HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kipps Hostel Canterbury Canterbury Hostel

40 Nunnery Fields, Canterbury, England

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.53USD

Important Information

hostel reception is open between 7h30 and 23h00 Monday to Friday and 8h00 to 23h00 Saturday to Sunday and on public holidays.

NOTE: Photo ID is required on checking in (passport or drivers licence). Please mind that we don't take people under 16 on dorm rooms, they're more than welcome to book a private.

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Canterbury?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 96%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 31-24 of 24 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fabulous friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! (expect for the tiny things below)Very nice staff!

Disliked: "interesting" locker design... In which you can still open it with the lock provided by the staff. But since people in the room doesn't notice and most of them are quite nice, it's actually ok for the night. The breakfast could be better. But valued for 2quid.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference

Liked: I really liked that the staff were welcoming from the second I set foot in the place, something I really appreciated after a long travel. I felt safe and secure and they were effective when finding my booking and with information. They also brought my bag up to the room for me! I staying in a room with four other girls and it was very nice. The sheets were already done and I got to chose which bed I wanted to have. They also offered me a towel. I was leaving early in the morning and would miss the breakfast, however they catered to my needs and had a breakfast packed for me in the morning free of charge.Other things to mention: Free WiFi, coffee and tea, and breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: I was only mildly disappointed with the lack of information on buses up to the university and facilities for luggage storage in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Lovely, homely place in a nice area. Very comfortable and excellent facilities.Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: All good!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: awesome nice staff, nice people, good location, clean, comfy, evening events with some free food! all in all just great!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Have been travelling in UK for 3 months, and this has been my best experience to date. It is the dedicated staff that make this property so special, as they endeavour to cover all aspects of your stay with as much ease as possible, encouraging fellow guests to join in each evening for a joint supper, chat, giggle, and general 'get to know you' time.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Staff very helpful

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Service is extremely good, people are awesome. Even after we checked out, they said we can go back anytime we want to just sit down at the lounge or to use the computer as our bus only left late at night and there might be nowhere outside to hang out at that time. And they actually called us when they found a wallet in our room. We could make tea and coffee anytime we want and they made sausages and bread and popcorns for us. All these for just 10 pounds per person. It is definitely warm and cosy.

Disliked: Maybe the fact that the room is shared, but after all its a hostel bunk. This is to be expected.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make sure I got the most out of my stay! One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful backyard lounge area

Disliked: Small bunk beds

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability