HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Full Moon Backpackers Bristol

Hostel

1 North Street, Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3PR, Bristol, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.55USD

Important Information

Please Note: Once you have completed your reservation,you will need to contact the property directly to provide them with your 3 digit CVV number from your credit/debit card to secure the booking. Failure to do this may result in your booking being cancelled.

We do not accept stag and hen groups.

Please call us direct for group bookings as different pay conditions apply. Group bookings are 8+ guests. Group bookings made on Hostelbookers will not be accommodated.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bristol?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 75%

Showing 11-20 of 31 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location, got a 4 bed dorm instead of 8 bed dorm, got all we could expect for the money we paid :)

Disliked: It would be nice to get a wifi in the room, not a big deal though.. Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is in a great location, right near the bus station and 15 minutes walk from the town center. it's noisy on the weekends as there is a bar downstairs. They have a free computer to use. There is enough plugs for charging batteries in the room .

Disliked: Тhе common room has old furniture with unpleasant odor. There is not enough space for things in the bathrooms .

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sweet location and good facilities :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for Money

Disliked: The noise was loud but they don't hide it on the website that they have a bar so I'm not complaining

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy to find.

Disliked: The room was boiling and there was an enormous party going outside until 2am with broken bottles and lots of shouting. The bathroom floors were sticky.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is in a great location, right near the bus station and 15 minutes walk from the town center. I stayed during the week so it was quiet but I imagine it's noisy on the weekends as there is a bar downstairs. This beer garden downstairs is a great place to meet people though! Also they have a free computer to use and i never had to wait for it, and the bathrooms were very nice.

Disliked: The common room is pretty grungy and crappy, didn't use it much. Noisy on the weeeend.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff. Well situated in the city center and with its bar. It has everything a good Hostel needs: Warm schowers, clean rooms and toilets, a functioning kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Straight away the first person we met at the reception was incredibly friendly and each time I needed to interact with any staff they were more than helpful. The dorms were more spacious than I expected, and the beds were pretty comfortable. The best part of the hostel and the biggest reason my friends and I will definitely come back is how the hostel is on the doorstep of the best bar in Bristol. The two live bands we discovered at the bar were amazing with the bonus that one of them were even staying in the next dorm! This hostel definitely made the 23 hours in Bristol a crazy trip!

Disliked: It would be great if there were lockers for each bed within each dorm, rather than only in the common room. The light in the dorm takes about half an hour to become remotely bright, not nice when you're in a hurry to get yourself ready!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: If you are looking for a place to party and meet people then it has a good party scene

Disliked: I was there travelling through and needed sleep but couldnt get any, loud music till 2.30am, then lots of noise from people, but I know when staying in a dorm this kind of thing is the norm

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's a very friendly place, and right in the city centre, which was ideal for me.

Disliked: My bed (in room G) was very uncomfortable - could feel springs sticking into my ribs, and apart from the noise from the bar downstairs (which I had been warned of), was the main reason why I got so little sleep while I was there.

Check Availability