HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kipps Brighton Brighton Hostel

76 Grande Parade, Brighton, England

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.21USD

Important Information

If you are a wedding group (Stag/ Hen Group) special terms and conditions apply, therefore you must book through the website's groups department or get in touch with the hostel directly. If you fail to do so and still book here on line, your reservation maybe cancelled and deposit not refund.

Please, note that the Dorm (10 beds) Ensuite does NOT include breakfast.

We are approx 5minutes walk to the Bus Station and to the Pier. Come out of the bus station onto Old Steine, walk along to the far end of the Pavillion and Kipps Brighton is opposite on tright.

You need to be aged over 18, or accompanied by someone aged over 18 to stay in a private room. You cannot stay in a dormitory room if you are under 18 unless you have booked the dormitory for your family or groups exclusive use.

Check in Time 2pm-11pm .
Reception opens daily from 8.15am - 2am .
Check out 11am.

Photo ID is required on Check In (Including UK and EU residents)

Dormitory Rooms are closed daily from 11am-2pm.
This is to allow us to clean the rooms, the lounge is open for you to relax in

Cancellations need to be made before 2pm, 48 hours prior to your arrival date

We are not a party hostel, and do not advertise ourselves as a party hostel. So please do not book the hostels if your intentions are to Visit the City - just to Party ! There are other hostels who will welcome these type of groups and we can give you their contact information.

If you are a group 6+, you will need to book direct with the hostel by email or telephone, as certain conditions will apply. If you do book online, your reservation could be cancelled and any deposits paid will not be returned. We have to consider all guests staying at the hostel, as we want to offer a nice homely, comfortable & relaxing atmosphere for all guests staying at Kipps Hostels!

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 231-240 of 240 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel and rooms are great and excellent

Disliked: One of the toilets is too small

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Hostel was lovely, create location & friendly staff.

Disliked: Poor/ cold shower for the private rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, easy to find, very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: all

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and great staff, fun place with great facilities.

Disliked: Weak shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful. I certainly never expected to have my luggage carried upstairs in a hostel! The place is not big, but it's cozy and very comfortable, in front of the Royal Palace, somewhat close to the Pier and the bars and clubs (not too close, so it's quiet), and just a 15 minute walk from the train station (or 10 if you don't have any luggage). There's very good wi-fi in the rooms. The area seems reasonably safe too.

Disliked: I'd have to be very picky. I couldn't find a plug in the bathrooms, so using an electrical shaver was a bit tricky. There was a drip in my room, but I think I was just unlucky that day as I didn't see any other elsewhere. Everything else was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked EVERYTHING! It was the best hostel we stayed in !! It was very clean, staff was really friendly and helpful, location is great ! Reallyyy it was perfect !!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff, good entertaining facilities, rich events, etc.

Disliked: the wall is not sound insulation

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you enjoyed your stay! It's true that the wall is not sound insulation. The level of noise in the dormitory is controlled by the people within the room. Also we are on a busy street in Brighton and there is noise during the night at times on any major street in Brighton. We do ask the noise to be kept at a minimum after 11 pm but it is up to the guests within the hostel to control their volume levels whilst in their rooms. If it is ever a large disturbance please let a staff member know!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Really nice hostel. Lovely people.very warm, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Had a lovely few days in Brighton. Can see why this hostel is so well recommended.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything was fine so far.

Disliked: Can not name anything in particular.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability