HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of SoBo House Brighton

Hostel | 11 Seafield Road, Brighton, England BN3 2TN

90.4% Overall Rating

421 out of 532 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/10/2014)

"The staff were extremely welcoming, and the building had lots of character. Lots of crazy welcoming people in the rooms near me"

Read all SoBo House Brighton reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.62
  • Towel USD 1.62

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Bank Holiday (Friday - Monday) rates subject to surcharge. Website Cancellation Policy - 48 hours notice prior to 10am on the day of arrival is required - for group bookings of four people or more we require 7 days notice - In the event of a no-show without cancellation we reserve the right to charge your credit card to a maximum of your first two night's stay. An admin fee of 10% will be charged for all cancelations.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Brighton Youth Hostel.....by the Sea
16.23 USD

Hostel 85.9% 69 reviews
Smart Sea View Brighton
16.21 USD

Hostel 80.7% 210 reviews
Lichfield House
94.13 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Miami Hotel
24.34 USD

Hotel 75.0% 16 reviews
Kings Hotel
47.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.8% 17 reviews
Andorra Guest Accomodation
56.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 49 reviews
West Beach Hotel
28.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 31 reviews
Britannia Study Hotel
51.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

421 out of 532 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SoBo House Brighton'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 468 of 500 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

08 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely welcoming, and the building had lots of character. Lots of crazy welcoming people in the rooms near me

Disliked: nothing to comment

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big and clean room, Helpful staff

Disliked: Rooms without wifi, only in common area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

08 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met some wonderful people at this hostel and had a great time for the most part. It was in a really good location and I felt safe as a solo traveller in Brighton

Disliked: I did not find the staff particularly friendly or helpful, they did enough but didn't seem very happy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for with 3 girlfriends . we stayed in a quad room with a private bathroom. We had early flights arriving and late returning, and we were able to drop off our luggage in the safe storage rooms which was very helpful.

Disliked: The cleaner missed our room whilst cleaning, but after staff were told she came straight back in. we even got free chocloates :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of it

Disliked: i like the place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfy. Good staff

Disliked: Internet a bit slow to be honest

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: God location, good place, nice and clean. Breakfast (can also take away), late check out option

Disliked: noisy peoople in kitchen early in teh morning

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location !

Disliked: I was surprised about how some of the facilities were a little run down and the showers were so small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very impressed with this hostel. may not be neatess, but nice character, very cheap (comparing to others) and nice people and food for brekfast

Disliked: like i said, needs some paint and a bit of spruce

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Brown

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

09 September 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and very clean. nice people who i like

Disliked: Initially i was booked into a room, when I climbed the two flights of stairs and got there all the beds were taken. So I went back to down to reception who then put me in another room, they double booked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to town and to hove where theres nice shops and restaurants. very good

Disliked: communial bathroom was very wet. people do not clean up after themselves

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugene Hisock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Eugene would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and keen to offer helpful tips about some of the less explored parts of the city, allowing me to find 'hidden gems'. The facilities were great and very clean. Transport into the main part of town is close and well serviced by train and bus. Definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Locker was in bad condition. There where not enough energy points to charge your phones/cameras

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, cosy hostel - have been there many times and want to come back again

Disliked: The reception girl in the afternoon strongly recommended us to a dying restaurant, which makes so-so food

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to bus station and main tourist area of town. Staff was very helpful when we tried to arrange some last minute tour. Showers we're hot and clean, never had to wait to use the bathroom. They also have a luggage room so you can store your pack and just collect later

Disliked: There are very few parking spot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: vERY SATISFIED AND HAPPY Aoverall

Disliked: no complains

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Adam Kaminski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: -price -staff -quiet area -close to shops and fast foods

Disliked: -nothing special really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff and large common grounds

Disliked: just the 6 bed dorm was nt very big Otherwise great experience

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location given the excellent transportation, good facilities (TV, WiFi, Private bathroom and hot water), good value for money... Too many people on weekends, can get a bit noisy!

Disliked: Too many people on weekends, can get a bit noisy!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stacey Dawoes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: worth the money. good close to beach and shops and stuff

Disliked: difficult to find and no parking

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cheryl Ferrari

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: enjoyable visit, i would return

Disliked: more facilities should be avalaible - more vending machines and games fro the rainy days

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed the friedliness of the staff and the nice people next door. nice atmosphere overall.

Disliked: Not as close to town as i thought. transport avalaibe

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hollie Gavin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Hollie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful and seemed to know the area well and the people there were really friendly too, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Was a bit pricey but there was a festival on, so I guess everywhere was.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jeff Jackson

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 June 2014 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Coded access was good.

Disliked: Bathroom was a bit small

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Salma McLeod

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 May 2014

Liked: The fact that you have a code to get in and out

Disliked: The volume on tv didn't work, the slats kept coming out of the bed base making sleep very uncomfortable and bedding was ripped. The bedroom was freezing cold and heating wasn't working

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is spacious and very secure

Disliked: The free wifi was not very good