We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Brighton, England

98.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

YHA Brighton

Hotel
Old Steine, Brighton BN1 1NH, Brighton, England 1NH

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend YHA Brighton

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2015

room was lovely and clean, fantastic location. felt very secure, would recommend. Bathroom was much better than some hotels i have stayed in.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Great location by the pier, we stayed in a double room which had a sea view and private bathroom.

96.8%
603 reviews Book Now 
2

Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel
76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

599 out of 603 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kipps Hostel Brighton

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Claire Rowan
Alone
Business / conference
82.9%
Claire would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Thr kitchen and outside eating space was nice.

Charlotte Groom
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 18 May 2015

It's more like a guesthouse or small hotel than what you might typically think of as a "hostel" - yes, we did share a bathroom with another room on our floor but our room was decked out with lovely furnishings including a really comfy bed! The staff we all friendly and helpful and breakfast was a pretty standard "continental" type fayer. The location is fantastic, just along the road from the pavilion.

88.5%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel
16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Seafront

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Robin Hedge
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Robin would recommend this property 28 April 2015

The hostess was a very sweet and accommodating woman who makes amazing English Breakfasts! Perfect locations with a great view of the water and pier. Great value!

Lauren Mitchell
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals
85.7%
Lauren would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Location is great! Right across from the Brighton Pier and very close to the town with all the local shops. Staff were always pleasant and offered to hold our bags so that we could go out and enjoy the day after check out. Room size was average but power shower was lovely!

86.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
4

UMI Brighton

3 star Hotel
64 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 1NA

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UMI Brighton

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and were helpful in organising our group being put on guest lists for clubs. When we returned early evening in search of a hot chocolate for our pregnant bride to be they we're very helpful and accommodating!

Jarred Powell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Jarred would recommend this property 05 July 2010

This is a hotel, not a hostel. The price tag says it all.However, if you want to splurge a bit this is a great place to do it.The location is unbeatable, and the rooms are brilliant, especially having a sea-view.It is expensive, and there are cheaper options, but if you have the money to spend, consider it.

83.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Kings Hotel

3 star Hotel
139-141 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2NA

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kings Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 79% Safety - 86%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 73%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2012

Breakfast was absolutely amazing, lots of choice (including for vegetarians) and very tasty food. Good portions too. The staff were very helpful and unlike a lot of places in Brighton, this place accepts one night bookings on weekends. Very comfortable bed! Me and my sister really enjoyed our stay.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2011

One of the few places that let me book one night only. Decent place to crash and have a nice breakfast after a night out in Brighton. Nothing spectacular but who needs that anyway. Staff were friendly.

82.9%
64 reviews Book Now 
6

The Old Palace Guest House

Guesthouse
7 Madeira place, Brighton, England Bn2 1tn

53 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Old Palace Guest House

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 71% Safety - 81%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 81%
David Creek
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
David would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Helpful courteous staff with a ready welcome and smile. Very clean premises throughout and my single deluxe was just that with a comfy bed. Lovely powerful shower with constant hot water. Good free Wi-Fi and HD tv. Full English Breakfast nicely presented and tasty.

Michael Salter
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 13 July 2014

We had a lovely stay there & will definitely be booking up there again in the future.

82.9%
82 reviews Book Now 
7

Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Hostel
11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

68 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 80% Facilities - 81% Safety - 86%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
31.4%
27 July 2015

The other guests in the hostel were very friendly and kindly gave us some important information the staff didn't give us (e.g. how to check out).

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

Compared with other hostels I have stayed in I fimd this one satisfactory. The room was secure and spotless. My belongings were placed in my locker for safe keeping. The staff were friendly and approachable, with good customer service skills.

82.6%
56 reviews Book Now 
8

Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel
15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

48 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andorra Guest Accomodation

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 96% Facilities - 71% Safety - 87%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2015

The staff at Andorra could not have been more helpful and friendly, and made us feel very welcome from the start. Although the decor was dated, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, we were also located only 5 minutes away from the beach and 10 minutes from The Lanes. I would happily recommend for those looking for a cheap weekend stay in Brighton!

Marcus Hatch
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Marcus would recommend this property 16 March 2015

The Andorra is in a great location, just off the seafront and a short walk (10 mins) to the town centre. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although my room was basic it was on-suite and had all the facilities you would expect. The room and communal areas were spotlessly clean. Overall the Andora is excellent value for money for those travelling on a budget.

82.4%
33 reviews Book Now 
9

West Beach Hotel

2 star Hotel
135 Kings Road, Brighton, England BN1 2HX

25 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend West Beach Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 79%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 82%
Katalin Csizik
As a family with children
City break
94.3%
Katalin would recommend this property 17 August 2015

We had family room and one bed is in separated area wich is a very good idea . fridge is in the room. recently refurbished, nice bathroom.

Josephine Talbot
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
Josephine would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Friendly staff and good size room. They let us lock up our bikes securely which gave us peace of mind they were safe overnight.

81.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Gullivers Hotel

4 star Hotel
12a New Steine, Brighton, England BN2 1PB

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gullivers Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 75%
Kirsty D'Oca
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kirsty would recommend this property 29 March 2014

This was a really lovely place to stay. The room was great, warm, very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect as it was right near the sea front and a few mins walk into the city. As it was off season we got the room at a great rate. We also went two doors down to Steins for breakfast which was delicious. All locally sourced ingredients with a prompt and great service. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2013

I liked the location, as it was very close to the seafront. I also liked the fact they catered for my Vegan diet.

Brighton

25 Hostels from 10.75 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Brighton hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Brighton. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.