HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

95.9%
586 reviews Book Now 
1

Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel
76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

582 out of 586 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kipps Hostel Brighton

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Alexandro Ruiz Pérez
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alexandro would recommend this property 21 August 2014

The staff was really really friendly and helpful and every day there was a special event so the guests could get together. The location is awesome, just crossing the street to the Royal Pavillion and no longer than 10 minutes from the Central Station. It also has nice people and there is a good selection of games and movies in case you don´t know what to do.

simon wood
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
simon would recommend this property 08 August 2014

What can I say, this is the best hostel in Brighton, I return many times, why? The team give 110% to each person staying there, it gives you everything a person needs for the location. The prices are good and information is facts and true. I will return.

90.4%
60 reviews Book Now 
2

Kings Arms Hostel

Hostel
56 George Street, Brighton, England BN2 1RJ

56 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Arms Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The fact it is open for check in 24/7 allows you to have fun around brighton, without having to worry about closed doors.

Tom Sayers
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 18 August 2014

Great feel and vibe! Very friendly and trustworthy, I was in a room with lots of random people but felt no need to lock away or hide my possesions or anything, cool people all just looking for a good time too! Nice friendly staff and great facilities, theres a pub downstairs so how can you not like the place!

88.7%
50 reviews Book Now 
3

Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel
16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Seafront

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Friendly welcome on arrival, compact, great location. Staff very helpful, polite and eager to please. Breakfast just right, not too little or overloaded. Clean and tidy.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2013

Fantastic seafront location, close to National Express bus station. Staff and service were excellent, nothing too much trouble and nice to get service with a smile too. The hotel was exceptionally clean, a high priority for me. The breakfast was superb, with staff asking if needed any extras, top ups etc. without being in your face.

86.6%
35 reviews Book Now 
4

UMI Brighton

3 star Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NA

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UMI Brighton

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and were helpful in organising our group being put on guest lists for clubs. When we returned early evening in search of a hot chocolate for our pregnant bride to be they we're very helpful and accommodating!

Jarred Powell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Jarred would recommend this property 05 July 2010

This is a hotel, not a hostel. The price tag says it all.However, if you want to splurge a bit this is a great place to do it.The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are brilliant, especially having a sea-view.It is expensive, and there are cheaper options, but if you have the money to spend, consider it.

85.7%
48 reviews Book Now 
5

Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel
15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

44 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andorra Guest Accomodation

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 77% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
karen reissmann
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
88.6%
karen would recommend this property 17 August 2014

very cheap, very central, basic, small rooms, but good, clean accomodation. en suite with usual TV, shower, small but all working. Breakfast standard b+b. Lovely just right eggs every time. Staff all really helpful. although central, not noisy at all. would definitely recommend to others on lower budgets

David Saville
Alone
Partying / nightlife
94.3%
David would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Nice, Clean Room. Excellent location, and good breakfast. Really good value for Brighton at £80 for 2 nights. Would definitely stay again. Also, was a bit worse for wear after the first night so spent a lot of time in the room on the second day, so was good to have a good quality fully working TV in the room

82.9%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostelpoint Brighton

Hostel
10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England BN1 1PN

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelpoint Brighton

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 82% Facilities - 71% Safety - 84%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 85%
Rose Pickles
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Rose would recommend this property 19 August 2014

There was a problem with their booking system on the day we booked so when we arrived the following day our room had been double booked. They were extremely apologetic and helpful and said they would pay the (significant) price difference for us to stay at the hotel next door. The atmosphere in the communal room was really nice and we were sorry not to be staying there but we were more than happy for the way they made up for the double booking!

shevon Burrows
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
88.6%
shevon would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The Staff were really relaxed and helpful and the room was great for a hostel, amazing location and lovely view of the sea and pier.

81.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
7

Gullivers Hotel

4 star Hotel
12a New Steine, Brighton, England BN2 1PB

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gullivers Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 75%
Kirsty D'Oca
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 29 March 2014

This was a really lovely place to stay. The room was great, warm, very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect as it was right near the sea front and a few mins walk into the city. As it was off season we got the room at a great rate. We also went two doors down to Steins for breakfast which was delicious. All locally sourced ingredients with a prompt and great service. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2013

I liked the location, as it was very close to the seafront. I also liked the fact they catered for my Vegan diet.

80.8%
443 reviews Book Now 
8

St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Hostel
10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NG

386 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 83% Facilities - 72% Safety - 74%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
King To Wong
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
King To would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Staff was really helpful in answering or helping any problem that I had. The location is also perfect for people who comes to Brighton by coach.

sophie galliano
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
sophie would recommend this property 15 March 2014

i like the easy access and location, as the ground place where to have breakfast time

80.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Kings Hotel

3 star Hotel
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2NA

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2012

Breakfast was absolutely amazing, lots of choice (including for vegetarians) and very tasty food. Good portions too. The staff were very helpful and unlike a lot of places in Brighton, this place accepts one night bookings on weekends. Very comfortable bed! Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

One of the few places that let me book one night only. Decent place to crash and have a nice breakfast after a night out in Brighton. Nothing spectacular but who needs that anyway. Staff were friendly.

80.6%
60 reviews Book Now 
10

The Old Palace Guest House

Guesthouse
7 Madeira place, Brighton, England Bn2 1tn

50 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Old Palace Guest House

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 68% Safety - 80%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
David Creek
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
David would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Helpful courteous staff with a ready welcome and smile. Very clean premises throughout and my single deluxe was just that with a comfy bed. Lovely powerful shower with constant hot water. Good free Wi-Fi and HD tv. Full English Breakfast nicely presented and tasty.

Michael Salter
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 13 July 2014

We had a lovely stay there & will definitely be booking up there again in the future.

Brighton

27 Hostels from 11.61 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.