We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of YHA Liverpool

Hostel | 25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside Liverpool, England L1 8EE

83.7% Overall Rating

209 out of 226 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/08/2014)

"Location us excellent girls Albert Dock, Liverpool One, ferry port., great facilities, great staff."

Read all YHA Liverpool reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.10

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note - All bookings made via agency for more than 16 people will be cancelled and your deposit may not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

Dolby hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.47 USD

Hostel 90.7% 607 reviews
International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
City B&B
16.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

209 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'YHA Liverpool'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 155 of 173 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Green colour

Disliked: location but slightly disliked

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location us excellent girls Albert Dock, Liverpool One, ferry port., great facilities, great staff.

Disliked: I thought it was a little tired in the bedrooms, bathrooms in need of TLC, social areas absolutely fine, good breakfast (4.99).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant Location

Disliked: No real dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Matthews

Alone

City break

18 May 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the fact it's situated by the Albert Dock! The communal rooms good with people enjoying drinks and tv

Disliked: As you walk in its all new but when you get to the rooms they're very dated

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful at all times and did what they could to help and improve my stay.

Disliked: The bed didn't have much support and the linen was very cheap feeling, although these are personal preferences. There was a lot of noise in my room with snoring and such like but again that's an unlucky problem more than anything. The food I had was expensive and although a good size it was very plastic and not very nice. There was no allocated bed so I had to explain how I was staying in my bed a couple of times until someone put all their stuff on my bed when I was out. No air conditioning so was very hot and stuffy. The light above my bed was broken and seemed cracked, I'm not sure how safe it was. Someone came into the dorm in the middle of the night who I assumed was someone staying there until they tapped my leg and woke me up before saying they'd been given a room with no free beds. I'm not sure what happened there but obviously it's a little disconcerting.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, you can easily discover Liverpool on foot, very close to Albert Docks, walking distance to pub and club area

Disliked: no free wifi if that's imprtant for someone

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcela Silva

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've ever stayed! Great staff, perfect localization and clean room

Disliked: Marcela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. They took an interest in me personally and helped me in a variety of ways. The location is superb, and the provision of free parking this close to a big city is an unexpected bonus. The accommodation is comfortable and inviting.

Disliked: The wifi is not able to be picked up in all the rooms, however it is fast with no issues in the common areas.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and stored our bags when we arrived too early and when we were leaving again they called a taxi and told us when it arrived so we didn't have to wait in the cold

Disliked: The wifi was very expensive..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice staff, spacious rooms

Disliked: No free wifi, smelly shower curtain

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the common rooms

Disliked: The location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dzianis Nosau

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Dzianis would recommend this property

Liked: The Great location! Easy Friendliness of the staff. Kitchen, self-catering, luggage storage - all ok. Very pleasant idea of naming areas inside like Beatles' streets.

Disliked: No wi-fi on second flour. Problems with british-euro electric adaptors. Too low faucet in the bath.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2014

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: sad building, poor value/money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely clean and tidy! And great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Liverpool centre

Disliked: N/A

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kyle Murphy

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

28 October 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: Location . Extremely friendly staff. (James was a gent )

Disliked: Nothing really to complain about

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything said on the website is true

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pat Wynne-Willson

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Pat would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Walking distance from the Albert Docks and main shopping area. Good value for a no frills central location.

Disliked: The décor is looking a little tired. No air conditioning but I was there during a heatwave so probably not a problem most of the time.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Smelt damp, bathroom wasn't all that clean but then you get what you pay for!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: The place was full of really young kids.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and clean. Good self-catering facilities. 24 hour access. Helpful and friendly staff. Good running area along the Mersey.

Disliked: A bit quiet

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mate Anti?evi?

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Mate would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: We couldn't drink our own drinks in the shared facilities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Jenner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 April 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: The Rooms were good size. The bed was comfy

Disliked: no blind on the window, no shower curtain and the shower head was on the floor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel location is really good. The staff was friendly. The room was clean up. Everything was great!

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Grace Libby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were actually really nice and comfortable. We didn't purchase breakfast but it looked really good.

Disliked: The guy who checked us in wasn't the friendliest.