We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bristol hostels

Reviews of The Full Moon Backpackers Hostel

Hostel | 1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, England BS1 3PR

73.9% Overall Rating

319 out of 416 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2014)

Iva Janiga thinks…

"This hostel is in a great location, right near the bus station and 15 minutes walk from the town center. I stayed during the week so it was quiet but I imagine it's noisy on the weekends as there is…"

Read all The Full Moon Backpackers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please Note: Once you have completed your reservation,you will need to contact the property directly to provide them with your 3 digit CVV number from your credit/debit card to secure the booking. Failure to do this may result in your booking being cancelled. We do not accept stag and hen groups. Please call us direct for group bookings as different pay conditions apply. Group bookings are 8+ guests. Group bookings made on Hostelbookers will not be accommodated.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bristol

Rock 'n' Bowl
19.47 USD

Hostel 84.3% 244 reviews
YHA Bristol
25.64 USD

Hostel 87.4% 318 reviews
Berkeley Square Hotel
61.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Homestay Bristol
28.48 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 42 reviews
Avonside Guest House
38.94 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 222 reviews
The Washington
52.73 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Clifton Hotel
47.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.5% 6 reviews
007 Bristol Hostel
16.23 USD

Hostel 63.9% 226 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.9%

Overall Rating

319 out of 416 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Full Moon Backpackers Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
70.4%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 256 of 268 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like very much the people who were very frendly and smily people , also the location and the backyard

Disliked: i did not like the smell in some parts of the building

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff and the rooms.

Disliked: The noise from the pub and the snoring roommate.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: car parking, city within easy reach, clean.

Disliked: coffee/ drinks machine would have been nice but nothing to particularly dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Indrajit Chatterjee

Alone

17 September 2010 Indrajit would recommend this property

Liked: A good overall hostel experience, convenient and clean. With good hepful staff.

Disliked: Music until late!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire Warde

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

30 August 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Overall it was a good stay, facilities were decent and the location was great for our 2 night stay.

Disliked: The shower heads need de-scaling as they squirt all over the place and make the dry floors around it wet and the pillows, which are giant bean bags are hard to sleep on.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly Staff and facilities clean.

Disliked: Due to being a hostel and people coming and going at different times it can be hard to get to sleep if you are getting up early the next day. However don't let this put you off its a great place to get your head down for a night and good value for money.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010

Liked: Spacious, well ventilated rooms. Plenty of space for luggage storage.

Disliked: Dirty kitchen and bathroom. No space for putting your clothes when getting changed in the bathroom.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Credit card machine didnt work, had to pay cash, first there was only one computer that worked that all the internet didnt work, made me change rooms, got bug bites all over my body, kitchen was disgusting.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 July 2010

Liked: Reception was always open.

Disliked: I had to give my driving licence to reception when we came. We paid our stay when we came but they didn`t put it down so when we were leaving they didn`t know that we had paid it already. Beds were very uncomfortable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is great and the staff really helpful and nice.

Disliked: Limited wify reception.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

21 June 2010

Liked: Terrible beds ja pillows, smelly and dirty kitchen, bored staff, no internet, bad shovers, untidy frontyard. Probably one of the worst hostels where I have been. Wouldn't recomend to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenience and the welcome even after arirving very late

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Clare Voke

01 June 2010 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this property was great. It is situated right in the heart of Bristol and the staff were always helpful and polite.

Disliked: Clare left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Verity Flute

06 May 2010 Verity would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cheap, good food and drink, organic, free range, locally sourced produce. Recycling encouraged. Hot showers. Pub attached, great atmosphere. Cosy common/tv room. All round good vibe. And v close to alot of good live music pubs, clubs and cafes.

Disliked: Verity left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Tim Williams

05 April 2010

Liked: Stayed here on Easter Friday, for one night. Girl at reception was great, very helpful and nice. Usual hostel drill. Location was good, we had a car and it was easy to get to. Rooms were secured by fingerprint lock, but lockers were downstairs in communal access area. Beds were thin, crappy mattress, pillows resembled sandbags, not good! Massive party downstairs and in the carpark and outside the window. Super loud till very late. Freezing cold shower with sticky/grungy floor. Otherwise, was a good stopover in town, but would not stay again.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

05 April 2010

Liked: the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

James Miles

07 March 2010

Liked: The staff and showers were great.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Benjamin Bismuth

21 February 2010 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, rather cheap and especially the only one in Bristol where I could find a place for a very late booking, this hostel is not worse or better than most of others I've been before.Quite well located, clean, friendly and helpful staff...However there are few things you need to know :- the mattress are really thin, and you really feel the slatted base underneath... That was OK for me but really uncomfortable for my sister who has backaches.- the bar and club at the ground floor are really nice to meet people and other travelers, but the music is extremely loud. It's a pain when you're inside ... or if you're trying to sleep.- the fingerprint recognition system may seem strange, but it's REALLY convenient and seems secure.I would then recommend this place for party people more than early sleepers, but it's not as bad as many other reviews say.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stayed 3 nights, 1st two nights we wer the only ppl in a 8 bed room, not many in the hostel also, so all was good plenty of hot water, toilet paper ete... last night got 2 extra ppl in the room and the hostel got busy! still everyting was fine. if ur lookin 4 a quiet nights sleep the club/pub below will keep ya awake, bring ear plugs, gr8 location and staff wer cool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was not bad at all! I think there was clean and quiet enough. Not much noise, despite the night club was close. Bed was a bit hard, but it is was nice. Beddings were clean and room too. Water in shower was nicely hot and warm water came from tabs too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was impressed that the bed linen was all organic and eco friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

nicholas voican

28 October 2009 nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: A little expensive but quite clean would stay again

Disliked: nicholas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Festive atmosphere on weekends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good facilitites

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good location to go around the city. not too far away of anything else.Nice People

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Bristol hostels