HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Journeys Brighton Hostel Brighton Hostel

33 Richmond Place, Brighton, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 54%

Location 83%

Safety 61%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].



For 10+ people, group terms and conditions apply, please see groups details for more information or contact the hostel.

Group Booking:
Different Terms and Conditions and Cancellation Policy apply to group bookings (15+ people). Visitjourneys.com Ltd. Groups Department will contact you after you have made a group booking (15+ people) with Terms and Conditions and an Invoice.
No one under the age of 18 are permitted to stay at Journeys Brighton Hostel unless accompanied by an Adult of 18 years and above.
If in doubt the guest should contact the Hostel for confirmation of this restriction prior to booking there stay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 54%

Location 83%

Safety 61%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

Showing 51-42 of 42 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location, friendly people, very clean and comfortable.

Disliked: No safe, secure storage facilities

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the common room, the cleanliness, that there where so many toilets on differnet floos

Disliked: On the most toilets was no toilet paper or it was not reachable/ blockaded

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that al the beds had a personal light and power point and curtain.

Disliked: I stayed on new years eve and was a little disappointed that the hostel had not organised any pre party events. They could not even make any recommendation of where to go.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The place is well situated in brightonGood price good place

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: location, value for money, social life, good showers

Disliked: internet does not work properly, no lift , have to climb 50 steps to reach 3rd floor

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff and great location

Disliked: I didn't like the triple beds. They were quite uncomfortable and the bed on top was a nightmare.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and was easy to find. Beds were comfortable and rooms were safe and secure.

Disliked: The shower I went in was a bit odd. You had to keep pushing the tap in to keep it going every 15 seconds or so. Other than that they were fine.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is ok for a few nights with decent showers and washrooms. The bedrooms are a bit small though and a little stuffy. Matresses are ok. Good location.

Disliked: There was confusion over the bunks despite them being clearly marked. Came back late one night to find someone had taken by bunk and moved my belongings. Also had a few personal items stolen, so don't leave anything unlocked - there is also a free luggage room (though anyone can ask for the key).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is probably one of the best I've ever been in; wi-fi is availible even in the rooms, everything is clean and people are really friendly there. I've enjoyed really good time there.

Disliked: I think there weren't any lockers in the room, but it wasn't huge problem for me, although for someone else it could be.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: I really liked how welcome I was made to feel, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. They made sure that all travelers were made to feel included and we all went out as a large group which was more than I had expected.

Disliked: The only thing that I disliked about this property was that the kitchen facility was small.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability