HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Old Palace Guesthouse Guesthouse

7 Madeira Place, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Once booking is made via the website the property will contact you to take the first night payment, Otherwise your rooms reservation wont be confirmed.

Please note you will need to contact the property directly to confirm payment details and to confirm your arrival within 24 hours of making your booking. Failure to do so may result in your booking being cancelled and no refund will be given of the pre-payment. The properties contact email address can be found on your booking confirmation email.


Cancellation must be in writing by email.
Please Note: Check in is possible between 12:30 and 8:30 pm if you arrive after 08:30 pm you will not be able to check in and your booking may be cancelled.

THE PROPERTY CHARGES 5£ EXTRA FOR PAYMENT WITH CREDIT CARD!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 84%

Showing 51-58 of 58 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, large rooms with en-suite, very clean (bedding changed every few days), tea and coffee making facilities and flatscreen TVs with freeview in room, peaceful.

Disliked: You need to pay for the room in cash. Would have preferred credit card, but it was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay...lovely owner and great location at a very good price..all you'll need in Brighton

Disliked: nothing...it was great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: From first stepping into this Hotel, we recieved a very warm welcome.The staff were top rate and very helpful, even going out of there way to cook me fried bread for breakfast.,The rooms were very clean,and its a great location from all that is Brightonwe loved the stat that much, we are staying again in feb 2012 for my stag weekend and again in april for our few days honeymoon trip to c Steps

Disliked: We had to leave :-(

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Very close to the sea and pier, comfy beds, quite clean, things such as hair dryers available at the office, very friendly and smiley owners.

Disliked: One of the nights either the owners or someone who was staying had a 'garden' party and wouldn't shut up until 3 AM, couldn't sleep and no one asked them to be quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: The staff were friendly and the room was clean. I would describe it as a frielndly quirky guest house.

Disliked: My bed was'nt all that comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: the location

Disliked: the manager trying to make extra money when i arrived, and also her arguing with me about something non sense since i had the booking for a single room and she pushed me to get a double, without a reasonable answer!


The property's response is

hi angel,you brought a friend with you and made stay,we didnt charge you more,we said to you if he is staying with you

you need to pay....thanks for the review but none of them true.
thanks

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the pier. My girlfriend and i were on top floor and found it very quiet and got a good nights sleep. They didnt claim to be anything they wernt and at £40 per person per night with a quality free breakfast and a clean room you couldnt ask much more in the middle of summer in brighton (cheapest we found a week out from travelling there). Very friendly owners. Would definately stay again.

Disliked: Shower head had fallen down, had to hold in hand. You could call it slightly dated i guess but it is clean and tidy and the price is right. Its not luxury, just a decent bed close to everything and thats all we wanted.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hi benjamin,
thanks for the nice comments,shower is repaired now : ) looking forward to seing you again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, offered me tee when I came, we had a nice chat and they made me feel warmly welcome. Brealfast was good and there was plenty of it. The location couldn't be better: It's very close to the seafront, just few steps from the sea and very close to the center too in a peaceful zone of the city.

Disliked: I had a single room which was rather small. I had a bathroom, which was nice. It's difficult to find a single room in Brighton with a reasonable price in high season. The room was worth the money I paid when considering the prices in Brighton in general.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

hi carita

thank you so much for the nice comment....looking forward to seing you again.

Check Availability