We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

98.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

YHA Brighton

Hotel
Old Steine, Brighton BN1 1NH, Brighton, England 1NH

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Brighton

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2015

room was lovely and clean, fantastic location. felt very secure, would recommend. Bathroom was much better than some hotels i have stayed in.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Great location by the pier, we stayed in a double room which had a sea view and private bathroom.

96.8%
603 reviews Book Now 
2

Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel
76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

599 out of 603 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kipps Hostel Brighton

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Claire Rowan
Alone
Business / conference
82.9%
Claire would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Thr kitchen and outside eating space was nice.

Charlotte Groom
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 18 May 2015

It's more like a guesthouse or small hotel than what you might typically think of as a "hostel" - yes, we did share a bathroom with another room on our floor but our room was decked out with lovely furnishings including a really comfy bed! The staff we all friendly and helpful and breakfast was a pretty standard "continental" type fayer. The location is fantastic, just along the road from the pavilion.

88.5%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel
16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Seafront

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Robin Hedge
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Robin would recommend this property 28 April 2015

The hostess was a very sweet and accommodating woman who makes amazing English Breakfasts! Perfect locations with a great view of the water and pier. Great value!

Lauren Mitchell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals
85.7%
Lauren would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Location is great! Right across from the Brighton Pier and very close to the town with all the local shops. Staff were always pleasant and offered to hold our bags so that we could go out and enjoy the day after check out. Room size was average but power shower was lovely!

86.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
4

UMI Brighton

3 star Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NA

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UMI Brighton

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and were helpful in organising our group being put on guest lists for clubs. When we returned early evening in search of a hot chocolate for our pregnant bride to be they we're very helpful and accommodating!

Jarred Powell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Jarred would recommend this property 05 July 2010

This is a hotel, not a hostel. The price tag says it all.However, if you want to splurge a bit this is a great place to do it.The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are brilliant, especially having a sea-view.It is expensive, and there are cheaper options, but if you have the money to spend, consider it.

85.4%
81 reviews Book Now 
5

Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

68 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 82% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

Compared with other hostels I have stayed in I fimd this one satisfactory. The room was secure and spotless. My belongings were placed in my locker for safe keeping. The staff were friendly and approachable, with good customer service skills.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2015

The place is great fun, if you are up for this kind of partying. Personally I enjoyed my stay there, everybody was very friendly.

85.0%
547 reviews Book Now 
6

SoBo House Brighton

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

434 out of 547 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SoBo House Brighton

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2015

I found it was just about clean enough but with a low price I paid I’m not expecting perfection. We were given a private room when we paid for a 4 bed dorm (I think because not high season). Wi-Fi offered in lobby (although didn't connect half the time). Luggage room offered. Not much in the way of activities run by the hostel but they have a Wii, free computers and good section of books/magazines besides loads going on in the city and you’d be mad to stay in all the time

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2015

The location of this place was awesome a few seconds from the seafront ! The staff were very friendly and helpful . A good way to meet other travellers if you travelling alone.

83.5%
53 reviews Book Now 
7

Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel
15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

47 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andorra Guest Accomodation

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 96% Facilities - 72% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2015

The staff at Andorra could not have been more helpful and friendly, and made us feel very welcome from the start. Although the decor was dated, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, we were also located only 5 minutes away from the beach and 10 minutes from The Lanes. I would happily recommend for those looking for a cheap weekend stay in Brighton!

Marcus Hatch
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Marcus would recommend this property 16 March 2015

The Andorra is in a great location, just off the seafront and a short walk (10 mins) to the town centre. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although my room was basic it was on-suite and had all the facilities you would expect. The room and communal areas were spotlessly clean. Overall the Andora is excellent value for money for those travelling on a budget.

83.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Kings Hotel

3 star Hotel
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2NA

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 79% Safety - 86%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 73%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2012

Breakfast was absolutely amazing, lots of choice (including for vegetarians) and very tasty food. Good portions too. The staff were very helpful and unlike a lot of places in Brighton, this place accepts one night bookings on weekends. Very comfortable bed! Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

One of the few places that let me book one night only. Decent place to crash and have a nice breakfast after a night out in Brighton. Nothing spectacular but who needs that anyway. Staff were friendly.

82.1%
101 reviews Book Now 
9

Kings Arms Hostel

Hostel
56 George Street, Brighton, England BN2 1RJ

88 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Arms Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 92% Facilities - 71% Safety - 79%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2015

The Staff are honestly amazing. So kind, so helpful, so friendly. They were more than worth the money I spent. The people in my dorm were really friendly and amazing as well. I loved that they had lockers in the dorm.

Gianluca Sanna
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Gianluca would recommend this property 17 April 2015

I really like this hostel because I have found a great environment, I everyday meet new people and have opportunities to share great moments with them. :P

81.5%
32 reviews Book Now 
10

West Beach Hotel

2 star Hotel
135 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2HX

24 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend West Beach Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 91% Facilities - 77% Safety - 78%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
Josephine Talbot
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Josephine would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Friendly staff and good size room. They let us lock up our bikes securely which gave us peace of mind they were safe overnight.

Nina O'Hanlon
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Nina would recommend this property 05 June 2012

Really modern and spacious with a sea view and excellent room facilities. Would definetely recommend.

Brighton

25 Hostels from 12.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.