We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

97.5%
591 reviews Book Now 
1

Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel
76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

587 out of 591 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kipps Hostel Brighton

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Chiel Messelink
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chiel would recommend this property 02 January 2015

I loved the location, very close to the pier and the city centre. The staff was helpfull and nice. The room we booked was even better than expected. All rooms come with lockers to secure your personal belongings.

Natasha Parry
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Natasha would recommend this property 27 October 2014

I stopped in a double room with my partner, a small room but everything you need and a good location to the pier and many restaurants.

88.9%
71 reviews Book Now 
2

Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

60 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hostel, because it had all I needed: a comfy bed, a clean bathroom in the room, a big kitchen (that was cleaned several times a day). The location is also good.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2014

stayed here for 11 nights and it became my home away from home. Clean and comfortable. I met SO MANY amazing people from all over. I loved that it didn't feel like a big dorm or busy hotel. It was cozy and had the perfect laid back atmosphere to make friends and just hang out. staff was super helpful and chill

88.6%
51 reviews Book Now 
3

Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel
16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Seafront

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Lauren Mitchell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals
85.7%
Lauren would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Location is great! Right across from the Brighton Pier and very close to the town with all the local shops. Staff were always pleasant and offered to hold our bags so that we could go out and enjoy the day after check out. Room size was average but power shower was lovely!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Friendly welcome on arrival, compact, great location. Staff very helpful, polite and eager to please. Breakfast just right, not too little or overloaded. Clean and tidy.

87.0%
535 reviews Book Now 
4

SoBo House Brighton

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

423 out of 535 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SoBo House Brighton

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2014

Pleasantly suprised, quaint, clean, relativley modern in the middle of hove close to amenties an dtransport.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 October 2014

The staff were extremely welcoming, and the building had lots of character. Lots of crazy welcoming people in the rooms near me

86.6%
35 reviews Book Now 
5

UMI Brighton

3 star Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NA

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UMI Brighton

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and were helpful in organising our group being put on guest lists for clubs. When we returned early evening in search of a hot chocolate for our pregnant bride to be they we're very helpful and accommodating!

Jarred Powell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Jarred would recommend this property 05 July 2010

This is a hotel, not a hostel. The price tag says it all.However, if you want to splurge a bit this is a great place to do it.The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are brilliant, especially having a sea-view.It is expensive, and there are cheaper options, but if you have the money to spend, consider it.

84.5%
50 reviews Book Now 
6

Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel
15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

45 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andorra Guest Accomodation

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 96% Facilities - 75% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 84%
Angee Addison
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
Angee would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Really professional and attentive service from the lovely Elena. Got a free upgrade to a family room as my original single room was given to a last minute booker, I was extremely grateful for having the extra space and a bath.

karen reissmann
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
88.6%
karen would recommend this property 17 August 2014

very cheap, very central, basic, small rooms, but good, clean accomodation. en suite with usual TV, shower, small but all working. Breakfast standard b+b. Lovely just right eggs every time. Staff all really helpful. although central, not noisy at all. would definitely recommend to others on lower budgets

82.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

Kings Hotel

3 star Hotel
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2NA

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 71%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2012

Breakfast was absolutely amazing, lots of choice (including for vegetarians) and very tasty food. Good portions too. The staff were very helpful and unlike a lot of places in Brighton, this place accepts one night bookings on weekends. Very comfortable bed! Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

One of the few places that let me book one night only. Decent place to crash and have a nice breakfast after a night out in Brighton. Nothing spectacular but who needs that anyway. Staff were friendly.

81.9%
84 reviews Book Now 
8

Kings Arms Hostel

Hostel
56 George Street, Brighton, England BN2 1RJ

76 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Arms Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 69% Safety - 80%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Room was nice and warm. The bed was also comfortable. The showers had great water pressure and temperature and were very clean.

Mitchell Rea
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Mitchell would recommend this property 22 December 2014

I liked the location and that if you book it in advance you can get it a fair bit cheaper making it a real bargain.

81.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Gullivers Hotel

4 star Hotel
12a New Steine, Brighton, England BN2 1PB

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gullivers Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 75%
Kirsty D'Oca
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 29 March 2014

This was a really lovely place to stay. The room was great, warm, very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect as it was right near the sea front and a few mins walk into the city. As it was off season we got the room at a great rate. We also went two doors down to Steins for breakfast which was delicious. All locally sourced ingredients with a prompt and great service. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2013

I liked the location, as it was very close to the seafront. I also liked the fact they catered for my Vegan diet.

80.8%
443 reviews Book Now 
10

St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Hostel
10-12 Grand Junction Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NG

386 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 83% Facilities - 72% Safety - 74%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 82%
King To Wong
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
King To would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Staff was really helpful in answering or helping any problem that I had. The location is also perfect for people who comes to Brighton by coach.

sophie galliano
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
sophie would recommend this property 15 March 2014

i like the easy access and location, as the ground place where to have breakfast time

Brighton

26 Hostels from 11.36 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.