HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Full Moon Backpackers Bristol

Hostel

1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.56USD

Important Information

Please Note: Once you have completed your reservation,you will need to contact the property directly to provide them with your 3 digit CVV number from your credit/debit card to secure the booking. Failure to do this may result in your booking being cancelled.

We do not accept stag and hen groups.

Please call us direct for group bookings as different pay conditions apply. Group bookings are 8+ guests. Group bookings made on Hostelbookers will not be accommodated.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location of this place is amazingIt has a bar in the court yard that has live music Every night over the weekendAnd a pub Underneither the hostel it's self. The showers are the bollocks for a hostel the best I've seen. Wicked common room, that my mate got laid in. The bloke who owns it called jay jay is a funny geezer and is reasonable

Disliked: So many bloody stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I'll admit it, I was skeptical about this hostel because of how hippy-dippy it looked. But I had a great time - the location is perfect for exploring the most interesting parts of Bristol and the atmosphere was very friendly and convivial. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable enough, and the staff were mostly pretty friendly and ALL very strict on security. Plus the pub is great!

Disliked: I thought the £20 key deposit was a bit steel compared to the actual cost of cutting a key - but I guess its a good incentive to be careful! Also, I realise the hostel can't control this of course, but one set of showers and one set of toilets were out of order the whole time I was there, which meant queuing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Good clean dormitory rooms and very well kept bathrooms and other amenities. The hostel is also a very popular venue in the evenings which makes for a cool atmosphere. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was way too dirty and sad. Bed was OK, and clean sheets, but the rest of the hostel was sad, and dirty. it is an old building with little to no maintenance, so floor is tilted to a side and stairs looks like the will broke any time. If you don't really care about cleanliness or you bee 10 days without a shower, then the hostel is fine. the room was OK, and the bed was comfortable and clean. but hte rest of the Hostel was creepy. i don't regret being there, but i wouldn't go back.

Disliked: getting to the bedroom (Second floor) was like a maze, and the tilted floor with an old carpet give it a kind of a weird and sad look. plus it looked like nobody cared about anything. there's no sign that the hostel is there. i read on a forum that the hostel be behind the bar, so i knew that i had to walk trough it, otherwise, you can easily miss it.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to Bristol nightlife.This a large hostel where you can meet many new people.

Disliked: It was unclean,especially the stairs and the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great! Attic bar downstairs is great and the bus station is around the corner! Also most of the staff is really good and friendly! The beds are clean!

Disliked: Have never been to a dirty hostel like that! The bathrooms are incredible dirty! But for me it is not really important!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I was slightly wary of this place and of the bar downstairs in particular, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were well appointed and characterful and it had a great vibe to it!

Disliked: The common room and kitchen were really quite grubby. I understand that it's the responsibility of guests to keep them looking smart as much as it is the staff's, but they did need a thorough going over.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The common roomThe kitchenThe attic bar

Disliked: The showers were definetly not clean, I didn't even use the facilities. My partner felt more dirty after using the showers.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: All facilities worked and well.

Disliked: Used and unwashed pans, crockery and cutlery dumped in common room and particularly the Self catering kitchen (sinks) despite warning signs and CCTV (operable) cameras targeted at the sinks. They were filthy and a disgrace. Otherwise very good. Bed linen we'll controlled and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bar, the appearance of it, atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability