HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bristol hostels

Reviews of 007 Bristol Hostel

Hostel | 150/152 west street, Bristol, England BS3 3LY

63.9% Overall Rating

156 out of 226 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2014)

Catherine Campbell thinks…

"They gave accommodation to my partner on very last minute considering it was an extremely busy weekend in Bristol with so many festivals on at once,AND they put him in the same room as me! excellent…"

Read all 007 Bristol Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

maximum of 6 people in any one group booking. Any larger groups will only be accepted with direct contact with the hostel (through HostelBookers) as a security deposit will be required. Please note that we can not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18 years. All guests are required to present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bristol

Avonside Guest House
38.95 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 222 reviews
YHA Bristol
27.59 USD

Hostel 87.3% 319 reviews
Berkeley Square Hotel
61.67 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Homestay Bristol
27.59 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 42 reviews
Clifton Hotel
40.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 6 reviews
The Washington
43.82 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Rock 'n' Bowl
19.47 USD

Hostel 81.8% 247 reviews
Rodney Hotel
49.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.9%

Overall Rating

156 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '007 Bristol Hostel'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
59.2%
Staff
72.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
59.2%
Refine your results Showing 186 of 217 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014

Liked: Nothing. Do not stay here, not even as a last resort.

Disliked: Everything. The dorms looked like the floors had never been swept or mopped. The curtains were stained with soot. There were no amenities whatsoever. The location was horrible. Had I known what kind of neighborhood it was, I would have never stayed there.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Rocio Criado

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Was dirty, doggy and everything was broken

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap, basic and perfect for a short stay

Disliked: n/a

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 September 2014

Liked: staff was helpful; fairly well equipped kitchen

Disliked: bed room was always very stuffy, toilets were in a rather bad condition most of the time

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martina Dvo?áková

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: private while in bed, own lamp

Disliked: no bar

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Aoife Lavery

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 August 2014

Liked: It was easy to find - right next to bus stop from airport

Disliked: This place is grotty, it looks like it's falling down. I'm not picky about hostels but the bathrooms were dirty and the beds were ancient and uncomfortable. The staff were unhelpful and didn't seem to know what was going on. If you're going to Bristol, stay in another hostel

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere.

Disliked: Common showers, no doors or anything separating each shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

kelly shannon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: A cheap place to stay

Disliked: location

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Catherine Campbell

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

30 May 2014

Liked: They gave accommodation to my partner on very last minute considering it was an extremely busy weekend in Bristol with so many festivals on at once,AND they put him in the same room as me! excellent service

Disliked: you could not tell it was a hostel from the outside and we found it difficult to find it.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

05 May 2014

Liked: Price of stay.

Disliked: Really bad location, 40 minutes walk from city centre

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

26 April 2014

Liked: A bed for me to sleep.

Disliked: Customers are too noisy and it not walking distance to the city centre.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great little place, they made an extra effort in the decoration of the rooms to make them colourful and welcoming, at the desk they had maps of the local area for you to take as well as local taxi numbers and anything else you might need, basically perfect for anyone who wants to go on an adventure in bristol

Disliked: the kitchen was quite smelly and gross, but considering that they operate on a clean after yourself policy, it wasnt wholly thier fault

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014

Liked: Nothing, absolutly nothing! But we have to mention one very friendly staff who explained us the way to the Suspension bridge. Thank you for that!

Disliked: First of all we were just shocked: shocked of the weird people sitting in the common room, of the bad condition of the wohle accommodation and the dirty state of kitchen and bathroom. The whole three days we stayed over, we saw no one cleaning the bathroom properly although you felt dirtier after taking a shower than before. In addition you had to ask a member of the staff for every single pan or pot and all available tea towels were lying wet in the sink (after three days they looked a little bit mowldy). We will definitly never gonna stay over again!!!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, the friendliness of staff and guests who are mainly workers from abroad, with a lot to say about their own country, their experience, Bristol, and are always keen to welcome people in what is for them their home.

Disliked: The showers.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Charmian Griffiths

Alone

Business / conference

07 April 2014 Charmian would recommend this property

Liked: Sleeping in a double cube was interesting with a bunch of guys. Was upset when two men came in at 3.40 and turned the very bright dormitory lights on! I met some nice folk, some of whom stay relatively long-term as apparently £79 a weej ir £250 a month, so cheaper than renting a room in a flat. The facilities are scant, only one 4-seat table and a bare 2-seat in the kitchen, no bowls, though dozens of plates, so had to eat my cereal out of a mug! Free tea, coffee, sugar and sometimes milk for drinks but bring your own otherwise. The A1 Airport bus takes 25 minutes; 75 and 76 about twenty to the centre. I met friendly people at the bus stop on both days!

Disliked: Absolutely no stowage space apart from the floor, so an array of rucksacks and left my bits on my bed during the day. Its rather a scruffy area of town, but Magda, a friendly Polish girl, said its very handy for everything with a supermarket nearish

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds in the room I stayed in were boxed off and built into the wall which was great cause it was like having your own private little room. The light and shelf in the bed were really useful

Disliked: The common room area was a bit shabby and the curtain on the front of the bed was pretty useless

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer drackett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: the easy access to everything in side and the surrounding area, local shops and easy bus route

Disliked: someone stole my coke, lol

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff, good location

Disliked: Poor facilities but ok for the prize

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, cheap, cheap. Friendly and cosy. Loved my pod bed :)

Disliked: Outside the hostel needs updating.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Movie area, free coffee, clean and quiet.

Disliked: showers a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and friendly. Comfy beds with lights :)

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014

Liked: The cheapest one outside parking zone

Disliked: Not very clean, not comfortable beds

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Shona Brown

Alone

Business / conference

26 October 2013

Liked: It was clise to the airport bus, there was wifi and the stall were really friendly. The rooms with the bunks were great, there was a light and plug in each one and plenty of space to sit up etc.

Disliked: The place smelled of damp and from the outside it looks awful. I think it would have been fine to stay except the other guests seemed to be more permanent residence and they were all drinking in the longe area. I was on my own an i did not feel very safe staying there. In the end i left and went somewhere else.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Juan Sebastian Gomez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Toilets appearances weren't well and the showers were shared without divisions.


See all Bristol hostels