HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Full Moon Backpackers Bristol Hostel

1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 74%

Location 82%

Safety 79%

Staff 79%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.31USD

Important Information

Please Note: Once you have completed your reservation,you will need to contact the property directly to provide them with your 3 digit CVV number from your credit/debit card to secure the booking. Failure to do this may result in your booking being cancelled.

We do not accept stag and hen groups.

Please call us direct for group bookings as different pay conditions apply. Group bookings are 8+ guests. Group bookings made on Hostelbookers will not be accommodated.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 74%

Location 82%

Safety 79%

Staff 79%

Value 78%

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is in a great location, right near the bus station and 15 minutes walk from the town center. I stayed during the week so it was quiet but I imagine it's noisy on the weekends as there is a bar downstairs. This beer garden downstairs is a great place to meet people though! Also they have a free computer to use and i never had to wait for it, and the bathrooms were very nice.

Disliked: The common room is pretty grungy and crappy, didn't use it much. Noisy on the weeeend.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff. Well situated in the city center and with its bar. It has everything a good Hostel needs: Warm schowers, clean rooms and toilets, a functioning kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Straight away the first person we met at the reception was incredibly friendly and each time I needed to interact with any staff they were more than helpful. The dorms were more spacious than I expected, and the beds were pretty comfortable. The best part of the hostel and the biggest reason my friends and I will definitely come back is how the hostel is on the doorstep of the best bar in Bristol. The two live bands we discovered at the bar were amazing with the bonus that one of them were even staying in the next dorm! This hostel definitely made the 23 hours in Bristol a crazy trip!

Disliked: It would be great if there were lockers for each bed within each dorm, rather than only in the common room. The light in the dorm takes about half an hour to become remotely bright, not nice when you're in a hurry to get yourself ready!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: If you are looking for a place to party and meet people then it has a good party scene

Disliked: I was there travelling through and needed sleep but couldnt get any, loud music till 2.30am, then lots of noise from people, but I know when staying in a dorm this kind of thing is the norm

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's a very friendly place, and right in the city centre, which was ideal for me.

Disliked: My bed (in room G) was very uncomfortable - could feel springs sticking into my ribs, and apart from the noise from the bar downstairs (which I had been warned of), was the main reason why I got so little sleep while I was there.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: brilliant location, nice staff at the reception, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Couldn't find the advertised kitchen nor the living room. When I asked the staff for a place where I could go online with my computer (no data in the rooms) they suggested me to go to their bar. The staff in the bar became very angry watching me using his wifi without ordering anything. Do I have to order a beer every time I want to go online? That is ridiculous!Don't like the double language of building a giant hippie mushroom in the backyard but teaching me about my so called "manners".IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is a yard outside of the 1st flat. And the atmosphere there at night was awesome. But it could be noisy to someone in the bed.A toilet near my room was good. But the others was not that good.

Disliked: We couldn't get shower because the shower room didn't lock. It's enough for just one night stay.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very kind and helpful.

Disliked: The showers, that was the only thing I didn't like.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: near the coach station, great street art around, comfortable beds, friendly staff

Disliked: i would really appreciate a better description of the location (how to get to the hostel) with names of the streets i was passing, without them it was a bit confusing, as coach station has 2 glass entrances

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability