HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kipps Brighton Brighton Hostel

76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wii

Important Information

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website's groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund.

Please, note that the Dorm (10 beds) Ensuite does NOT include breakfast.

We are approx 5minutes walk to the Bus Station and to the Pier. Come out of the bus station onto Old Steine, walk along to the far end of the Pavillion and Kipps Brighton is opposite on tright.

You need to be aged over 18, or accompanied by someone aged over 18 to stay in a private room. You cannot stay in a dormitory room if you are under 18 unless you have booked the dormitory for your family or groups exclusive use.

Check in Time 2pm-11pm .
Reception opens daily from 8.15am - 2am .
Check out 11am.

Photo ID is required on Check In (Including UK and EU residents)

Dormitory Rooms are closed daily from 11am-2pm.
This is to allow us to clean the rooms, the lounge is open for you to relax in

Cancellations need to be made before 2pm, 48 hours prior to your arrival date

We are not a party hostel, and do not advertise ourselves as a party hostel. So please do not book the hostels if your intentions are to Visit the City - just to Party ! There are other hostels who will welcome these type of groups and we can give you their contact information.

If you are a group 6+, you will need to book direct with the hostel by email or telephone, as certain conditions will apply. If you do book online, your reservation could be cancelled and any deposits paid will not be returned. We have to consider all guests staying at the hostel, as we want to offer a nice homely, comfortable & relaxing atmosphere for all guests staying at Kipps Hostels!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 41-50 of 240 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was a lovely welcoming and homely hostel. A scone, jam and cream was offered on arrival. The room was spacious with a shower and sink which felt like luxury. Also breakfast was included and this was a generous and enjoyable offering.

Disliked: It could have been a bit cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: location is good, bed was ok

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for comments.
Kipps are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel was clean and the location was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room seemed more like a hotel than a hostel, much nicer than we were expecting! Ideal location and good facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was located very conveniently across from the Brighton Royal Pavilion and easy to access. I also felt it was very secure as a female traveler, because you could only enter the building with a code. I was in a dorm and generally everyone was quiet.

Disliked: There was a gas leak on my first night there, and I had to wait outside in the cold for a hour. Other guests had to wait for a few hours. We were told the gas level was low enough for us to safely go inside, but I was still worried because the gas company didn't know the cause and the gas wasn't completely gone. I was worried that the gas level might rise at night and cause problems.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, comfy bed!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi thank you for your comments and for rating us. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay in Brighton and hope to see you again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: friendly, great location,

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The Kipps staff would like to thank you for taking the time to rate us and we hope to see you some other time in the future.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's more like a guesthouse or small hotel than what you might typically think of as a "hostel" - yes, we did share a bathroom with another room on our floor but our room was decked out with lovely furnishings including a really comfy bed! The staff we all friendly and helpful and breakfast was a pretty standard "continental" type fayer. The location is fantastic, just along the road from the pavilion.

Disliked: The walls were a tiny bit on the thin side but our neighbors had all quietened down by bed time (and I tend to travel with ear plugs).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Beautiful modern interior

Disliked: Supermarket Value breakfast products

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for Rating and glad you enjoyed the interior, but not the the Supermarket Value Products :).
We generally get good feedback on our breakfast, and it is only the spreads/ jams that are supermarket value, but this is just to keep costs down on breakfast prices - so we can continue to offer great value accommodation in Central Brighton.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is very open and friendly and has a homely feel. You have choice of Wii and Xbox in living area, laundry, kitchen and computer. Wifi is very good.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kipps.
We hope to see you some time in the future.

Check Availability