HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

90.9%
572 reviews Book Now 
1

Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel
76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

567 out of 572 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kipps Hostel Brighton

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 March 2014

The room was gorgeous - more like a hotel than a hostel - and therefore great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks Kipps!

Tereza Rysava
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Tereza would recommend this property 26 November 2013

The hostel is just lovely. I cannot imagine friendlier stuff, my room (private single) was pleasing, cozy, really nice. My bed was so comfortable that I did not want to wake up in the morning, I slept like in heaven, then tasty breakfast. After some bad experiences here in Brighton, I have finally found a place I want to return to. I can totally recommend this hostel to everyone.

89.0%
45 reviews Book Now 
2

Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel
16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Seafront

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 98% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2013

Fantastic seafront location, close to National Express bus station. Staff and service were excellent, nothing too much trouble and nice to get service with a smile too. The hotel was exceptionally clean, a high priority for me. The breakfast was superb, with staff asking if needed any extras, top ups etc. without being in your face.

Stephanie Quinn
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
82.9%
Stephanie would recommend this property 05 December 2012

This hotel is located directly opposite the beachside ferris wheel and within a stone's throw of Brighton Pier, the Sea Life Centre and the gorgeous Royal Pavilion. Close to The Lanes shopping area too. We had decent ocean views from our room even though the window was small and it was designated as a 'restricted view' room. The ferris wheel and Pier looked fabulous from our window at night! There was some confusion relating to breakfast times (we missed it by about 20mins), however, the owners were friendly and accommodating about the mix-up and offered to prepare a full English breakfast for all of us even though the kitchen had already been cleaned/closed. That one gesture alone turned us into extremely satisfied customers! :)

87.2%
34 reviews Book Now 
3

UMI Brighton

3 star Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NA

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UMI Brighton

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 76%
Jarred Powell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Jarred would recommend this property 05 July 2010

This is a hotel, not a hostel. The price tag says it all.However, if you want to splurge a bit this is a great place to do it.The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are brilliant, especially having a sea-view.It is expensive, and there are cheaper options, but if you have the money to spend, consider it.

Victoria Jakes
94.3%
Victoria would recommend this property 04 April 2010

A lovely hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms with comfy beds and a fantastic sea view (if you pay for it). Breakfast was tasty (although get in early as it gets busy at weekends) and the location was perfect - the bottom of West Street and right on the beach. A bit more pricey than the average budget hotel, but very much worth the money.

86.3%
42 reviews Book Now 
4

Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel
15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

38 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andorra Guest Accomodation

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
David Saville
Alone
Partying / nightlife
94.3%
David would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Nice, Clean Room. Excellent location, and good breakfast. Really good value for Brighton at £80 for 2 nights. Would definitely stay again. Also, was a bit worse for wear after the first night so spent a lot of time in the room on the second day, so was good to have a good quality fully working TV in the room

Steven McCreight
With friends / other travellers
City break
77.1%
22 October 2013

It's in a central location practically on the seafront and the staff were generally friendly. The breakfast was generally nice too.

84.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Gullivers Hotel

4 star Hotel
12a New Steine, Brighton, England BN2 1PB

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gullivers Hotel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 78%
Kirsty D'Oca
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 29 March 2014

This was a really lovely place to stay. The room was great, warm, very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect as it was right near the sea front and a few mins walk into the city. As it was off season we got the room at a great rate. We also went two doors down to Steins for breakfast which was delicious. All locally sourced ingredients with a prompt and great service. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2013

I liked the location, as it was very close to the seafront. I also liked the fact they catered for my Vegan diet.

83.8%
438 reviews Book Now 
6

St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Hostel
10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NG

382 out of 438 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 77%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 86%
King To Wong
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
King To would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Staff was really helpful in answering or helping any problem that I had. The location is also perfect for people who comes to Brighton by coach.

sophie galliano
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
sophie would recommend this property 15 March 2014

i like the easy access and location, as the ground place where to have breakfast time

80.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
7

Kings Hotel

3 star Hotel
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2NA

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2012

Breakfast was absolutely amazing, lots of choice (including for vegetarians) and very tasty food. Good portions too. The staff were very helpful and unlike a lot of places in Brighton, this place accepts one night bookings on weekends. Very comfortable bed! Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

One of the few places that let me book one night only. Decent place to crash and have a nice breakfast after a night out in Brighton. Nothing spectacular but who needs that anyway. Staff were friendly.

80.6%
501 reviews Book Now 
8

SoBo House Brighton

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

394 out of 501 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SoBo House Brighton

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2014

Hired a bike and location was great for taking a nice ride along the sea :) Friendly people and good atmosphere!

Reggie Anderson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping
85.7%
Reggie would recommend this property 13 January 2014

Good hostel, staff were helpful and knowledgeable on what to do while in Brighton. I would stay again

80.0%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

istanbulev guesthouse

Guesthouse
8 Madeira place, Brighton, England BN2 ITN

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend istanbulev guesthouse

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 86% Facilities - 70% Safety - 85%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 75%
Peter Vaughey
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Peter would recommend this property 17 September 2013

Good value by Brighton standards and the staff were very friendly and helpful (which is handy with a pregnant vegetarian girlfriend). Location was also very good.

Jessica Couri
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jessica would recommend this property 07 September 2012

Great stay! The location is perfect, and the staff are incredibly friendly. The room was clean and was cleaned regularly by staff during our stay. I highly recommend this guest house.

79.8%
30 reviews Book Now 
10

West Beach Hotel

2 star Hotel
135 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2HX

22 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend West Beach Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 77%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 77%
Nina O'Hanlon
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Nina would recommend this property 05 June 2012

Really modern and spacious with a sea view and excellent room facilities. Would definetely recommend.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
80.0%
29 November 2011

The room itself was ok there was no food at this hotel but they did recommend a place .

Brighton

22 Hostels from 16.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.