HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kipps Hostel Brighton

Hostel | 76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England BN29JA

95.7% Overall Rating

580 out of 584 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

simon wood thinks…

"What can I say, this is the best hostel in Brighton, I return many times, why? The team give 110% to each person staying there, it gives you everything a person needs for the location. The prices are…"

Read all Kipps Hostel Brighton reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website's groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund. Please, note that the Dorm (10 beds) Ensuite does NOT include breakfast. We are approx 5minutes walk to the Bus Station and to the Pier. Come out of the bus station onto Old Steine, walk along to the far end of the Pavillion and Kipps Brighton is opposite on tright. You need to be aged over 18, or accompanied by someone aged over 18 to stay in a private room. You cannot stay in a dormitory room if you are under 18 unless you have booked the dormitory for your family or groups exclusive use. Check in Time 2pm-11pm . Reception opens daily from 8.15am - 2am . Check out 11am. Photo ID is required on Check In (Including UK and EU residents) Dormitory Rooms are closed daily from 11am-2pm. This is to allow us to clean the rooms, the lounge is open for you to relax in Cancellations need to be made before 2pm, 48 hours prior to your arrival date We are not a party hostel, and do not advertise ourselves as a party hostel. So please do not book the hostels if your intentions are to Visit the City - just to Party ! There are other hostels who will welcome these type of groups and we can give you their contact information. If you are a group 6+, you will need to book direct with the hostel by email or telephone, as certain conditions will apply. If you do book online, your reservation could be cancelled and any deposits paid will not be returned. We have to consider all guests staying at the hostel, as we want to offer a nice homely, comfortable & relaxing atmosphere for all guests staying at Kipps Hostels!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Atlantic Seafront
62.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.7% 50 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton
31.51 USD

Hostel 80.8% 443 reviews
Kings Arms Hostel
11.67 USD

Hostel 90.3% 58 reviews
istanbulev guesthouse
41.67 USD

Guesthouse 79.9% 23 reviews
YHA Brighton
35.84 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
The Old Palace Guest House
33.34 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 59 reviews
The New Madeira Hotel
60.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Grapevine North Laine
25.00 USD

Hostel 77.6% 214 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

580 out of 584 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kipps Hostel Brighton'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 491 of 568 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simon wood

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

08 August 2014 simon would recommend this property

Liked: What can I say, this is the best hostel in Brighton, I return many times, why? The team give 110% to each person staying there, it gives you everything a person needs for the location. The prices are good and information is facts and true. I will return.

Disliked: That I couldn't stay longer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Saskia Klitscher

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Saskia would recommend this property

Liked: The comfy atmosphere and the great offers like the great breakfast.

Disliked: Saskia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great! Right near the pier and the good side of Brighton for restaurant and pubs!! Had a good British beach vibe!

Disliked: The dorms were pretty cramped and hot (in summer)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Very clean. They seemed to be cleaning all the time. Staff are friendly. You get breakfast included every morning, cereal, pancakes etc. free tea and coffee all day. Even free shower gel and towels. Every evening one of the staff makes something like a pasta dish or brownies for all the guests which is really nice. It's hostel living, so if you're looking for luxury then it's not the place. And if you're looking to party it's not the place either. Really good wi-fi connection throughout. It's great great value for money and also a very central location.

Disliked: My only complaint is that the lockers in the rooms are terrible. A 2 year old could pull them open with ease. They need to be up-dated desperately.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Panu Koponen

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 July 2014 Panu would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely the cosiest backpacker's hostel I've ever been to! Friendly staff, free evening snack, great location ...

Disliked: Panu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, very friendly and helpful staff and the room we stayed in was perfect.

Disliked: The stairs, but that's just because i'm not used to it, next time, I shall pack a lighter bag!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sieglinde Bauer

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2014 Sieglinde would recommend this property

Liked: Free sweets and water at reception, very clean for a hostel, even in the shared rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. No breakfast included in the shared rooms but can be purchased for a small amount of money. The bed was comfy and clean, and so were the towels. It felt rather living with friends than with strangers. The BEST hostel I have ever stayed with in the UK!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. Would always come back again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steinar Jónsson

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 April 2014 Steinar would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean, offers great facilities, is centrally located, with comfortable beds and very reasonably priced. I really like that they have a roof terrace and the beer is only £1.50!

Disliked: There was really nothing to dislike...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellie Maslen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2014 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: The outdoor area and free activities every night

Disliked: Too many stairs

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very tidy, nice and friendly staff

Disliked: Breakfast starts a little too late. Use of kitchen from 7 am would be very useful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was gorgeous - more like a hotel than a hostel - and therefore great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks Kipps!

Disliked: Nothing :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Galliani Dyrvik

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 March 2014 Maria Galliani would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, breakfast included, good location & really friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Maria Galliani left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Drew Ridama

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: Staff always friendly and helpful

Disliked: Beds not that great

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Hughes

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

25 February 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: A friendly place to stay in Brighton that is clean and well located.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location exceptionally good, easy to access. tidy, pleasant, nice.

Disliked: the front of the property does it no justice. As it could look nicer, as inside is far better.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere in whole hostel

Disliked: not that much.. mattress?

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allegra Ghiloni

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

03 January 2014 Allegra would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff, nice cosy rooms, films, wifi and books available

Disliked: Allegra left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central and safe location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staffs, location

Disliked: few electricity code.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tereza Rysava

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 November 2013 Tereza would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is just lovely. I cannot imagine friendlier stuff, my room (private single) was pleasing, cozy, really nice. My bed was so comfortable that I did not want to wake up in the morning, I slept like in heaven, then tasty breakfast. After some bad experiences here in Brighton, I have finally found a place I want to return to. I can totally recommend this hostel to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, nice rooms, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy lounge, fishtanks, door keys, luggage storage, lockers, friendly staff, big bathrooms on second floor

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phil Sleigh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 November 2013 Phil would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel with everything we wanted, in a great location in the centre of Brighton. The staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to stay there again sometime.

Disliked: Phil left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordon Smith

Alone

Events / festivals

16 November 2013 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: location is good, bed was ok

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...