We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Falmouth Surf School Accommodation

Guesthouse | 1 Woodlane Close, Cornwall, England TR11 4QU

90.9% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

"It was spacious and private as it was a separate flatlet. Our family (3) could enjoy quiet and privacy"

Read all Falmouth Surf School Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 81.14
  • Towel USD 1.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

***Falmouth Surf School Accommodation is a strictly NO Smoking property*** Two night minimum stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cornwall?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cornwall

Porthtowan Backpackers
34.89 USD

Hostel 92.0% 63 reviews
Lower Penderleath Farm Hostel
27.59 USD

Hostel 81.6% 11 reviews
YHA Penzance
16.23 USD

Hostel 85.5% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Falmouth Surf School Accommodation'

Atmosphere
94.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
86.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was spacious and private as it was a separate flatlet. Our family (3) could enjoy quiet and privacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ailsa Darragh

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 July 2014 Ailsa would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, lovely cute little apartment with everything that you would need

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Skinner

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 September 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and lots of character

Disliked: Disliked nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Cowles

As a family with children

06 September 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean and comfortable accommodation and is in a good location being close to both the town and beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hosts!Very nice location and environment.Strongly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gregory Prescott

28 August 2009 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Due to another resident having an extended stay due to ill health we had to be accomodated in a hostel on the other side of Cornwall for the 1st night of our 2 night stay. This wasn't welcome news after a 5 hour drive but the alternative accomodation was good and the location was great. We then got upgraded to the "boathouse" for our 2nd night back in Falmouth. All was well that ended well but we couldn't help wondering whether the situation could have been resolved with less disruption to us.

Disliked: Gregory left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great little place to stay, so read all of this:The hostel could be hard to find, but we found it 1st go - it was about a 7 minute walk from the station. Shortcut: turn left out of the town train station (not the port station) along a wooded path (Fox's Lane) 120m, take 1st path on right (also Fox's Lane), walk to the top 200m, turn left at the end, walk 20m, turn left into Woodlane Close and it's the first house on the left (on the corner). There's no sign, so you need to trust your instinct and ring the bell. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The accomodation is fantastic! It is a modern, small self contained 2 floor garage conversion. The ground floor comprises a bedroom containing a double bed and a bunkbed, and a dressing room under the stairs with a handy full length mirror and an empty wardrobe. There was a portable airconditioning unit too. Upstairs there was an open-plan livingroom/diner/kitchen (with a sofabed that could accommodate 2 more people if part of a private group) and a seperate shower room with toilet and washhand basin. The rooms were very clean and new. The kitchen area had a portable combi-microwave grill with 2 cooking rings above, a kitchen sink, cupboards and plenty of plates/cups/cutlery/saucepans/utensils/etc. All in all it was very impressive. The living area had a dining table with chairs, a TV, DVD player, VHS player and a sort of balcony. We were given a keycode to a small box that contained the key at the front door too, so we felt trusted. We were expecting to find an overcrowded hostel, but instead found we we the only 2 guests and had the unit all to ourselves, like a self-catering private flat (or micro detached villa!), so felt right at home for great value. If you like privacy, this is for you. If you want to party with a bunch of new friends, this is not that kind of place. We felt secure and left in peace. At the start the owner gave us a free map of Falmouth and good tourist advice. She told us just to lock up the key when we leave, so we didn't even need to check out. There was only 1 critism: although the place was immaculately tidy, new and clean, we realised too late that the linen on the double bed had not been checked, and it was full of hairs. As it was late at night, we didn't want to disturb the owner (who lived in the main house), so we slept on top of the duvet, using the supplied bedding from the top bunk. So it all worked out ok. One word of warning: take care climbing the stairs from the bedroom. I'm not tall, but I stood up too soon, banging my head on the low ceiling at that point. No wheelchair access and the stairs are too steep for the infirm, but quaint and more like a modern Dutch apartment. Despite the bedding and stairs hazard, we would definitely stay there again... and invite 4 more friends. It's not far walking down the hill to the main port where all the shops & museum are. In the opposite direction, the beach isn't far either. There's a castle on the hill, worth walking to and if you like ships, you can see a real dockyard in action, servicing large vessels that dwarf the tinier marina. Advice: when you go out, take the map with you! We got lost coming back, but by pure luck found the station from where we knew our way. It's a lovely home away from home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.