HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lower Penderleath Farm Hostel

Hostel | Lower Penderleath Farm, Towednack, St. ives Cornwall, England TR26 3AF

81.6% Overall Rating

9 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

Hayley White thinks…

"First stay in a hostel & I was pleasantly surprised. We had a two bedroomed apartment. It was fantastic. It was very clean, plenty io utensils & crockery, plus cleaning products. Our apartment had…"

Read all Lower Penderleath Farm Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cornwall?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cornwall

YHA Penzance
21.37 USD

Hostel 85.5% 36 reviews
Porthtowan Backpackers
34.89 USD

Hostel 92.0% 63 reviews
Falmouth Surf School Accommodation
29.21 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lower Penderleath Farm Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.2%
Location
69.1%
Facilities
72.7%
Cleanliness
85.5%
Staff
89.1%
Value
87.3%
Safety
89.1%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lucia galatolo

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2014 lucia would recommend this property

Liked: good value and very clean

Disliked: -short beds (i'm 1.55 m and my feet were hanging outside :) ) -no curtains on windows (meaning that light is coming in very early in the morning) -windows on inside walls, meaning that you get light from corridor outside - i thought that the room was rather cold at night time (unlike any other hostel i've ever been to)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley White

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 August 2014 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: First stay in a hostel & I was pleasantly surprised. We had a two bedroomed apartment. It was fantastic. It was very clean, plenty io utensils & crockery, plus cleaning products. Our apartment had its own bathroom, however the shared facilities were also spotlessly clean and there were plenty of them. BBQ's could also be hired if desired & shared fridges provided free of charge. Very warm & welcoming.

Disliked: My only negative, and it's not a major one, would be the distance in to town. However, the positives outweigh this by far.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 August 2014

Liked: Location was good if you like farms

Disliked: Description online didn't match what we got. Room looked like a prison cell. Bathrooms were filthy, the whole place smelled funny.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Pawlowski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: - spacious maisonette - fully equipped kitchen - nice views from the windows - BBQ area (if it is not raining) - very friendly and helpful owner - quite and peaceful area

Disliked: - no heating except electric towel dryer (was quite cold during the night) - no bedding (this is mentioned in the hostel description) - a bit far to the shops and town - you definitely need to have a car to stay there as it is located in the middle of the field - the only way to pay is by cash

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the self contained flat which was perfect for a family of 4. It is in a really lovely location, very close to the centre of St Ives. The property was very clean and comfortable, will definitely be returning.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kam Tim Leung

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Kam Tim would recommend this property

Liked: It has very good kitchen facilities and spacious shower unit.

Disliked: . There is not very much I can dislike about the hostel. Though you need to prepare yourself in having warm clothing in colder times. Also you need to expect to have a vehicle to get to the hostel. There are taxi service available and is set price on the information board.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gail herrington

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2013 gail would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect in everyway and not to far from anything

Disliked: gail left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful and fabulous location. Lovely walks from the hostel and lots to do nearby. Great value. We stayed in the self contained 4 bed which was great.

Disliked: nothing.