HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

91.7%
582 reviews Book Now 
1

Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel
76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

577 out of 582 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kipps Hostel Brighton

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2014

Location was great! Right near the pier and the good side of Brighton for restaurant and pubs!! Had a good British beach vibe!

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Very nice hostel. Very clean. They seemed to be cleaning all the time. Staff are friendly. You get breakfast included every morning, cereal, pancakes etc. free tea and coffee all day. Even free shower gel and towels. Every evening one of the staff makes something like a pasta dish or brownies for all the guests which is really nice. It's hostel living, so if you're looking for luxury then it's not the place. And if you're looking to party it's not the place either. Really good wi-fi connection throughout. It's great great value for money and also a very central location.

88.7%
50 reviews Book Now 
2

Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel
16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Seafront

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Friendly welcome on arrival, compact, great location. Staff very helpful, polite and eager to please. Breakfast just right, not too little or overloaded. Clean and tidy.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2013

Fantastic seafront location, close to National Express bus station. Staff and service were excellent, nothing too much trouble and nice to get service with a smile too. The hotel was exceptionally clean, a high priority for me. The breakfast was superb, with staff asking if needed any extras, top ups etc. without being in your face.

86.6%
35 reviews Book Now 
3

UMI Brighton

3 star Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NA

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UMI Brighton

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and were helpful in organising our group being put on guest lists for clubs. When we returned early evening in search of a hot chocolate for our pregnant bride to be they we're very helpful and accommodating!

Jarred Powell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Jarred would recommend this property 05 July 2010

This is a hotel, not a hostel. The price tag says it all.However, if you want to splurge a bit this is a great place to do it.The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are brilliant, especially having a sea-view.It is expensive, and there are cheaper options, but if you have the money to spend, consider it.

85.7%
47 reviews Book Now 
4

Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel
15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

43 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andorra Guest Accomodation

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 79% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
David Saville
Alone
Partying / nightlife
94.3%
David would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Nice, Clean Room. Excellent location, and good breakfast. Really good value for Brighton at £80 for 2 nights. Would definitely stay again. Also, was a bit worse for wear after the first night so spent a lot of time in the room on the second day, so was good to have a good quality fully working TV in the room

Steven McCreight
With friends / other travellers
City break
77.1%
22 October 2013

It's in a central location practically on the seafront and the staff were generally friendly. The breakfast was generally nice too.

84.3%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostelpoint Brighton

Hostel
10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England BN1 1PN

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelpoint Brighton

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 83% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 87%
suzanna waterhouse
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
77.1%
suzanna would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Excellent location! Bedding superclean and superwhite! Beds really comfy :-), lovely shower.

Customer review
Alone
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

- excellent location (ten seconds away from the coach station and right in front of the sea)

83.4%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Kings Arms Hostel

Hostel
56 George Street, Brighton, England BN2 1RJ

38 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Arms Hostel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 93% Facilities - 72% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 81%
Amy Abbott
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
82.9%
Amy would recommend this property 29 July 2014

I liked the location and relaxed atmosphere. It wasn't crazy but I did stay on a Sunday night but it had enough people to have a chat with in the pub/tv room. I liked the bar area were you can get out of your room and use the wi-fi without having to go to a cafe. The free wi-fi that is included in the price was a bonus. I liked the staff they were warm and chatty and offered to keep my bags in the bbaggage room

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
60.0%
28 July 2014

Fantastic location, right in the centre of Brighton so its easy to get to everything. Staff were lovely, very friendly and chatty. The showers were really great, they were all individual Brighton beach huts

80.8%
443 reviews Book Now 
7

St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Hostel
10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NG

386 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 83% Facilities - 72% Safety - 74%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
King To Wong
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
King To would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Staff was really helpful in answering or helping any problem that I had. The location is also perfect for people who comes to Brighton by coach.

sophie galliano
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
sophie would recommend this property 15 March 2014

i like the easy access and location, as the ground place where to have breakfast time

80.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Gullivers Hotel

4 star Hotel
12a New Steine, Brighton, England BN2 1PB

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gullivers Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 89% Facilities - 74% Safety - 81%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 72%
Kirsty D'Oca
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 29 March 2014

This was a really lovely place to stay. The room was great, warm, very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect as it was right near the sea front and a few mins walk into the city. As it was off season we got the room at a great rate. We also went two doors down to Steins for breakfast which was delicious. All locally sourced ingredients with a prompt and great service. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2013

I liked the location, as it was very close to the seafront. I also liked the fact they catered for my Vegan diet.

80.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Kings Hotel

3 star Hotel
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2NA

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 85% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2012

Breakfast was absolutely amazing, lots of choice (including for vegetarians) and very tasty food. Good portions too. The staff were very helpful and unlike a lot of places in Brighton, this place accepts one night bookings on weekends. Very comfortable bed! Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

One of the few places that let me book one night only. Decent place to crash and have a nice breakfast after a night out in Brighton. Nothing spectacular but who needs that anyway. Staff were friendly.

80.2%
31 reviews Book Now 
10

West Beach Hotel

2 star Hotel
135 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2HX

23 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend West Beach Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 76%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 79%
Nina O'Hanlon
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Nina would recommend this property 05 June 2012

Really modern and spacious with a sea view and excellent room facilities. Would definetely recommend.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
80.0%
29 November 2011

The room itself was ok there was no food at this hotel but they did recommend a place .

Brighton

25 Hostels from 13.54 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.