HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of YHA Bristol Bristol Hostel

14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.58USD

Important Information

*** Please note this hostel has a maximum stay of 5 days. Bookings longer than 5 days will not be refunded***

***Please note, we do not charge an additional temporary membership fee. Discounts are not available for members of YHA (England & Wales) or IYHF as part of this booking.***

*All bookings for more than 16 people will not be accepted by YHA and will be cancelled.*

Please note that our breakfast price is £5.75.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 17:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 11-20 of 40 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location, staff were helpful, places to sit and chat late at night, open 24 hours.

Disliked: Check in and out times - too late and early, but realise this isn't unique to yha.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great location, very clean and secure. I stayed with 2 friends and we had a provate room for 3 on the top floor. I felt very safe leaving my luggage in the room. lift and access stairs cannot be entered without a pass so the whole building feels very secure.

Disliked: Staff were OK. Friendly enough however I made one request for new sheets and was told they would be brought up to my room and they never appeared. Also they seemed to struggle with the simple division of our room price 3 ways!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, perfect Location, friendly Staff.

Disliked: Some rooms felt a little bit like prison, because there were no windows...

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: People

Disliked: Elevator

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good, clean and convenient

Disliked: No WiFi

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There are plugs and reading lights in every bed. Toilet and showers are separately so two people can use them at the same time. There was a free luggage room where you can store your luggage after checking out.

Disliked: There is not age policy and there was two old man in my room. It is really bad because they are just killing the atmosphere. I will not stay any YHA Hostel anymore just because of this reason. Besides elevator was not stable. Everything you can imagine, even wi-fi, is in charge. Breakfast not included and it is GBP 5. You can eat really nice breakfast in fancy places so I think that it was overpriced. Overall I recommend the property to anyone.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location! Location! Location!

Disliked: no free wifi

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice place to stay

Disliked: Showers there is not place to put cloths

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Upbeat easy access lively friendly

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability