HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Full Moon Backpackers Bristol Hostel

1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 72%

Location 83%

Safety 78%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.57USD

Important Information

Please Note: Once you have completed your reservation,you will need to contact the property directly to provide them with your 3 digit CVV number from your credit/debit card to secure the booking. Failure to do this may result in your booking being cancelled.

We do not accept stag and hen groups.

Please call us direct for group bookings as different pay conditions apply. Group bookings are 8+ guests. Group bookings made on Hostelbookers will not be accommodated.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 72%

Location 83%

Safety 78%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

Showing 21-30 of 31 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: If you are looking for a place to party and meet people then it has a good party scene

Disliked: I was there travelling through and needed sleep but couldnt get any, loud music till 2.30am, then lots of noise from people, but I know when staying in a dorm this kind of thing is the norm

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's a very friendly place, and right in the city centre, which was ideal for me.

Disliked: My bed (in room G) was very uncomfortable - could feel springs sticking into my ribs, and apart from the noise from the bar downstairs (which I had been warned of), was the main reason why I got so little sleep while I was there.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: brilliant location, nice staff at the reception, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Couldn't find the advertised kitchen nor the living room. When I asked the staff for a place where I could go online with my computer (no data in the rooms) they suggested me to go to their bar. The staff in the bar became very angry watching me using his wifi without ordering anything. Do I have to order a beer every time I want to go online? That is ridiculous!Don't like the double language of building a giant hippie mushroom in the backyard but teaching me about my so called "manners".IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is a yard outside of the 1st flat. And the atmosphere there at night was awesome. But it could be noisy to someone in the bed.A toilet near my room was good. But the others was not that good.

Disliked: We couldn't get shower because the shower room didn't lock. It's enough for just one night stay.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very kind and helpful.

Disliked: The showers, that was the only thing I didn't like.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: near the coach station, great street art around, comfortable beds, friendly staff

Disliked: i would really appreciate a better description of the location (how to get to the hostel) with names of the streets i was passing, without them it was a bit confusing, as coach station has 2 glass entrances

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: really friendly and helpful staff, great location.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: ...

Disliked: Dancing club on the first floor ... so basically in the whole hostel! Drugs everywhere!

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was helpful.

Disliked: It was very noisy and unpeaceful. No breakfast.

Check Availability