HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.98USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 84%

Staff 84%

Value 86%

Showing 91-100 of 112 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's location

Disliked: The beds

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We agree! Our location is awesome. If you want something right in the middle of the city centre then we're the place to be!
Thanks for the feedback!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms and ensuites were clean and comfortable, and everything was in full working order (shower, TV etc). (You can't take these things for granted in hotels & hostels, believe me.) The staff were very helpful and friendly - they gave us great tips for where to check out to sample the local nightlife, and gave good & efficient service whenever we had a practical query. The hostel is very centrally located - good for arrival/departure, tourist attractions and nightlife. Highly recommended.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Hatters Liverpool. Hopefully we will see you again someday!- Ashlea

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It was a short walk from the square, the rooms were tidy and clean.

Disliked: When we arrived we were told infront of a reception full of people our room didnt lock properly and the number that it was. When we discovered the door didnt lock at all the staff told us they thought it was fixed and that there was nothing they could do, and not to leave any valuables in the room. I automatically felt unsafe sleeping there at night and i had to hide my money as i wouldnt bring it all out at night time.


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very sorry that you felt unsafe during your stay here at Hatters. We can assure you that we have plenty of measures in place to maintain the safety of our guests at all times and we were extra vigilant when the issue regarding your door was brought to our attention. The door did actually lock, but required more force than usual to close it. It appears that the staff member on duty at the time was unaware of this. Thanks again- Ashlea

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: Very dirty. The rooms stink and the toilet inside the room are also dirty, the door doesn't close, so no privacy and so then worse smell in the room. The kitchen is also disgusting. All the utensils are dirty as well as the furniture.


The property's response is

Oh no! We are very sorry that you found our hostel to be dirty. Although there is no excuse, we were having renovation work done at the time of your stay, so admittedly the place was a little more dusty than usual. However, since then, we have a brand new bar area and the place has had a lovely spring clean! With regards to your door not closing, did you report this to reception? We are quick to fix any problems that may arise and would have been more than happy to change your room- Ashlea

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location and value for money.

Disliked: Were unlucky on our first night and had terrible roomates who slept in our beds twice. Staff were very kind in changing the bedding.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! It's a shame about your roommates taking your beds, but thankfully our lovely staff found a quick solution! It would be great to have you back some time. We will make doubly sure you get a bed entirely to yourself for your whole stay! That's a promise! - Ashlea

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the building is simply fabulous!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks! We love it:) and it is close to the train station and city center too !
Hope to see you again soon

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was easy to walk from there to everywhere. Hard to get lostNice confortable beds with clean sheets and good toilet shower

Disliked: Some staff looked upset all the time. If you ask for some help it seems I was bothering them...Receptionist looked like not interested in customers. When I did checked-in recepcionist was not really helpful. I solved my own problems without them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are very sorry that you felt that way about our staff. Our staff are always happy to help and take a great interest in the guests' experience here at Hatters. We value your feedback and hope to make it up to you if you ever return! Thank you very much for your review.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location

Disliked: Price at weekends

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is great! it's right in the Liverpool center and easy to reach all the tourist attractions! and there are supermarkets around also the kitchen supplies are complete! the bed is comfy and the bathroom is clean as well!

Disliked: if the price can go a bit lower will be great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate your feedback.

Check Availability