HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kipps Brighton Brighton Hostel

76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wii

Important Information

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website's groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund.

Please, note that the Dorm (10 beds) Ensuite does NOT include breakfast.

We are approx 5minutes walk to the Bus Station and to the Pier. Come out of the bus station onto Old Steine, walk along to the far end of the Pavillion and Kipps Brighton is opposite on tright.

You need to be aged over 18, or accompanied by someone aged over 18 to stay in a private room. You cannot stay in a dormitory room if you are under 18 unless you have booked the dormitory for your family or groups exclusive use.

Check in Time 2pm-11pm .
Reception opens daily from 8.15am - 2am .
Check out 11am.

Photo ID is required on Check In (Including UK and EU residents)

Dormitory Rooms are closed daily from 11am-2pm.
This is to allow us to clean the rooms, the lounge is open for you to relax in

Cancellations need to be made before 2pm, 48 hours prior to your arrival date

We are not a party hostel, and do not advertise ourselves as a party hostel. So please do not book the hostels if your intentions are to Visit the City - just to Party ! There are other hostels who will welcome these type of groups and we can give you their contact information.

If you are a group 6+, you will need to book direct with the hostel by email or telephone, as certain conditions will apply. If you do book online, your reservation could be cancelled and any deposits paid will not be returned. We have to consider all guests staying at the hostel, as we want to offer a nice homely, comfortable & relaxing atmosphere for all guests staying at Kipps Hostels!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 240 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location was great! Right near the pier and the good side of Brighton for restaurant and pubs!! Had a good British beach vibe!

Disliked: The dorms were pretty cramped and hot (in summer)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi
Thank you for your comments and rating

Sorry to hear that you felt the dormitory rooms were cramped.
We have made the decision to make the 10 bedded dorm you was staying in, into a 8 bedded dorm this year. So we do listen

Kipps Staff

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice hostel. Very clean. They seemed to be cleaning all the time. Staff are friendly. You get breakfast included every morning, cereal, pancakes etc. free tea and coffee all day. Even free shower gel and towels. Every evening one of the staff makes something like a pasta dish or brownies for all the guests which is really nice. It's hostel living, so if you're looking for luxury then it's not the place. And if you're looking to party it's not the place either. Really good wi-fi connection throughout. It's great great value for money and also a very central location.

Disliked: My only complaint is that the lockers in the rooms are terrible. A 2 year old could pull them open with ease. They need to be up-dated desperately.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi
Thank you for your rating and comments

We had a look into the locker you had, and have now replaced the lock as a precaution, other than that they are all fine

Kipps Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Absolutely the cosiest backpacker's hostel I've ever been to! Friendly staff, free evening snack, great location ...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi
Thank you for your nice comments
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the comment "Cosiest backpackers hostel ""

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Brighton

Kipps Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant location, very friendly and helpful staff and the room we stayed in was perfect.

Disliked: The stairs, but that's just because i'm not used to it, next time, I shall pack a lighter bag!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free sweets and water at reception, very clean for a hostel, even in the shared rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. No breakfast included in the shared rooms but can be purchased for a small amount of money. The bed was comfy and clean, and so were the towels. It felt rather living with friends than with strangers. The BEST hostel I have ever stayed with in the UK!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. Would always come back again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This hostel is very clean, offers great facilities, is centrally located, with comfortable beds and very reasonably priced.I really like that they have a roof terrace and the beer is only £1.50!

Disliked: There was really nothing to dislike...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The outdoor area and free activities every night

Disliked: Too many stairs

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: very tidy, nice and friendly staff

Disliked: Breakfast starts a little too late. Use of kitchen from 7 am would be very useful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room was gorgeous - more like a hotel than a hostel - and therefore great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks Kipps!

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey ! Thank you very much for taking your time and rating us ! We are always happy when guests enjoyed their stay with us ! See you around ! Kind regards - Kipps Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, friendly atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi ,

Thanks for taking your time and rating us ! We will be happy to see you back soon !

Kind regards - Kipps Staff

Check Availability