HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Harlow International Hostel Harlow Hostel

Corner House, 13 School Lane, Harlow, England

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 65%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 86%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.95USD
  • Towel 2.64USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Harlow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 65%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 86%

Value 77%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I arrived in the middle of the night and the guy working there (I forget his name) was really nice, helped me get to the hostel and even printed my boarding pass for me.

Disliked: The dorm rooms are located in a different building, which is fine, but their showers and bathrooms were much less clean compared to the other building

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: near station & cinemas

Disliked: 1 person - unsure whether hosteller or staff- was talking non stop. No TV

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was ok, staff was friendly

Disliked: It was cold, there was hot air condition but the noise kept me awake, so I turned it off and endured the cold temperature, couldn't sleep at all

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: They lent me an alarm clock as my phone had died

Disliked: Was a little hard to find if you didnt want to walk through the park in the dark!

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to Stansted but not really worth it, in the middle of nowhere with limited facilities, better off staying near Liverpool street or Seven Sisters station

Disliked: The shower, had to keep pressing the button and would only turn on for 3 seconds at a time!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the kitchen and the provided breakfast. Basically you can get everything you need without even going out shopping. The staff is really helpful und the lounge comfortable. They have a lot of games to play and a well stocked bookshelf, also very helpful cards if you want to experience the city. Rooms and facilities are good, nothing to complain about. You can leave your luggage on your departure date and the hostel has got free wifi. We really liked it there und would recomend it to others.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Hostel is in a quiet location near to train station and town centre.

Disliked: Even when the annex showers are working the facilities will still be sparce for the number of guests. The room and bedding were damp. Although the weather was wet I'm sure leaving the window open would have helped ventilate the room. This is an ex-YHA hostel and assumably they sold it to avoid renevating it.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is close to the railway station

Disliked: Don't put travellers who only stay for one night and people who actually live and work there (!) in one room. The room was full of luggage and the noise was starting at 6am.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great place to stay when getting in late or leaving early from Standsted airport. The owner and staff made everything super easy for us, especially when our plane was delayed and we arrived at 3.30am! Make sure you head to the carvery near the train station, good times!

Disliked: Filter coffee would have saved my life!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability