HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Lower Penderleath St.Ives Farm Hostel Campsite

Lower Penderleath Farm, Towednack, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 72%

Location 69%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Parking
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cornwall?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 72%

Location 69%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely setting. Very friendly and helpful staff and a great pub a fifteen minute walk over the fields.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked that we could have our privacy and had access to a kitchen and dining area (We booked the apartment which had its own bathroom and cooking facilities.)

Disliked: It had no heating and it is quite far from St Ives. Only good if you go by car.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: good value and very clean

Disliked: -short beds (i'm 1.55 m and my feet were hanging outside :) )-no curtains on windows (meaning that light is coming in very early in the morning)-windows on inside walls, meaning that you get light from corridor outside- i thought that the room was rather cold at night time (unlike any other hostel i've ever been to)

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location was good if you like farms

Disliked: Description online didn't match what we got. Room looked like a prison cell. Bathrooms were filthy, the whole place smelled funny.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: First stay in a hostel & I was pleasantly surprised. We had a two bedroomed apartment. It was fantastic. It was very clean, plenty io utensils & crockery, plus cleaning products.Our apartment had its own bathroom, however the shared facilities were also spotlessly clean and there were plenty of them.BBQ's could also be hired if desired & shared fridges provided free of charge.Very warm & welcoming.

Disliked: My only negative, and it's not a major one, would be the distance in to town. However, the positives outweigh this by far.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - spacious maisonette- fully equipped kitchen- nice views from the windows- BBQ area (if it is not raining)- very friendly and helpful owner- quite and peaceful area

Disliked: - no heating except electric towel dryer (was quite cold during the night)- no bedding (this is mentioned in the hostel description)- a bit far to the shops and town- you definitely need to have a car to stay there as it is located in the middle of the field- the only way to pay is by cash

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We stayed in the self contained flat which was perfect for a family of 4. It is in a really lovely location, very close to the centre of St Ives. The property was very clean and comfortable, will definitely be returning.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was perfect in everyway and not to far from anything

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very peaceful and fabulous location. Lovely walks from the hostel and lots to do nearby. Great value. We stayed in the self contained 4 bed which was great.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has very good kitchen facilities and spacious shower unit.

Disliked: . There is not very much I can dislike about the hostel. Though you need to prepare yourself in having warm clothing in colder times. Also you need to expect to have a vehicle to get to the hostel. There are taxi service available and is set price on the information board.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability