We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

YHA Brighton

Hotel
Old Steine, Brighton BN1 1NH, Brighton, England 1NH

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Brighton

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Katherine Winnick
Alone
City break
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 27 February 2015

Its a lovely building holding the original character of the hotel it has been converted from. It is by far the best backpackers in Brighton.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Really great place for us to feel comfortable and use as a base whilst exploring Brighton. The hostel was spacious and clean and anything that we asked after was given to us or explained. We went out and had a dance and had a quality nights sleep. I would return.

97.3%
599 reviews Book Now 
2

Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel
76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

595 out of 599 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kipps Hostel Brighton

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Robin Hedge
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Robin would recommend this property 28 April 2015

Kipps has a great location that is close to everything Brighton has to offer! It was clean, friendly and quirky!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Very helpful staff, central location, double bedroom very well equipped with a comfortable bed, nice breakfast.

89.7%
77 reviews Book Now 
3

Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

66 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Sadieka Hartogh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Sadieka would recommend this property 22 April 2015

-Great location, exactly where I needed to be, close to all amenities. The guests in the room were nice genuine people and the downstairs common areas had lots of character and lots to keep you occupied

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 29 October 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hostel, because it had all I needed: a comfy bed, a clean bathroom in the room, a big kitchen (that was cleaned several times a day). The location is also good.

88.5%
52 reviews Book Now 
4

Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel
16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Seafront

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Robin Hedge
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Robin would recommend this property 28 April 2015

The hostess was a very sweet and accommodating woman who makes amazing English Breakfasts! Perfect locations with a great view of the water and pier. Great value!

Lauren Mitchell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals
85.7%
Lauren would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Location is great! Right across from the Brighton Pier and very close to the town with all the local shops. Staff were always pleasant and offered to hold our bags so that we could go out and enjoy the day after check out. Room size was average but power shower was lovely!

87.5%
544 reviews Book Now 
5

SoBo House Brighton

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

431 out of 544 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SoBo House Brighton

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Customer review
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2015

-The interior is quite hip and modern nice lighting and atmosphere, games consoles, flat screens , wifi and sky television. The rooms were plain and simple, what you would expect from a hostel really.

Nicola Purnell
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Nicola would recommend this property 31 January 2015

An amazing verging on bohemian atmosphere. A lot of people here who have stayed for months who make you welcome and friendly staff!

86.6%
35 reviews Book Now 
6

UMI Brighton

3 star Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NA

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UMI Brighton

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and were helpful in organising our group being put on guest lists for clubs. When we returned early evening in search of a hot chocolate for our pregnant bride to be they we're very helpful and accommodating!

Jarred Powell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Jarred would recommend this property 05 July 2010

This is a hotel, not a hostel. The price tag says it all.However, if you want to splurge a bit this is a great place to do it.The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are brilliant, especially having a sea-view.It is expensive, and there are cheaper options, but if you have the money to spend, consider it.

85.3%
51 reviews Book Now 
7

Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel
15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

46 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andorra Guest Accomodation

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 76% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Marcus Hatch
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Marcus would recommend this property 16 March 2015

The Andorra is in a great location, just off the seafront and a short walk (10 mins) to the town centre. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although my room was basic it was on-suite and had all the facilities you would expect. The room and communal areas were spotlessly clean. Overall the Andora is excellent value for money for those travelling on a budget.

Angee Addison
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
Angee would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Really professional and attentive service from the lovely Elena. Got a free upgrade to a family room as my original single room was given to a last minute booker, I was extremely grateful for having the extra space and a bath.

83.3%
98 reviews Book Now 
8

Kings Arms Hostel

Hostel
56 George Street, Brighton, England BN2 1RJ

85 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Arms Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 92% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
Gianluca Sanna
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Gianluca would recommend this property 17 April 2015

I really like this hostel because I have found a great environment, I everyday meet new people and have opportunities to share great moments with them. :P

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Room was nice and warm. The bed was also comfortable. The showers had great water pressure and temperature and were very clean.

83.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
9

Kings Hotel

3 star Hotel
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2NA

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 79% Safety - 86%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 73%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2012

Breakfast was absolutely amazing, lots of choice (including for vegetarians) and very tasty food. Good portions too. The staff were very helpful and unlike a lot of places in Brighton, this place accepts one night bookings on weekends. Very comfortable bed! Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

One of the few places that let me book one night only. Decent place to crash and have a nice breakfast after a night out in Brighton. Nothing spectacular but who needs that anyway. Staff were friendly.

81.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Gullivers Hotel

4 star Hotel
12a New Steine, Brighton, England BN2 1PB

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gullivers Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 75%
Kirsty D'Oca
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 29 March 2014

This was a really lovely place to stay. The room was great, warm, very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect as it was right near the sea front and a few mins walk into the city. As it was off season we got the room at a great rate. We also went two doors down to Steins for breakfast which was delicious. All locally sourced ingredients with a prompt and great service. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2013

I liked the location, as it was very close to the seafront. I also liked the fact they catered for my Vegan diet.

Brighton

25 Hostels from 10.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.