We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

98.2%
594 reviews Book Now 
1

Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel
76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

590 out of 594 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kipps Hostel Brighton

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

friendly staff, eager to always help. Great location, 5 minutes from the beach and near the station. Great security and fabulous GLUTEN FREE breakfast.

Chiel Messelink
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chiel would recommend this property 02 January 2015

I loved the location, very close to the pier and the city centre. The staff was helpfull and nice. The room we booked was even better than expected. All rooms come with lockers to secure your personal belongings.

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

YHA Brighton

Hotel
Old Steine, Brighton BN1 1NH, Brighton, England 1NH

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Brighton

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Katherine Winnick
Alone
City break
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 27 February 2015

Its a lovely building holding the original character of the hotel it has been converted from. It is by far the best backpackers in Brighton.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Really great place for us to feel comfortable and use as a base whilst exploring Brighton. The hostel was spacious and clean and anything that we asked after was given to us or explained. We went out and had a dance and had a quality nights sleep. I would return.

88.9%
71 reviews Book Now 
3

Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

60 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hostel, because it had all I needed: a comfy bed, a clean bathroom in the room, a big kitchen (that was cleaned several times a day). The location is also good.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2014

stayed here for 11 nights and it became my home away from home. Clean and comfortable. I met SO MANY amazing people from all over. I loved that it didn't feel like a big dorm or busy hotel. It was cozy and had the perfect laid back atmosphere to make friends and just hang out. staff was super helpful and chill

88.6%
51 reviews Book Now 
4

Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel
16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Seafront

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Lauren Mitchell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals
85.7%
Lauren would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Location is great! Right across from the Brighton Pier and very close to the town with all the local shops. Staff were always pleasant and offered to hold our bags so that we could go out and enjoy the day after check out. Room size was average but power shower was lovely!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Friendly welcome on arrival, compact, great location. Staff very helpful, polite and eager to please. Breakfast just right, not too little or overloaded. Clean and tidy.

86.6%
35 reviews Book Now 
5

UMI Brighton

3 star Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NA

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UMI Brighton

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and were helpful in organising our group being put on guest lists for clubs. When we returned early evening in search of a hot chocolate for our pregnant bride to be they we're very helpful and accommodating!

Jarred Powell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Jarred would recommend this property 05 July 2010

This is a hotel, not a hostel. The price tag says it all.However, if you want to splurge a bit this is a great place to do it.The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are brilliant, especially having a sea-view.It is expensive, and there are cheaper options, but if you have the money to spend, consider it.

86.6%
537 reviews Book Now 
6

SoBo House Brighton

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

424 out of 537 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SoBo House Brighton

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Nicola Purnell
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Nicola would recommend this property 31 January 2015

An amazing verging on bohemian atmosphere. A lot of people here who have stayed for months who make you welcome and friendly staff!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2014

Pleasantly suprised, quaint, clean, relativley modern in the middle of hove close to amenties an dtransport.

85.3%
51 reviews Book Now 
7

Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel
15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

46 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andorra Guest Accomodation

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Marcus Hatch
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Marcus would recommend this property 16 March 2015

The Andorra is in a great location, just off the seafront and a short walk (10 mins) to the town centre. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although my room was basic it was on-suite and had all the facilities you would expect. The room and communal areas were spotlessly clean. Overall the Andora is excellent value for money for those travelling on a budget.

Angee Addison
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
Angee would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Really professional and attentive service from the lovely Elena. Got a free upgrade to a family room as my original single room was given to a last minute booker, I was extremely grateful for having the extra space and a bath.

84.9%
90 reviews Book Now 
8

Kings Arms Hostel

Hostel
56 George Street, Brighton, England BN2 1RJ

80 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Arms Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 93% Facilities - 74% Safety - 83%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Room was nice and warm. The bed was also comfortable. The showers had great water pressure and temperature and were very clean.

Mitchell Rea
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Mitchell would recommend this property 22 December 2014

I liked the location and that if you book it in advance you can get it a fair bit cheaper making it a real bargain.

82.3%
19 reviews Book Now 
9

Kings Hotel

3 star Hotel
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2NA

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 71%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2012

Breakfast was absolutely amazing, lots of choice (including for vegetarians) and very tasty food. Good portions too. The staff were very helpful and unlike a lot of places in Brighton, this place accepts one night bookings on weekends. Very comfortable bed! Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

One of the few places that let me book one night only. Decent place to crash and have a nice breakfast after a night out in Brighton. Nothing spectacular but who needs that anyway. Staff were friendly.

81.7%
218 reviews Book Now 
10

Smart Sea View Brighton

Hostel
9-12 St Catherins Terrace, Brighton, England BN3 2RZ

159 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smart Sea View Brighton

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 89% Facilities - 77% Safety - 86%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 83%
florence sweeney
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife
85.7%
florence would recommend this property 22 February 2015

just laid back and staff were very chilled and helpful. The room was great value for money as i wasn't expecting much, my partner and I had a really pleasant stay.

Paul Greenfield
Alone
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 01 September 2014

I stayed in a 15 bed dorm and for the price paid it does exactly what it says on the tin.

Brighton

26 Hostels from 10.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.