We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lower Penderleath Farm Hostel

Hostel | Lower Penderleath Farm, Towednack, St. ives Cornwall, England TR26 3AF

81.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2015)

"Lovely setting. Very friendly and helpful staff and a great pub a fifteen minute walk over the fields."

Read all Lower Penderleath Farm Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cornwall?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lower Penderleath Farm Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.4%
Location
69.2%
Facilities
72.3%
Cleanliness
87.7%
Staff
87.7%
Value
86.2%
Safety
90.8%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely setting. Very friendly and helpful staff and a great pub a fifteen minute walk over the fields.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2015

Liked: I liked that we could have our privacy and had access to a kitchen and dining area (We booked the apartment which had its own bathroom and cooking facilities.)

Disliked: It had no heating and it is quite far from St Ives. Only good if you go by car.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

lucia galatolo

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2014 lucia would recommend this property

Liked: good value and very clean

Disliked: -short beds (i'm 1.55 m and my feet were hanging outside :) ) -no curtains on windows (meaning that light is coming in very early in the morning) -windows on inside walls, meaning that you get light from corridor outside - i thought that the room was rather cold at night time (unlike any other hostel i've ever been to)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley White

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 August 2014 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: First stay in a hostel & I was pleasantly surprised. We had a two bedroomed apartment. It was fantastic. It was very clean, plenty io utensils & crockery, plus cleaning products. Our apartment had its own bathroom, however the shared facilities were also spotlessly clean and there were plenty of them. BBQ's could also be hired if desired & shared fridges provided free of charge. Very warm & welcoming.

Disliked: My only negative, and it's not a major one, would be the distance in to town. However, the positives outweigh this by far.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 August 2014

Liked: Location was good if you like farms

Disliked: Description online didn't match what we got. Room looked like a prison cell. Bathrooms were filthy, the whole place smelled funny.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Pawlowski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: - spacious maisonette - fully equipped kitchen - nice views from the windows - BBQ area (if it is not raining) - very friendly and helpful owner - quite and peaceful area

Disliked: - no heating except electric towel dryer (was quite cold during the night) - no bedding (this is mentioned in the hostel description) - a bit far to the shops and town - you definitely need to have a car to stay there as it is located in the middle of the field - the only way to pay is by cash

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the self contained flat which was perfect for a family of 4. It is in a really lovely location, very close to the centre of St Ives. The property was very clean and comfortable, will definitely be returning.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kam Tim Leung

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Kam Tim would recommend this property

Liked: It has very good kitchen facilities and spacious shower unit.

Disliked: . There is not very much I can dislike about the hostel. Though you need to prepare yourself in having warm clothing in colder times. Also you need to expect to have a vehicle to get to the hostel. There are taxi service available and is set price on the information board.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gail herrington

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2013 gail would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect in everyway and not to far from anything

Disliked: gail left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful and fabulous location. Lovely walks from the hostel and lots to do nearby. Great value. We stayed in the self contained 4 bed which was great.

Disliked: nothing.