HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Northshore Bude Bude Hostel

57 Killerton Road, Bude, England

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.31USD

Important Information

Photo ID must be presented at check-in. This is a non smoking hostel. Our office hours are 08:30 a.m. -13:00 p.m. and 16:00 p.m. – 22:30 p.m., age restrictions apply. We do not take anyone under the age of 18 unless accompanied by an adult (and at our discretion). In high season we do not take children under the age of 5. Any group bookings of 7 people or more are subject to Group Specific Booking Terms and Conditions, and by prior arrangement. Contact the website's groups department. We do not accept stag groups. Stag groups will be turned away even with a booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bude?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I really like the old beautiful house! The rooms are simple but good. I especially liked the dining room which has a very familiar atmosphere. I did not only dine there but also stayed there to read. The kitchen is very well equipped! And everyone greeted me very friendly and we chatted in the mornings and evenings.

Disliked: It could have been a tiny bit cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super cozy and very clean!

Disliked: Showers aren't the best, but i've seen worst !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean and welcoming, everyone was very friendly.

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything really.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Big old house with lots of character and lovely town

Disliked: Mattress old and not the most comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Facilities were 1st rate, plenty of kitchen, dinning area. As i had an expensive surf kayak, i was worried about leaving it on the car. The owner Simon let me keep it in the locked shed. All counts towards return stays. I took two other surfers with me, they too were very impressed. Close to the town so you could walk in and leave your car in the ample car space.

Disliked: All good, no dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the kind Words and for bringing along two others.
Sean

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean, friendly management

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Although not on a main road, I found it Very easy to find and well signposted on the outside. Close to Town centre. Very relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Having to walk back up the hill from the pub!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very big and clean. Not stretch to the city centre butsituated on a tranquily place with a really good view by the window of the room.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice owners and helpful. Close to the beach and town centre. Isolated from noise.

Disliked: Not the best cabin shower in the world.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a great place for surfers, very accommodating and helpful staff, plently of showers, board and wetsuit stores, friendly guests, great communal kitchen / dinning room; and spaceous and cosy communal room. All in all made for a great weekend.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability