HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Avonside Guest House Guesthouse

106 Coronation Rd, Southville, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

check in is 16.00 until 23.00, we do not have a 24 hour reception. If customers need to check in out of these hours than special arrangements need to be made by phoning or emailing Alison at the property.

Five days prior to your arrival Avonside Guest House will charge the first day booking to the credit or debit card details you have provided through the website. If the pre authoristion payment is declined then your booking will be cancelled. On arrival the full amount of the booking is due.

Please note we do not accept stag, hens or same sex groups. Any stag, hens or same sex group bookings will be cancelled and the deposit will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 87%

Showing 11-20 of 28 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Simple approach, good value.

Disliked: tap water had an odd taste.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff helpful. Rooms great for the price - clean and well decorated.

Disliked: Is the email address wrong? Didn't answer emails prior to the visit.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: good location and good value for money

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: Nice quiet peaceful stay

Disliked: Slightly Dated

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was nice

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Owner, room

Disliked: Bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: -size of suite;-accessibility of kitchen;

Disliked: -bathroom: shower faucet came off in our hand, no towel rack+ hairs blocking shower drain upon arrival;tiny shower,having problems with temperature;-bedroom : no box spring +plastic covering mattress, blankets were pilled +tattered,carpet held dust in room;The guest house itself was like the rest of the buildings in Coronation Road which were quite old,so once inside the guest house,it seemed 'very tired+ not warm or appealing;-no bus going to train station, as Bristol Temple Meads station is about a 30 minute walk away,so a major problem when raining.


The property's response is

We welcome feedback and use comments to improve, you informed me of these isses after your 3 day booking when you checked out, we apologise for the loose shower control and have installed a towel hook, the beds are pine and we have the usual hotel protectors, the carpet is under 1 year old, and we clean every day, our costs of £22 per person for an ensuite room with breakfast in a central location which we consider good value.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Close to the centre of Bristol. The Harbour-side scene is a pleasant walk away. The ambience of the house itself is tranquil and restful.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind. It suited me perfectly.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I stayed 2 nights and my room was cleaned, bed made etc. Presumably recently decorated & refurbished, everything is clean & bright (linen included) comfortable beds etc clean loos & good hot showers; self-service 'continental' breakfast comprising of cereal, varied bread, pastries, juice, yoghurt etc. and all-importantly for me GOOD tea & coffee.

Disliked: I never saw any of the staff onsite which made me think about security etc but the other guests all seemed ok and the area seemed quiet & calm.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability