HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.98USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 101-110 of 111 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast has variety of everything. Good location.

Disliked: Wi-fi is only in ground floor, if you want wi-fi in your room you have to pay for it. On Sunday I guess they don't clean the cups of the free coffee/tee in the bar because the whole day were dirty.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback, we do like a good breakfast here at Hatters! Next time just pop into reception and let us know, we don't mind washing up :) Hope to see you again!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The Staff. Amazing and helpfull. Nothing was a chore for them. Very pleasent.

Disliked: The whole hotel an especially d the room we stayed in needs a drastic overhaul. Paint job the lot. The sink tap was loose and tiles broken on bathroom floor. Dorm door wasnt very secure. Windows barely opened with out 3 men to push it up to open. Its all cosmetics needing doing.


The property's response is

We value your comments and will certainly use your feedback to improve our services in the future! It's great that you found our staff to be amazing and helpful. We love to make our guests feel welcome and are always happy to help in any way we can! Thank you so much for your review!- Ashlea

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hatters has a very nice aesthetic and is located right in the heart of everything one should do, also has numerous tie ins to local tours (Specifically the Fab Four cab tour)

Disliked: The bathroom had two locks, neither of which was functional... more odd than a complaint. The wifi was bad in literally every area of the hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback! We agree that the Fab Four Taxi Tour is fantastic and definitely a must do for any Beatles fan! Apologies about the bathroom locks! Did you report this to reception? We are always quick to fix any issues that may arise. Hopefully we will see you back at Hatters some time in the future!- Ashlea

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel, clean, good location!

Disliked: Doesn't have lockers in the rooms!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hatters. Sorry about the lack of lockers in the rooms! We do however offer a secured luggage room, accessible 24hrs a day, free of charge. If you have any valuable items, we offer to store these in our safe, also free of charge. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The breakfast was good and staff try to help with any problems. The location was really good. Also lots of room in the building.

Disliked: I can't stay anywhere without reliable WIFI and Global Gossip made me crazy. My room smelled horrible the first three nights and improved either after I complained twice or maybe after the smelly people had moved on. The bed was somewhat more comfortable than a bed of nails.


The property's response is

Occasionally we do have a little trouble with the wifi and we are really sorry about that! We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff to to be helpful! Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Breakfast, staff, cleaniness

Disliked: Door to room kept sticking there was a special way to open but staff were very helpful when got stuck outside, TV remote didn't work and not all channels were available but wouldn't put me off going back.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! Sorry again about that door! Hopefully see you back at Hatters in the near future!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything just perfect. Location, clean and veri nice place!

Disliked: Like all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope you come and stay with us again some time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very close to station

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Lots and lots of common area spaces!

Disliked: Compared to the rest of the hostel, my room really wasn't that good...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: confortable beds, modern bathroom

Disliked: facilities downstairs

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback! If there is anything in particular that you didn't like about the downstairs facilities, it would be great to hear back from you- Ashlea

Check Availability