We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kipps Hostel

Hostel | 40 Nunnery Fields, Canterbury, England CT1 3JT

93.3% Overall Rating

319 out of 324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Valentina De Palo thinks…

"Ambiente e staff estremamente familiare, accogliente e disponibile. Presenza del wi-fi. Centro città raggiungibile con una passeggiata. Peccato per la pioggia che non ci ha permesso di usare il…"

Read all Kipps Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

hostel reception is open between 7h30 and 23h00 Monday to Friday and 8h00 to 23h00 Saturday to Sunday and on public holidays. NOTE: Photo ID is required on checking in (passport or drivers licence). Please mind that we don't take people under 16 on dorm rooms, they're more than welcome to book a private. If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Canterbury?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

319 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kipps Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 233 of 262 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Jones

03 May 2010 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic. The Saturday night bbq was excellent value for money and a great way to meet others. Would happily retrun.

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart HUNNISETT

12 April 2010 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to and highly suitable for the 8 of us who made the brief visit.

Disliked: Stuart left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Marcela Russo

28 March 2010 Patricia Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people, very nice staff, the day I've arrived they offered free pasta for dinner that wasn't included, and it was for free!!! After dinner a member of the staff started playing the guitar and we were singing songs. It was really nice, a good occasion to meet new people!! It's a shame I was there only one night!

Disliked: Patricia Marcela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian PAUL

09 March 2010 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice decoration. Functional kitchen.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay with staff very helpful. Not a lot of parking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Gevaert

24 January 2010 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, activities, cosy location, cheapest accomodation in canterbury

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful house, wonderfully friendly, engaging, and helpful staff. Great location -- easy walking distance to everything. Clean kitchen/facilities and well-stocked for staying well-fed and clean. Free towel loans and nightly events (pancakes, movies, video games) were very appealing. Great hostel experience!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, helpful staff who organise different fun things every day for their guests, rooms were cosy, comfy lounge and kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of staff and how their share their experience with us in canterbury.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JANET PHAM

30 October 2009 JANET would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant atmosphere. Great facilities if you want to cater for yourself. Breakfast more than varied and copious. Huge communal space for chilling out, meeting people. Calm location with ample parking.

Disliked: JANET left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

qUICROIT Thierry

11 October 2009 qUICROIT would recommend this property

Liked: great for the staff, it's just 10 walking from the city center and very near a tesco. The room was quiet and bed pretty good. I really enjoy my stay there , one of the best hostel in england.

Disliked: qUICROIT left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olusina Alabi

06 October 2009 Olusina would recommend this property

Liked: It was an interesting place, i dont feel like checking out at all. if feel like staying here for life because i am a new postgraduate student at University of kent Canterbury

Disliked: Olusina left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff, really helpful. good spot for an easy walk to all the main sights. nice place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAMES BYRNE

21 August 2009 JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: They won the award as the best in England and the award was as it should be. They are the best. But I think you have to stay in a bad hostel to really appreciate the 'extra' effort the staff makes in doing its job. The place is kept so well and the events are daily and well attended. I would also point out that they give the internet away in contrast ot all of the others I have stayed. That made a big difference in my daily costs.

Disliked: JAMES left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John De Nichilo

17 August 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, value for money. Very friendly atmosphere and probably the most clean rooms and kitchen area I have seen in a hostel anywhere!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meaghan Briggs

17 August 2009 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, great facilities, value for money, very homely feel. Would definitely stay again. Only down side was that their bikes were broken but staff were very helpful in giving directions to other cycle hire options in Canterbury.

Disliked: Meaghan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUNKO UOZUMI

08 August 2009 JUNKO would recommend this property

Liked: The staff members of hostel were so friendly and helpful, the hostel was increadibly beautiful, the event was very good. It was the best hostel which I ever staied. I can't think any better hostel than this hotel. I really had a good time here. If I have chance to come to this area again, I will definitely come back to this hostel. Thank you very much for everything!!

Disliked: JUNKO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! We were welcomed as if part of the family, people hang out together a lot. We even enjoyed a free dinner upon arrival. It's clean, cosy, and only a few minutes from the town center!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ene kissov

30 July 2009 ene would recommend this property

Liked: The staf was very friendly and helpfull, and they made a big effort to arrange different activities every night, for the customers to join, if we wanted.Very good facillities for a very low price.

Disliked: ene left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Chapman

25 July 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: Handy for the city centre and a good hostel overall.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven McCarthy

24 July 2009 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, clean and cheap

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and clean hostel I've ever stayed!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Davies

11 July 2009 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly, social, inclusive atmosphere and staff. Breakfast is also very good value!

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.