HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hatters Hostel- Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

56/60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.12USD

Important Information

Check-In/Out Details :
Earliest Check-in: 14:00.
Latest Check-out: 11:00.

Customers can cancel their reservation anytime up 12pm 1 day prior to the day of arrival. For cancellations made outside this period or in the case of no shows, the first nights stay will be charged. Deposits paid to HostelBookers are non-refundable.

For bookings of between 7-14 pax 100% of the booking value will be charged within 7 days of arrival. If cancelled 7 days before arrival no fee will be charged.

**If you are more than 15 people please contact HostelBookers groups department in order to make your reservation. We won’t accept group bookings done directly from the site.

**All bookings MUST have valid bank/credit card details in order to stay with us**

** Please bring photo ID with you - you need it to check in! Drivers license or passport.

Hatters enforces a strict 14 night maximum stay policy.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 88%

Location 95%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

Showing 91-100 of 118 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the building is simply fabulous!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks! We love it:) and it is close to the train station and city center too !
Hope to see you again soon

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was easy to walk from there to everywhere. Hard to get lostNice confortable beds with clean sheets and good toilet shower

Disliked: Some staff looked upset all the time. If you ask for some help it seems I was bothering them...Receptionist looked like not interested in customers. When I did checked-in recepcionist was not really helpful. I solved my own problems without them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are very sorry that you felt that way about our staff. Our staff are always happy to help and take a great interest in the guests' experience here at Hatters. We value your feedback and hope to make it up to you if you ever return! Thank you very much for your review.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location

Disliked: Price at weekends

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is great! it's right in the Liverpool center and easy to reach all the tourist attractions! and there are supermarkets around also the kitchen supplies are complete! the bed is comfy and the bathroom is clean as well!

Disliked: if the price can go a bit lower will be great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate your feedback.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: 1. There were a number of communal areas, including outside garden and large living room/ dining room. There was also a very good selection of music playing too (IMO)2. The staff were friendly and helpful and the dorm rooms were quiet. It was no hassle coming and going from the hostel at all hours.3. Good selection of free breakfast and there was plenty of coffee and tea available.4. The cat :)

Disliked: 1. I think more than one toilet per 10 person dorm might be a good idea (especially if fully booked). The showers also stopped working for a while. That said, there are a couple of communal bathrooms on a different floor.2. The shared kitchen could do with a wash; the surfaces are wiped clean, but the handles of cupboards were absolutely encrusted.3. The free wifi didn't seem to work (though it appeared possible to use the computers).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We value your opinion highly and will definitely take your review into account. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the cat says "meow"!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast has variety of everything. Good location.

Disliked: Wi-fi is only in ground floor, if you want wi-fi in your room you have to pay for it. On Sunday I guess they don't clean the cups of the free coffee/tee in the bar because the whole day were dirty.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your feedback, we do like a good breakfast here at Hatters! Next time just pop into reception and let us know, we don't mind washing up :) Hope to see you again!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The Staff. Amazing and helpfull. Nothing was a chore for them. Very pleasent.

Disliked: The whole hotel an especially d the room we stayed in needs a drastic overhaul. Paint job the lot. The sink tap was loose and tiles broken on bathroom floor. Dorm door wasnt very secure. Windows barely opened with out 3 men to push it up to open. Its all cosmetics needing doing.


The property's response is

We value your comments and will certainly use your feedback to improve our services in the future! It's great that you found our staff to be amazing and helpful. We love to make our guests feel welcome and are always happy to help in any way we can! Thank you so much for your review!- Ashlea

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hatters has a very nice aesthetic and is located right in the heart of everything one should do, also has numerous tie ins to local tours (Specifically the Fab Four cab tour)

Disliked: The bathroom had two locks, neither of which was functional... more odd than a complaint. The wifi was bad in literally every area of the hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback! We agree that the Fab Four Taxi Tour is fantastic and definitely a must do for any Beatles fan! Apologies about the bathroom locks! Did you report this to reception? We are always quick to fix any issues that may arise. Hopefully we will see you back at Hatters some time in the future!- Ashlea

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel, clean, good location!

Disliked: Doesn't have lockers in the rooms!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hatters. Sorry about the lack of lockers in the rooms! We do however offer a secured luggage room, accessible 24hrs a day, free of charge. If you have any valuable items, we offer to store these in our safe, also free of charge. Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback.

Check Availability