HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA Bristol Bristol Hostel

14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.34USD

Important Information

*** Please note this hostel has a maximum stay of 5 days. Bookings longer than 5 days will not be refunded***

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 17:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 36 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice place to stay

Disliked: Showers there is not place to put cloths

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Upbeat easy access lively friendly

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Quaint and marvellous location. Friendly staff. Wonderful really.

Disliked: Few people around but I guess that's not the hostel's fault.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was very clean and neat. It felt very safe and secure.

Disliked: For the most part I really liked the YHA Bristol. The only two things I didn't really like were that there was no internet connection in the room and the breakfast was a bit too expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The hostel is in the heart of Bristol, the double-room we stayed in was clean, had everything we needed for a one-night stay, it was well-heated and had a great view on the Floating Harbour.

Disliked: What I didn't like was that internet has to be paid (50 pennies per 10 min.s) and that was quite a lot of noise coming from the corridors at night -- but nothing above the average hostel noise level.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of YHA Bristol was fantastic. The staff were also extremely knowledgable and helpful.

Disliked: I have nothing major to report that was bad.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location

Disliked: Expensive considering that things like WiFi and breakfast are not even included

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The YHA in Bristol is in a great location as it is very central and many sights and shopping areas can be reached on foot easily. When I was there they also had a live band in the foyer which had a lot of young people come to the hostel for a nice little party. I enjoyed that. For other people it might have been a problem because I just heard about the band when I got there. So it definitely was not a quiet night.

Disliked: The young man at the reception was nice, but seemed a little rushed and not very organized, so I didn't feel quite as welcome as I would've liked. There were quite a few people at the reception though and going back and asking for something again wouldn't have been a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great atmosphere and character, very well located, safe, pretty confortable room, bar & coffee

Disliked: 10:00AM checkout

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: friendly staff, comfortable, good value and location

Disliked: need your own padlock

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability