HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kipps Hostel Canterbury Canterbury Hostel

40 Nunnery Fields, Canterbury, England

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.04USD

Important Information

hostel reception is open between 7h30 and 23h00 Monday to Friday and 8h00 to 23h00 Saturday to Sunday and on public holidays.

NOTE: Photo ID is required on checking in (passport or drivers licence). Please mind that we don't take people under 16 on dorm rooms, they're more than welcome to book a private.

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Canterbury?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 99%

Value 93%

Showing 21-26 of 26 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Warmy place, breakfast (£1.90) and tranquillity.

Disliked: Small bathrooms but clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and friendly staffLots of events organisedLovely gardenCheap and varied breakfast

Disliked: would need some refurbishment

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: lovely friendly staff, free internet,coffee, tea and towel

Disliked: nothing EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel had a lot of character with a lovely garden to relax instead of having to stay inside! Very spacious communal areas and everything was clean, beds were made to perfection and even had a toffee sweet on the pillow!

Disliked: One and only negative would be the creeky floor boards as I had to get up at 5am most days and had to walk like a ninja not to disturb anyone!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Firs time I've been motivated to leave a review - it's that good! Just super friendly people, good location, kept nice and clean, with movie nights and BBQs that create a nice relaxed atmosphere. Hot showers and even a bath!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: garden, grate living room and antmospere

Disliked: some doors hard to close

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Fabulous friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! (expect for the tiny things below)Very nice staff!

Disliked: "interesting" locker design... In which you can still open it with the lock provided by the staff. But since people in the room doesn't notice and most of them are quite nice, it's actually ok for the night. The breakfast could be better. But valued for 2quid.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference

Liked: I really liked that the staff were welcoming from the second I set foot in the place, something I really appreciated after a long travel. I felt safe and secure and they were effective when finding my booking and with information. They also brought my bag up to the room for me! I staying in a room with four other girls and it was very nice. The sheets were already done and I got to chose which bed I wanted to have. They also offered me a towel. I was leaving early in the morning and would miss the breakfast, however they catered to my needs and had a breakfast packed for me in the morning free of charge.Other things to mention: Free WiFi, coffee and tea, and breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: I was only mildly disappointed with the lack of information on buses up to the university and facilities for luggage storage in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability