HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.14USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 101-110 of 118 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The breakfast was good and staff try to help with any problems. The location was really good. Also lots of room in the building.

Disliked: I can't stay anywhere without reliable WIFI and Global Gossip made me crazy. My room smelled horrible the first three nights and improved either after I complained twice or maybe after the smelly people had moved on. The bed was somewhat more comfortable than a bed of nails.


The property's response is

Occasionally we do have a little trouble with the wifi and we are really sorry about that! We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff to to be helpful! Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Breakfast, staff, cleaniness

Disliked: Door to room kept sticking there was a special way to open but staff were very helpful when got stuck outside, TV remote didn't work and not all channels were available but wouldn't put me off going back.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! Sorry again about that door! Hopefully see you back at Hatters in the near future!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything just perfect. Location, clean and veri nice place!

Disliked: Like all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope you come and stay with us again some time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very close to station

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Lots and lots of common area spaces!

Disliked: Compared to the rest of the hostel, my room really wasn't that good...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: confortable beds, modern bathroom

Disliked: facilities downstairs

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback! If there is anything in particular that you didn't like about the downstairs facilities, it would be great to hear back from you- Ashlea

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the location right in the city centre. It is located close to all sights, Lime Street Station and the high street. Moreover the atmosphere was very nice and I enjoyed the breakfast as well as the community room. All in all, it was worth its money. It's a good place to stay for young people who don't mind the below mentioned facts.

Disliked: I did not like our room, as it was all wet, cold and very mouldy. There was pubic hair and no mirror in the bathroom, the showers did not work very nicely either, as the water was just dripping out of them. Moreover, the beds were wobbly and you could feel all the springs in the mattress. If you're young people looking for a cheap place to stay, you'll still be fine, but if you've got certain claims you should not stay there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We are really sorry that you didn't like your room. Our housekeepers work really hard to keep things clean, tidy and inviting for our guests. Sometimes with lots of people sharing the same dorm room, things can become a little less than 'fresh'. Also, as our building is quite old, the occasional damp patch can crop up from time to time. We apologize for this, and hope to see you back here some day so we can make it up to you!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room had a cheerful decor.

Disliked: The curtains didn't quite close.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was kind of near the major attraction and it was clean. Common room is huge but a bit impersonnal.

Disliked: It was okay for a big hostel. Maybe it was the nights i booked, but the stmosphere wasnt awesome.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: No comment

Disliked: The hostel is massive and there are lots of places to chill out, discouraging interactions with other travellers. apart from that, i'd stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability