We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of SoBo House Brighton

Hostel | 11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

87.9% Overall Rating

427 out of 540 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2015)

"-The interior is quite hip and modern nice lighting and atmosphere, games consoles, flat screens , wifi and sky television. The rooms were plain and simple, what you would expect from a hostel really."

Read all SoBo House Brighton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.52
  • Towel USD 1.52

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Bank Holiday (Friday - Monday) rates subject to surcharge. Website Cancellation Policy - 48 hours notice prior to 10am on the day of arrival is required - for group bookings of four people or more we require 7 days notice - In the event of a no-show without cancellation we reserve the right to charge your credit card to a maximum of your first two night's stay. An admin fee of 10% will be charged for all cancelations.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea
13.67 USD

Hostel 89.9% 73 reviews
Smart Sea View Brighton
13.65 USD

Hostel 81.7% 219 reviews
The Miami Hotel
22.78 USD

Hotel 75.0% 16 reviews
Kings Hotel
34.16 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.1% 20 reviews
Andorra Guest Accomodation
68.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 51 reviews
West Beach Hotel
34.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 31 reviews
Britannia Study Hotel
48.59 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
UMI Brighton
45.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

427 out of 540 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SoBo House Brighton'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 476 of 508 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun vibe, party people and niceatmosphere for all

Disliked: Cold at Night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sadieka Hartogh

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2015 Sadieka would recommend this property

Liked: -Informative staff and receptionist, night time manager was a gem.

Disliked: Bathroom was quite small, and the fan was really loud

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -The interior is quite hip and modern nice lighting and atmosphere, games consoles, flat screens , wifi and sky television. The rooms were plain and simple, what you would expect from a hostel really.

Disliked: I wasn’t too sure of the pin code system, I prefer keys as I feel that’s safer.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

tunde pavai

Alone

Events / festivals

09 March 2015

Liked: the staff were ok.

Disliked: i was put into aroom full of smoke ......they did give me another room however. Location not good far from trasnport and brighton ( Very far)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Purnell

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2015 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: An amazing verging on bohemian atmosphere. A lot of people here who have stayed for months who make you welcome and friendly staff!

Disliked: The decor of the place isn't the best it could do with an update but still good :-)

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2014

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: terrible wifi speed, dirty and smelly. cramped.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

17 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap!

Disliked: Not much.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasantly suprised, quaint, clean, relativley modern in the middle of hove close to amenties an dtransport.

Disliked: It would be great if individual power points could be added closer to the beds. The last night that I stayed there I came back to the room at 3am to find someone asleep in my bed, drunk people obviuosly cant read

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

08 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely welcoming, and the building had lots of character. Lots of crazy welcoming people in the rooms near me

Disliked: nothing to comment

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big and clean room, Helpful staff

Disliked: Rooms without wifi, only in common area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met some wonderful people at this hostel and had a great time for the most part. It was in a really good location and I felt safe as a solo traveller in Brighton

Disliked: I did not find the staff particularly friendly or helpful, they did enough but didn't seem very happy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for with 3 girlfriends . we stayed in a quad room with a private bathroom. We had early flights arriving and late returning, and we were able to drop off our luggage in the safe storage rooms which was very helpful.

Disliked: The cleaner missed our room whilst cleaning, but after staff were told she came straight back in. we even got free chocloates :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of it

Disliked: i like the place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfy. Good staff

Disliked: Internet a bit slow to be honest

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: God location, good place, nice and clean. Breakfast (can also take away), late check out option

Disliked: noisy peoople in kitchen early in teh morning

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location !

Disliked: I was surprised about how some of the facilities were a little run down and the showers were so small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very impressed with this hostel. may not be neatess, but nice character, very cheap (comparing to others) and nice people and food for brekfast

Disliked: like i said, needs some paint and a bit of spruce

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brown

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

09 September 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and very clean. nice people who i like

Disliked: Initially i was booked into a room, when I climbed the two flights of stairs and got there all the beds were taken. So I went back to down to reception who then put me in another room, they double booked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to town and to hove where theres nice shops and restaurants. very good

Disliked: communial bathroom was very wet. people do not clean up after themselves

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugene Hisock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and keen to offer helpful tips about some of the less explored parts of the city, allowing me to find 'hidden gems'. The facilities were great and very clean. Transport into the main part of town is close and well serviced by train and bus. Definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Locker was in bad condition. There where not enough energy points to charge your phones/cameras

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, cosy hostel - have been there many times and want to come back again

Disliked: The reception girl in the afternoon strongly recommended us to a dying restaurant, which makes so-so food

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to bus station and main tourist area of town. Staff was very helpful when we tried to arrange some last minute tour. Showers we're hot and clean, never had to wait to use the bathroom. They also have a luggage room so you can store your pack and just collect later

Disliked: There are very few parking spot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: vERY SATISFIED AND HAPPY Aoverall

Disliked: no complains

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Adam Kaminski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: -price -staff -quiet area -close to shops and fast foods

Disliked: -nothing special really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff and large common grounds

Disliked: just the 6 bed dorm was nt very big Otherwise great experience