HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA Liverpool Liverpool Hostel

25 Tabley Street, off Wapping, Merseyside , L1 8EE, Liverpool, England

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 7.79USD

Important Information

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Best location ever- friendly staff- comfortable beds- very clean and quiet place- best value for breakfast- well i think really worth stay here

Disliked: I didnt find any bad thing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: very clean, staff are very friendly, good location near the museums, kitchen is huge and food is always on offer in the cafe if you're feeling a bit lazy

Disliked: Bathrooms need a fan or something as it does get very stuffy

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean place, huge kitchen and many options to eat at breakfast, helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The Beatles theme and most of all, the helpful and super friendly staff. Kudos to James & Paul!

Disliked: Nothing, really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location us excellent girls Albert Dock, Liverpool One, ferry port., great facilities, great staff.

Disliked: I thought it was a little tired in the bedrooms, bathrooms in need of TLC, social areas absolutely fine, good breakfast (4.99).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Green colour

Disliked: location but slightly disliked

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Liked the fact it's situated by the Albert Dock! The communal rooms good with people enjoying drinks and tv

Disliked: As you walk in its all new but when you get to the rooms they're very dated

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant Location

Disliked: No real dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff were very helpful at all times and did what they could to help and improve my stay.

Disliked: The bed didn't have much support and the linen was very cheap feeling, although these are personal preferences.There was a lot of noise in my room with snoring and such like but again that's an unlucky problem more than anything.The food I had was expensive and although a good size it was very plastic and not very nice.There was no allocated bed so I had to explain how I was staying in my bed a couple of times until someone put all their stuff on my bed when I was out. No air conditioning so was very hot and stuffy. The light above my bed was broken and seemed cracked, I'm not sure how safe it was. Someone came into the dorm in the middle of the night who I assumed was someone staying there until they tapped my leg and woke me up before saying they'd been given a room with no free beds. I'm not sure what happened there but obviously it's a little disconcerting.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability