HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

YHA Brighton 98%

YHA Brighton

Hostel
Old Steine
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
93%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Brighton

19 Sep 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great location and better than expected facilities.

would recommend this property

30 May 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife

room was lovely and clean, fantastic location. felt very secure, would recommend. Bathroom was much better than some hotels i have stayed in.

would recommend this property

Read all YHA Brighton reviews

Smart Brighton Beach 88%

Smart Brighton Beach

Hostel
First floor 79-81 West Street
Atmosphere
75%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
83%
Location
93%
Safety
85%
Staff
98%
Value
80%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Brighton Beach

30 Nov 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The staff are very helpful, I was in the 12 bed dorm, and it was very spacious with curtains on the bed and sufficient powerpoints for charging. Everything is cleaned thoroughly everyday and the free breakfast was great. The location is awesome! Everything you need is within 10minutes. Kitchen is a bit small but has everything you could need to make nice food. Would definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

17 Nov 2015 91%
Alone Events / festivals

Clean, bright, basic accommodation, staff very helpful and friendly. Good value.

would recommend this property

Read all Smart Brighton Beach reviews

The Istanbul Ev 80%

The Istanbul Ev

Guesthouse
8 Madeira Place
Atmosphere
71%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
70%
Location
95%
Safety
85%
Staff
88%
Value
74%

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Istanbul Ev

08 Aug 2015 86%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

The location and the staf.

28 May 2014 77%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Location friendly staff and well furnished room though the pillow didn't smell like newly washed.

would recommend this property

Read all The Istanbul Ev reviews

Miami Hotel 76%

Miami Hotel

Hotel
22 Bedford Square, brighton
Atmosphere
67%
Cleanliness
69%
Facilities
68%
Location
88%
Safety
78%
Staff
80%
Value
82%

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Hotel

13 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

very clean and comfortable...choice of showers and bathrooms ..excellent cooking facilities...receptionist [gabby ] was so friendly and helpful to us ...cant wait for a return visit asap...

would recommend this property

25 Aug 2014 74%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Shopping

Cheap and convenient.25 minute walk from the pier.Close to lots of shops. Friendly staff.Fridge and tv in room were useful.We had a window with a balcony so we had a beautiful view and it was convenient for whoever smoked.We travelled as a group of three and they could still give us all a key each so we could come back to the hotel at whatever time we wished.

would recommend this property

Read all Miami Hotel reviews

Grapevine Central 76%

Grapevine Central

Hostel
74 Middle Street
Atmosphere
60%
Cleanliness
68%
Facilities
60%
Location
100%
Safety
64%
Staff
88%
Value
92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grapevine Central

04 Jan 2016 69%
With friends / other travellers

Price and location

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2015 100%
Alone Work / volunteering

The location and the attention you receive when you arrive

would recommend this property

Read all Grapevine Central reviews

Umi Brighton 84%

Umi Brighton

Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
84%
Location
96%
Safety
88%
Staff
96%
Value
72%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Umi Brighton

21 May 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner City break

Everything:)

would recommend this property

31 May 2014 83%
With friends / other travellers Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The staff were very friendly and were helpful in organising our group being put on guest lists for clubs. When we returned early evening in search of a hot chocolate for our pregnant bride to be they we're very helpful and accommodating!

would recommend this property

Read all Umi Brighton reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Brighton

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Brighton. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!