HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bristol hostels

Reviews of 007 Bristol Hostel

Hostel | 150/152 west street, Bristol, England BS3 3LY

72.6% Overall Rating

143 out of 202 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2014)

"I liked the atmosphere, the friendliness of staff and guests who are mainly workers from abroad, with a lot to say about their own country, their experience, Bristol, and are always keen to welcome people in what is for…"

Read all 007 Bristol Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

maximum of 6 people in any one group booking. Any larger groups will only be accepted with direct contact with the hostel (through HostelBookers) as a security deposit will be required. Please note that we can not accept bookings for guests under the age of 18 years. All guests are required to present a valid photo ID at check-in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bristol

Avonside Guest House
40.29 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 214 reviews
YHA Bristol
29.88 USD

Hostel 86.4% 304 reviews
Berkeley Square Hotel
60.43 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Homestay Bristol
40.93 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 35 reviews
Clifton Hotel
40.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 94.3% 4 reviews
The Washington
42.81 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Rock 'n' Bowl
22.66 USD

Hostel 76.1% 214 reviews
Rodney Hotel
48.68 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.6%

Overall Rating

143 out of 202 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '007 Bristol Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 193 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, the friendliness of staff and guests who are mainly workers from abroad, with a lot to say about their own country, their experience, Bristol, and are always keen to welcome people in what is for them their home.

Disliked: The showers.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Charmian Griffiths

Alone

Business / conference

07 April 2014 Charmian would recommend this property

Liked: Sleeping in a double cube was interesting with a bunch of guys. Was upset when two men came in at 3.40 and turned the very bright dormitory lights on! I met some nice folk, some of whom stay relatively long-term as apparently £79 a weej ir £250 a month, so cheaper than renting a room in a flat. The facilities are scant, only one 4-seat table and a bare 2-seat in the kitchen, no bowls, though dozens of plates, so had to eat my cereal out of a mug! Free tea, coffee, sugar and sometimes milk for drinks but bring your own otherwise. The A1 Airport bus takes 25 minutes; 75 and 76 about twenty to the centre. I met friendly people at the bus stop on both days!

Disliked: Absolutely no stowage space apart from the floor, so an array of rucksacks and left my bits on my bed during the day. Its rather a scruffy area of town, but Magda, a friendly Polish girl, said its very handy for everything with a supermarket nearish

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds in the room I stayed in were boxed off and built into the wall which was great cause it was like having your own private little room. The light and shelf in the bed were really useful

Disliked: The common room area was a bit shabby and the curtain on the front of the bed was pretty useless

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer drackett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: the easy access to everything in side and the surrounding area, local shops and easy bus route

Disliked: someone stole my coke, lol

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff, good location

Disliked: Poor facilities but ok for the prize

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, cheap, cheap. Friendly and cosy. Loved my pod bed :)

Disliked: Outside the hostel needs updating.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Movie area, free coffee, clean and quiet.

Disliked: showers a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and friendly. Comfy beds with lights :)

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014

Liked: The cheapest one outside parking zone

Disliked: Not very clean, not comfortable beds

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Shona Brown

Alone

Business / conference

26 October 2013

Liked: It was clise to the airport bus, there was wifi and the stall were really friendly. The rooms with the bunks were great, there was a light and plug in each one and plenty of space to sit up etc.

Disliked: The place smelled of damp and from the outside it looks awful. I think it would have been fine to stay except the other guests seemed to be more permanent residence and they were all drinking in the longe area. I was on my own an i did not feel very safe staying there. In the end i left and went somewhere else.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Juan Sebastian Gomez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Toilets appearances weren't well and the showers were shared without divisions.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: only 2 minutes away from the bus to get into town, the staff were brilliant, the pods were cute and nice and private, overall it was quiet, I give it two thumbs up! :D

Disliked: The only problem I had was that it was a bit warm in the room, but that's digging deep to find something I didn't like!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reza Zandian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2013 Reza would recommend this property

Liked: The price is the best value possible, the kitchen was big and equipped, nice common room as well, locker is provided and the rooms are secured with pass lock. Breakfast is not included but with its cheap price you can buy it and still save some money. The staff members are fully friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the bed springs sound a lot by a very small move. better to be replaced as I couldn't sleep. showers need cubicle, some people may not like to shower in an open area.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Sara Davis

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 August 2013

Liked: There was on road parking available near by. The free tea and coffee was nice.

Disliked: The bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was rubbish. The toilets/showers smelled bad. The front door of the hostel didn't close properly. There was wiring visible in corridors. Noisy. Hard to find (building work on front of building). Wi-Fi didn't work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendliness of the stuff and the pleasant atmosphere.

Disliked: I would appreciate the possibility to have my luggage locked in.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheqp price, a bit out of town but easy to catch buses... some staff very helpful ....others not so ...

Disliked: the toilet and showers were old and smelly, the water pressure in the shower was weak and the push button lasted about 30 seconds !!! the mattress was so old I felt I was sleeping on wire (springs) !!! most uncomfortable. a lot of long stay residents hanging around the kitchen and day room, mostly job hunters .... The fridges were old and stinking .

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything extremely small boxes of rooms , smelly bathrooms no aircon in summer , windows open so noisy all night and on major road smelly sheets and bedrooms . stayed only 3 -4 hrs to slep but even that was too long to stay here , glad i left in 3 hrs

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BRIAN WARRINGTON

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 July 2013 BRIAN would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION AND COST

Disliked: SECURITY DUE TO SCAFFOLDING

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Shopping

22 July 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The place was extremely dirty. We could not go to the bathroom and we could not use the "kitchen". It seemed like it had not been cleaned for years. The sheet on the beds were not clean when we got in the room and the property itself seemed like it was falling apart. Would not recommend it to my worst enemy. One of the worst experiences I had in my life.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Martin Creese

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff.

Disliked: Hard to find due to lack of signage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Stubbs

Alone

Business / conference

27 June 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient for the airport, with good bus routes, also able to park on free neighbouring roads. Room was comfortable and quiet. Good facilities, good bathrooms and cheap. Would stay again.

Disliked: The outside was being renovated, so its easy to miss.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Films in the Movie room in the evenings, big kitchen and the staff are really helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Pinkman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Super cheap, friendly and clean.

Disliked: Jesse left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikki Hardy

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

06 June 2013 Nikki would recommend this property

Liked: Upgraded room for free, staff are helpful, good wifi and movies on show.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

06 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you need, and cheap.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Bristol hostels