We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel | 76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

97.8% Overall Rating

594 out of 598 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2015)

"Very helpful staff, central location, double bedroom very well equipped with a comfortable bed, nice breakfast."

Read all Kipps Hostel Brighton reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website's groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund. Please, note that the Dorm (10 beds) Ensuite does NOT include breakfast. We are approx 5minutes walk to the Bus Station and to the Pier. Come out of the bus station onto Old Steine, walk along to the far end of the Pavillion and Kipps Brighton is opposite on tright. You need to be aged over 18, or accompanied by someone aged over 18 to stay in a private room. You cannot stay in a dormitory room if you are under 18 unless you have booked the dormitory for your family or groups exclusive use. Check in Time 2pm-11pm . Reception opens daily from 8.15am - 2am . Check out 11am. Photo ID is required on Check In (Including UK and EU residents) Dormitory Rooms are closed daily from 11am-2pm. This is to allow us to clean the rooms, the lounge is open for you to relax in Cancellations need to be made before 2pm, 48 hours prior to your arrival date We are not a party hostel, and do not advertise ourselves as a party hostel. So please do not book the hostels if your intentions are to Visit the City - just to Party ! There are other hostels who will welcome these type of groups and we can give you their contact information. If you are a group 6+, you will need to book direct with the hostel by email or telephone, as certain conditions will apply. If you do book online, your reservation could be cancelled and any deposits paid will not be returned. We have to consider all guests staying at the hostel, as we want to offer a nice homely, comfortable & relaxing atmosphere for all guests staying at Kipps Hostels!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Atlantic Seafront
49.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 51 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton
303.67 USD

Hostel 80.8% 443 reviews
Kings Arms Hostel
10.63 USD

Hostel 83.5% 94 reviews
istanbulev guesthouse
30.37 USD

Guesthouse 79.9% 23 reviews
YHA Brighton
22.02 USD

Hotel 98.3% 5 reviews
The Old Palace Guest House
30.37 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 61 reviews
The New Madeira Hotel
36.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 5 reviews
Grapevine North Laine
22.78 USD

Hostel 77.6% 214 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

594 out of 598 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kipps Hostel Brighton'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 503 of 582 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mazin Orfali

With a large group / tour

Visiting friends or family

19 April 2015 Mazin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Lots of stairs!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, central location, double bedroom very well equipped with a comfortable bed, nice breakfast.

Disliked: The water pressure in the shower was rather weak.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sandra Kaiser

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean an on a top location. Cheap breakfast available. A good place to stay. Would go there again.

Disliked: When I booked the bed were quite expensive. The floors and the doors were quite noisy. The shower had a very low pressure, you need very long to take a shower, thats why the shower is often busy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

05 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It very good quality and stylish

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

06 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, friendly, and affordable

Disliked: Nothing, it was exactly what I wanted.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, eager to always help. Great location, 5 minutes from the beach and near the station. Great security and fabulous GLUTEN FREE breakfast.

Disliked: low water pressure for the shower.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room, comfy bed, kind staff and great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean, good location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chiel Messelink

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015 Chiel would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location, very close to the pier and the city centre. The staff was helpfull and nice. The room we booked was even better than expected. All rooms come with lockers to secure your personal belongings.

Disliked: Chiel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natasha Parry

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2014 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: I stopped in a double room with my partner, a small room but everything you need and a good location to the pier and many restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, half way between train station & beach. Feels in the middle of town, but away from bars & clubs, so no late night noise. Clean room, friendly staff, an unexpected upgrade, good wifi, nice breakfast etc etc etc.... All round great hostel!

Disliked: Only negative would be that the whole building, but especially reception was too hot. We kept our bedroom window wide open for the whole of our stay, which made the room just bareable. So don't pack your winter PJs!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandro Ruiz Pérez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Alexandro would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really really friendly and helpful and every day there was a special event so the guests could get together. The location is awesome, just crossing the street to the Royal Pavillion and no longer than 10 minutes from the Central Station. It also has nice people and there is a good selection of games and movies in case you don´t know what to do.

Disliked: Sometimes the noise from the street can filter into the room, as it is so close to the centre. Maybe the fact that it doesn't have a lift can be a problem for some people.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon wood

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

08 August 2014 simon would recommend this property

Liked: What can I say, this is the best hostel in Brighton, I return many times, why? The team give 110% to each person staying there, it gives you everything a person needs for the location. The prices are good and information is facts and true. I will return.

Disliked: That I couldn't stay longer.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saskia Klitscher

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Saskia would recommend this property

Liked: The comfy atmosphere and the great offers like the great breakfast.

Disliked: Saskia left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great! Right near the pier and the good side of Brighton for restaurant and pubs!! Had a good British beach vibe!

Disliked: The dorms were pretty cramped and hot (in summer)

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Very clean. They seemed to be cleaning all the time. Staff are friendly. You get breakfast included every morning, cereal, pancakes etc. free tea and coffee all day. Even free shower gel and towels. Every evening one of the staff makes something like a pasta dish or brownies for all the guests which is really nice. It's hostel living, so if you're looking for luxury then it's not the place. And if you're looking to party it's not the place either. Really good wi-fi connection throughout. It's great great value for money and also a very central location.

Disliked: My only complaint is that the lockers in the rooms are terrible. A 2 year old could pull them open with ease. They need to be up-dated desperately.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Panu Koponen

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 July 2014 Panu would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely the cosiest backpacker's hostel I've ever been to! Friendly staff, free evening snack, great location ...

Disliked: Panu left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, very friendly and helpful staff and the room we stayed in was perfect.

Disliked: The stairs, but that's just because i'm not used to it, next time, I shall pack a lighter bag!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sieglinde Bauer

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2014 Sieglinde would recommend this property

Liked: Free sweets and water at reception, very clean for a hostel, even in the shared rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. No breakfast included in the shared rooms but can be purchased for a small amount of money. The bed was comfy and clean, and so were the towels. It felt rather living with friends than with strangers. The BEST hostel I have ever stayed with in the UK!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. Would always come back again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steinar Jónsson

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 April 2014 Steinar would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean, offers great facilities, is centrally located, with comfortable beds and very reasonably priced. I really like that they have a roof terrace and the beer is only £1.50!

Disliked: There was really nothing to dislike...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellie Maslen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2014 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: The outdoor area and free activities every night

Disliked: Too many stairs

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very tidy, nice and friendly staff

Disliked: Breakfast starts a little too late. Use of kitchen from 7 am would be very useful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was gorgeous - more like a hotel than a hostel - and therefore great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks Kipps!

Disliked: Nothing :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Galliani Dyrvik

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2014 Maria Galliani would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, breakfast included, good location & really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Maria Galliani left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...