HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

Showing 101-110 of 340 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was a short walk from the square, the rooms were tidy and clean.

Disliked: When we arrived we were told infront of a reception full of people our room didnt lock properly and the number that it was. When we discovered the door didnt lock at all the staff told us they thought it was fixed and that there was nothing they could do, and not to leave any valuables in the room. I automatically felt unsafe sleeping there at night and i had to hide my money as i wouldnt bring it all out at night time.


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry that you felt unsafe during your stay here at Hatters. We can assure you that we have plenty of measures in place to maintain the safety of our guests at all times and we were extra vigilant when the issue regarding your door was brought to our attention. The door did actually lock, but required more force than usual to close it. It appears that the staff member on duty at the time was unaware of this. Thanks again- Ashlea

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: Very dirty. The rooms stink and the toilet inside the room are also dirty, the door doesn't close, so no privacy and so then worse smell in the room. The kitchen is also disgusting. All the utensils are dirty as well as the furniture.


The property's response is

Oh no! We are very sorry that you found our hostel to be dirty. Although there is no excuse, we were having renovation work done at the time of your stay, so admittedly the place was a little more dusty than usual. However, since then, we have a brand new bar area and the place has had a lovely spring clean! With regards to your door not closing, did you report this to reception? We are quick to fix any problems that may arise and would have been more than happy to change your room- Ashlea

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location and value for money.

Disliked: Were unlucky on our first night and had terrible roomates who slept in our beds twice. Staff were very kind in changing the bedding.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! It's a shame about your roommates taking your beds, but thankfully our lovely staff found a quick solution! It would be great to have you back some time. We will make doubly sure you get a bed entirely to yourself for your whole stay! That's a promise! - Ashlea

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the building is simply fabulous!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks! We love it:) and it is close to the train station and city center too !
Hope to see you again soon

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was easy to walk from there to everywhere. Hard to get lostNice confortable beds with clean sheets and good toilet shower

Disliked: Some staff looked upset all the time. If you ask for some help it seems I was bothering them...Receptionist looked like not interested in customers. When I did checked-in recepcionist was not really helpful. I solved my own problems without them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are very sorry that you felt that way about our staff. Our staff are always happy to help and take a great interest in the guests' experience here at Hatters. We value your feedback and hope to make it up to you if you ever return! Thank you very much for your review.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location

Disliked: Price at weekends

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is great! it's right in the Liverpool center and easy to reach all the tourist attractions! and there are supermarkets around also the kitchen supplies are complete! the bed is comfy and the bathroom is clean as well!

Disliked: if the price can go a bit lower will be great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate your feedback.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: 1. There were a number of communal areas, including outside garden and large living room/ dining room. There was also a very good selection of music playing too (IMO)2. The staff were friendly and helpful and the dorm rooms were quiet. It was no hassle coming and going from the hostel at all hours.3. Good selection of free breakfast and there was plenty of coffee and tea available.4. The cat :)

Disliked: 1. I think more than one toilet per 10 person dorm might be a good idea (especially if fully booked). The showers also stopped working for a while. That said, there are a couple of communal bathrooms on a different floor.2. The shared kitchen could do with a wash; the surfaces are wiped clean, but the handles of cupboards were absolutely encrusted.3. The free wifi didn't seem to work (though it appeared possible to use the computers).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We value your opinion highly and will definitely take your review into account. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the cat says "meow"!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast has variety of everything. Good location.

Disliked: Wi-fi is only in ground floor, if you want wi-fi in your room you have to pay for it. On Sunday I guess they don't clean the cups of the free coffee/tee in the bar because the whole day were dirty.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback, we do like a good breakfast here at Hatters! Next time just pop into reception and let us know, we don't mind washing up :) Hope to see you again!

Check Availability