good location

Disliked: lights didn't work, bathroom not so clean, noisy beds, dark dinner room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denise Jaqueline de Moura

As a family with children

City break

31 July 2011 Denise Jaqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place well located.

Disliked: Expensive internet.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Danielle Calder

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 July 2011 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Its very cheap and very close to all the local attractions

Disliked: I was woken up in the evening because they had booked 1 to many people in the room, the usual happened, someone was using the bed I was allocated so I went into another one which would have been fine if they didnt overbook, the person dealing with it woke me up and didnt tell me he was apart of the staff and I did not find him helpful at all, he then tryed to move 2 others who were sleeping by swapping them over, it took him along time to solve the issue and it left me and others quite frustrated.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how centrally located the hostel was. The bathroom was also very spacious and clean.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Walsh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized rooms and very convenient

Disliked: showers had a tendency to block

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It felt like a family, looked like a family's home. Staff was very friendly, cooked you breakfast in the morning, there was free internet, laundry, guest kitchen, and rooms were quite big. It was a very nice hostel. I loved that every time I walked in I was greeted, and not just passed by.

Disliked: Location was like a 20 minute walk from center of Belfast.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really good location, just 5 minutes walking distance from the liverpool lime street station.

Disliked: not so clear and a little bit noisy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable; they included a shower and a toilet. The hostel has a lot of different common rooms (my favorite, a very old fashion one, dim lighted with old couches in it, but also there's one with a pool table, another to see films, etc). The location is great.

Disliked: The rooms smelled a bit funny... nothing serious, but a little ventilation wouldn't be wrong. It's not nice when they charge you for Internet (that's not very clear in the web description).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinne Kent

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 July 2011 Corinne would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location, friendly staff, clean. Breakfast included!! I can't fault anything about the hostel!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good

Disliked: Nothing, really

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value, very clean and new, close to the train stations

Disliked: internet is not free. Stuff can be more friendly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Jones

As a family with children

Events / festivals

14 July 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: central location in the city, bedrooms were presented well and the bathrooms were large and clean.

Disliked: more time could have been taken over the cleanliness of the room itself, i.e. hoovering under beds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Jimena Cobo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Maria Jimena would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. The staff was really nice and helpful. The facilities were great. The breakfast was really good and you can have tea and coffee all day.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig McLaren

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and appropriate sleeping and bathroom facilities. Friendly and helpful staff and greatly accessible kitchen.

Disliked: When advertised as Wifi we were not under the impression that we were required to pay for it and it was not the easiest to use. All hostels visited previously were free Wifi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Browne

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

01 July 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything can't complain, value for money!

Disliked: Can't find anything to complain about, was expecting average facilities for a hostel costing £10 a night but got certainly more then I expected!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alejandro Galo Gutierrez Jimenez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Alejandro Galo would recommend this property

Liked: that it's really near to de city center

Disliked: the the lift wasn't working

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is nice.

Disliked: Breakfast is too weak.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in the good part of town, and the private twin room was awesome...private bathroom, shower and TV! Great value. Lots of space & rooms. Good breakfast too!

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people. Great place.

Disliked: There were some birds making extremely weird noises outside my window all night long.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Svansø Schrøder

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Maria Svansø would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice

Disliked: To dark in the dinner room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alan Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2011 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to city centre and local restaurants. Everything is within 3 mins from hostel.

Disliked: Charge for towels,

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Relaxation/spa

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its good to knew people

Disliked: my room was not already clean

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Praveen Thomas Methrayil Varghese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Praveen Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: I just needed a place to crash for the night and Hatters was probably the cheapest place I could find at short notice. I booked a bed in a 12-bed dorm and was quite pleased to find clean linen and a clean washroom. The staff were friendly. There is no locker facility, but they were happy to keep an eye over my stuff while I was away.

Disliked: Not to do with the hostel in particular, just the guests I shared the dorm with. Two very drunk guests did not go to bed until half past three. Another guest seemed to have come straight from the movie Memento. It was quite scary to witness a man with short term memory loss questioning your identity every half hour and performing weird stunts.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Harriet Wolfe

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 June 2011 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, clean rooms, very helpful staff and a good breakfast.

Disliked: No oven in the kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Na Xu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Na would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfast

Disliked: no