HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kipps Brighton Brighton Hostel

76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wii

Important Information

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website's groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund.

Please, note that the Dorm (10 beds) Ensuite does NOT include breakfast.

We are approx 5minutes walk to the Bus Station and to the Pier. Come out of the bus station onto Old Steine, walk along to the far end of the Pavillion and Kipps Brighton is opposite on tright.

You need to be aged over 18, or accompanied by someone aged over 18 to stay in a private room. You cannot stay in a dormitory room if you are under 18 unless you have booked the dormitory for your family or groups exclusive use.

Check in Time 2pm-11pm .
Reception opens daily from 8.15am - 2am .
Check out 11am.

Photo ID is required on Check In (Including UK and EU residents)

Dormitory Rooms are closed daily from 11am-2pm.
This is to allow us to clean the rooms, the lounge is open for you to relax in

Cancellations need to be made before 2pm, 48 hours prior to your arrival date

We are not a party hostel, and do not advertise ourselves as a party hostel. So please do not book the hostels if your intentions are to Visit the City - just to Party ! There are other hostels who will welcome these type of groups and we can give you their contact information.

If you are a group 6+, you will need to book direct with the hostel by email or telephone, as certain conditions will apply. If you do book online, your reservation could be cancelled and any deposits paid will not be returned. We have to consider all guests staying at the hostel, as we want to offer a nice homely, comfortable & relaxing atmosphere for all guests staying at Kipps Hostels!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 31-40 of 240 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, breakfast included, good location & really friendly and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi !

Thank you for your review and rating ! We appreciate all the feedback we can get from guests ! See you soon again in Brighton !

Kind regards - Kipps Staff

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere in whole hostel

Disliked: not that much.. mattress?

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to rate us we appreciate you giving us feedback on the hostel. We hope to see you in the future!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location, friendly staff, nice cosy rooms, films, wifi and books available

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Allegra,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed all the small touches we provide as a hostel to make your stay the best as possible.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Central and safe location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to rate us.
We are always looking on ways to improve so all guest comments are taken on board.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: friendly staffs, location

Disliked: few electricity code.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment, we are having more plug outlets installed in the room, so there will be more available to future guests

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel is just lovely. I cannot imagine friendlier stuff, my room (private single) was pleasing, cozy, really nice. My bed was so comfortable that I did not want to wake up in the morning, I slept like in heaven, then tasty breakfast. After some bad experiences here in Brighton, I have finally found a place I want to return to. I can totally recommend this hostel to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Tereza,
thank you very much for your comment.
we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to see you again.

Staff

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, nice rooms, good breakfast

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for rating us, we are always working on ways to improve and all your comments mean a lot to us.
We hope to see you some other time in the future!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Cosy lounge, fishtanks, door keys, luggage storage, lockers, friendly staff, big bathrooms on second floor

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Ellen, thank you for the lovely feedback you have given. The Kipps team are glad you liked the little touches throughout the hostel that made your stay!
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: location exceptionally good, easy to access. tidy, pleasant, nice.

Disliked: the front of the property does it no justice. As it could look nicer, as inside is far better.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello ! Thanks for your review ! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Kind regards ~ Kipps Staff !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very good hostel with everything we wanted, in a great location in the centre of Brighton. The staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to stay there again sometime.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Phil, thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to rate us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!

Check Availability