HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cambridge Hotel

Guesthouse | 4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, England HD1 5BS

88.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"The rooms are spotless, you have everything you need in the room! the bed was really comfortable, bedding was very clean, the room was amazing.."

Read all Cambridge Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huddersfield?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Huddersfield

Edgerton Guest House
38.19 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 9 reviews
Spring Grove Tavern
23.76 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Durker Roods
53.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cambridge Hotel'

Atmosphere
83.6%
Location
90.9%
Facilities
87.3%
Cleanliness
89.1%
Staff
89.1%
Value
87.3%
Safety
89.1%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are spotless, you have everything you need in the room! the bed was really comfortable, bedding was very clean, the room was amazing..

Disliked: it was perfect nothing to dislike

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

James Stewart

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

02 December 2013

Liked: the room was nice

Disliked: Reception staff messed up and gave our spare room key to someone else.....who then cam into our room at 4am!!!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elliot Hutchinson-Cox

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2013 Elliot would recommend this property

Liked: Nice spacious rooms, very clean. Fantastic amenities (flatscreen TV, kettle, ironing board, free Wi-Fi), even the bathroom was great! Had a good sleep, the beds are very comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing at all, although my room wasn't ready when I arrived, though this was sorted very quickly and I received an apology.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abbie Grace Hunt

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

18 November 2012 Abbie Grace would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at the Cambridge Hotel a few times now, and very time the staff have been ever so friendly, it's close to town and the rooms are lovely

Disliked: Abbie Grace left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael hansen

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

28 September 2012 michael would recommend this property

Liked: very smart hotel.way better than expected for the price.highly recomend

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only location.

Disliked: Location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. it is a brand new hotel, everything was clean, the staff were very helpfull, and it is in a great location for the town centre.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sheila smith

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

16 June 2012 sheila would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all friendly and helpful. The accommodation was comfortable, immaculately clean and tidy. The breakfast offered was excellent with the kitchen on view from the restaurant. Everything you could possibly need is offered here. Excellent value.

Disliked: Nothing!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I got a double bed, even though I paid for a single room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

charlotte whitehouse

10 September 2009 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff. lovely room

Disliked: charlotte left no negative feedback.